Today $125.00
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Canvas Double-sided Japanese Room Divider (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • GrnnyStar00
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! All I can say is wow! It looks fantastic in my bedroom.

    Read More
    arrawannaa June 28, 2015
  • very nice screen
    Verified Purchase

    This screen is done well and double sided. Looks like canvas painted. love it.

    Read More
    judy1211 January 24, 2014
  • Poor Quality Photo Enlargement of a Painting
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed when I received this Japanese room divider. The colors were very dull & muted, and were not nearly as vibrant as pictured on the Overstock Website. The image on the screen was even worse. It literally looked as if someone took a digital photograph of a fine Japanese painting and enlarged it SO much that the image became blurry & pixally, and lost almost ALL clarity & sharpness around the edges and within the image. I bought this screen in part based on the Overstock.com image representation & reviews of this product. I'm not sure what kind of "sharp & detailed" screen other reviewers received, but that was NOT the type of screen I received. Clarity, sharpness & detail were almost non-existent, and the faces of the women on both sides of the screen were so blurry and pixallated that it appeared as square chunks to the eye. I have returned the screen as defective to Overstock.com

    Read More
    egagne June 30, 2012
  • Japanese Room Divider
    Verified Purchase

    Had a lot of trouble with the shipment for the first time from Overstock. First item was damaged, second shipment was damaged/ruined when left out in the rain by FedEx prior to shipment to our home. The third time was successful. Paint is watercolor and easily ruined by any water contact. It's a fun and pretty screen, if you are not looking for perfection.

    Read More
    karenone April 3, 2012
  • Geisha screen
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this purchase. The screen is beautiful and detailed. It has plastic "coasters" on the bottom that prevent the screen from touching the floor, important to me as I have it on my glassed in lanai. Good value for the price I paid!

    Read More
    jlmcb March 16, 2011
  • Geisha divider
    Verified Purchase

    BEAUTIFUL..and a real stunner..This divider ,will grab attention where ever it is put...Life like, to the point that I have been startled, thinking that someone else is in the room with me.. The print on both sides are BEAUTIFUL ...Very impressive..makes a BOLD statement..in our Asian theme apt....A MUST have for anyone looking to enhance their home or apt, and functional as well..as we have a parrot who needed protection from the opening and closing of the front door of our apt, where a cold draft was hitting her.....so this is a combination piece of art and functioning art as well...Overstock, was and always is QUICK with shipping , as this had to come from Main? all the way to Louisiana..it was here in about 3-4 days..THANKS Overstock..you are my favorite place to shop..I will be back...

    Read More
    1caligrl January 7, 2011
  • badly done
    Verified Purchase

    The hinges are bent and so do not move and the sides of the screen are chipped. The reviewer who thought the screen might be hand-painted????? Must have received a different screen than the one I got. But, it did ship timely.

    Read More
    0o0o0o January 4, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    My screen arrived in perfect condition. I have hung it on a large wall (that was not easy) and really love the unique look it gives to the room. Both sides were so great that it was hard to decide which one to display. It definately makes a statement in the room. I am also VERY happy with the cost ... definately worth it!

    Read More
    sissyofwp September 15, 2010
  • WONDERFUL
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful peice. I am not sure it is hand painted, but still is really pretty. It came in about 5 days. For the price you can't beat it.

    Read More
    gold23456 September 3, 2010
  • screen
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful screen and a great addition to my home. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    yasangel August 30, 2010
  • Stunning!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommended for splitting rooms, and as a design focal point. I have a large entry into the dining room area off the living room, and was looking for a pretty way to both split, and beautify the space. The canvas divider works perfectly! Now when I'm in the living room I don't need to look at my messy office area. Just a heads up, the dual sided screen appears to have either been silk screen produced (highly doubtful, it is TOO detailed) or hand painted. I will be spraying the overall screen with a clear laquer to protect the paintings from chipping. How detailed you may ask? My dogs barked at the screen when I first pulled it out LOL :) Also recommended for anyone that enjoys Japanese decor, the quality still surprises me. LOVE OVERSTOCK!!!!

    Read More
    myst7799 July 28, 2010
  • nice price attractive item
    Verified Purchase

    lovely item up close looks like a photograph blurry etc but from a distance a stunning piece. should be double the price. not sure if hand painted or digital photography elegant in my dining area

    Read More
    perkins1957 July 14, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    swz1 October 10, 2016
Sponsored Links