Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Chinese Stone Art Tapestry (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I like the tapestry. It is just as pictured.

    Read More
    Donna K. March 12, 2015
  • Cool!
    Verified Purchase

    Our guests enjoy trying to "interpret" the figures on this wall hanging. We make up our own stories. Attractive piece.

    Read More
    d4u1d4 May 3, 2014
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    The colors and quality are beyond my expectations. This tapestry adds the perfect blend of colors to my asian/southwest eclectic motif.

    Read More
    mowe December 18, 2013
  • Not a quality tapestry.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this tapestry along with the similarly priced Embroidered Rust-Red Tapestry (Guatemala) also on Overstock.com and was very pleasantly surprised with the Guatemalan tapestry. It exceeded my expectations. On the other hand, this tapestry was more or less a piece of cloth with some ink stamped onto it. There is no pattern made of thread, it is just a screen print. It is on its way back. Sorry.

    Read More
    tsteele93 November 13, 2011
  • too dark
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to go in our 1/2 bath. The picture showed a lot more light blue, that's why I bought it. It was mostly dark blue, not much color at all. I realize it's hand made and no two are a like but the colors are nothing like the picture. Thinking about returning it.

    Read More
    flushingcat1 October 14, 2011
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    This tapestry has gorgeous colors.. I bought it almost a year ago and finally got it on the wall after re-doing the room it was going in.... and we are so pleased. I can't believe the price was so reasonable. It hangs beautifully, is not uneven, and is quite a conversation piece. Now I am on overstock.com looking for another similar piece to go in the same room nearby it! Anna in NH, USA

    Read More
    annathorburn December 8, 2010
  • Colorful
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are exactly as shown online. They're vivid and rich. The quality is great. I love it. Worth every penny.

    Read More
    xxxxxyyyyyzzzzz March 13, 2010
  • onlineenthusiast
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my mother who is a great artist and appreciates modern and "primitive" style art. I loved it so much I wanted one for myself too, but it sold out, temporarily. One thing I wish they had included is the art description as listed online as she wasn't aware of the history behind it. But for the pure artistic value she loved it as I expected.

    Read More
    onlineenthusiast February 19, 2010
  • Interesting Piece Of Art
    Verified Purchase

    Quite colorfull and a quality piece of material...I used it as a back drop behind one of my smaller TV's for a different look....Could use it in many ways.....It is surley an interesting piece of work.

    Read More
    1961don January 29, 2009
  • Fabulous piece of art!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son for Xmas. I bought a decorative bronze curtain rod to hang it up with, and it looks great hanging over his couch in the living room. He really loves it!

    Read More
    nimraz January 10, 2009
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I really loved this piece. I bought it to put in my new office. I was thrilled with how nice it presented.

    Read More
    newatrdi December 27, 2007
Sponsored Links