Sale: $31.02

Was: $36.49

Save $5.47 (15%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Carved Soapstone 10-inch Chess Set (India)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Nice Chess Set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 15 year old son! It's a wonderful looking set that you can travel with! Very nice workmanship!!

    Read More
    Patricia B. June 2, 2017
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Great craftsmanship love the way it feels and came in great condition

    Read More
    SammeRae S. October 12, 2016
  • for Grandson
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful gift however when I received it some of the pieces were chip as was the box (or board)

    Read More
    Rick V. April 14, 2016
  • Chess set made from real stones
    Verified Purchase

    Exotic high quality, well made.

    Read More
    Jon and Miriam February 3, 2016
  • Not happy!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking forward to this chess set an when it arrived there were broken pieces!! and its smaller then the picture

    Read More
    browneyes December 14, 2015
  • CARVED SOAPSTONE 10-INCH CHESS CASE-BOARD (INDIA)
    Verified Purchase

    LOVELY, TWO TONED, VERY DETAILED CARVED, CHESS PIECE'S, WITH UNIQUE, INLAID CHESS SQUARES & A VERY NICE, CHESS CASE HOLDER, WITH A VERY, RICH COLORED CLOTH, FOR THE CHESS PIECES TO BE DISPLAYED IN. CPT SCOTT.

    Read More
    CPT SCOTT February 17, 2015
  • very impressed
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my 16 year old...that loves playing chess. He loved it and I hope he will cherish this gift from his mom, for many years. Love knowing the story about where it came from.

    Read More
    Jo A. December 28, 2014
  • Cyber Monday prize!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so happy to find this chess set at an excellent price on cyber Monday. It is a beautiful high quality set and was delivered quickly. I purchased it for my 14 year old son. He was pleased to receive a grown up chess set to replace his worn out plastic set from Toys R Us. It was great to support an artisan from India. Only negative - sometimes it is hard to distinguish between the different pieces.

    Read More
    Christi D. December 27, 2014
  • chess set
    Verified Purchase

    It is great! No issues... arrived on time and enjoy the product

    Read More
    carebear December 17, 2014
  • workmanship less then desirable
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I have received something from Overstock.com that I was not thrilled with. To look at it is pretty but does not seem like a stone, more like a thick plastic. Smaller then I had imagined, but that was my fault for not reading carefully. The box is roughly made and has splinters if you are not careful you will get stuck.

    Read More
    minute123 May 19, 2014
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    I love soapstone...pleasantly surprised after I disregarded the negative reviews and went for it anyway! The quality is really great! Detailed carving and perfect size! The storage is excellent also, the pieces are kept apart so they don't chip by hitting each other. Definitely recommend!!

    Read More
    designerart May 6, 2014
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I had to return this chess set. I thought it would be a nice beginner's set, but it's cheap and broken in shipment. Poor quality. Don't buy this item.

    Read More
    mrchisox March 3, 2014
  • Chess set
    Verified Purchase

    Chess Board of good quality, chess pieces arrived broken.

    Read More
    version21 February 28, 2012
  • needs to be replaced arived broken
    Verified Purchase

    The chess set arrived with broken pieces and will have to be exchanged, not happy with my first purchase.

    Read More
    mmaacc June 4, 2011
  • Not happy
    Verified Purchase

    This appears much bigger on the screen. It is not put together well and im almost embarrassed to give it to my 14 year old son. The one he already has from walmart is better! The wood on the box is dull, the inside of the box is put together poorly and falling apart. Very unhappy with this product.

    Read More
    lahag36 December 4, 2010
  • Small
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this thinking it was a larger chess set. It is so small it is almost a travel size. 2 or 3 of the chess pawns came broken. So overall kind not a good deal for how much I paid.

    Read More
    risker18 January 2, 2010
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The chess set was less than what I expected. It was very small and I received it damaged (broken chess pieces). I will be returning this item.

    Read More
    deudy December 12, 2009
  • Satisfied Customer
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking to purchase a chess set for my friend's daughter for her birthday. I went on Overstock.com and found a nice selection from which to choose. I had the chess set delivered to my friend's home which made it very convenient since I could not be there for the birthday party. Very easy, great selection and quick and cheap delivery - all around, a great experience. I will definitely use Overstock.com again.

    Read More
    petro30c August 27, 2009
  • Chess for son.
    Verified Purchase

    The chess set was a replacement gift to my oldest son. Who did not receive one a Christmas (ordered from a different establishment) it turned out better than the one's I purchased for my other children. Very elegant.

    Read More
    mrbrownreview March 19, 2009
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little uneasy about my purchase at first because of the price...you know, you get what you paid for. But this chess set surpassed even my hopeful expectations. It's absolutely beautiful and looks like I paid 3 times the amount I did.

    Read More
    cwaters123 March 18, 2009
Sponsored Links