Starting at: $51.94
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Burnt Bamboo 72-inch Roll-up Window Shade (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Not as durable as expected
    Verified Purchase

    The first shade I unrolled to install to find the headrail wood split and construction very flimsy. Overstock was EXCELLENT in handling the return and getting a replacement to me. The second shade was not damaged, but, although sturdier now that the headrail wood was not split, it still is a flimsy construction and I would be surprised if it lasts one season.......but it fulfills the need of my in-laws.

    Read More
    Edward T. August 31, 2016
  • Just enough, I can see who is in my yard, easy.
    Verified Purchase

    I like the color and convenience of this shade for my den.

    Read More
    alisblu February 16, 2016
  • Dee
    Verified Purchase

    Holding up well, but the string is not very strong. Should have been made of better quality string since I use them in my screened porch.

    Read More
    Msdeefern January 9, 2016
  • Great blinds
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for a sun room with unusual window sizes. Look great and work perfect for when the sun is too much. Great price for blinds.

    Read More
    DENNIS P. December 2, 2015
  • Perfect screen
    Verified Purchase

    Holding up in hot summer sun on porch all summer

    Read More
    Gary S. August 20, 2015
  • MM
    Verified Purchase

    We used on hot tub deck for decorative privacy.

    Read More
    Mary M. August 13, 2015
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. Blocks sun but not the view.

    Read More
    Kathy W. June 24, 2015
  • Hopeful
    Verified Purchase

    Better than I thought. Easy to install. Good quality. Fast service.

    Read More
    Deborah W. June 11, 2015
  • A good product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought four of these blinds for my screened back porch. On the positive side they are inexpensive, easy to install and look really nice. Just be aware that you will probably need to use your own hooks to hang them on as the ones supplied are not very substantial, also the plastic cleats supplied to secure the strings are neither deep enough or strong enough (some of mine broke on installation). As i had the larger blinds (72") we reinforced the horizontal baton at the top of the blind with another piece of wood as it is quite thin and was bending under the weight when the blind was fully rolled up. But all in all a good product for the price and as always with Overstock the delivery was very timely and customer service follow up excellent.

    Read More
    shirley g. May 27, 2015
  • Shic9
    Verified Purchase

    Not happy with the product. The plastic holder that holds the roll- up string keeps coming out of its socket and the roll falls down on one side. Would not purchase this product again. The product is very flimsy.

    Read More
    shic9 August 23, 2014
  • Just as I expected
    Verified Purchase

    It has proved difficult to find these blinds in the UK, but we needed it to replace an old broken one. So far it seems just the ticket.

    Read More
    fizb February 20, 2014
  • Good color and size
    Verified Purchase

    Works great for a sun blocker and privacy wall from neighbors. just remember to raise them in the wind.

    Read More
    kat605 February 5, 2014
  • Outdoor shade
    Verified Purchase

    This shade was the perfect solution to shade and privacy. Easy to put up and take down. Only wish it had more than three hooks. Love it.

    Read More
    01patricia February 16, 2013
  • Bamboo Shades
    Verified Purchase

    These are awesome. Have had them on my screened in porch for almost 2 years. Have held up well to rain, wind, and the heat. Love them!

    Read More
    kies98 February 12, 2013
  • These blinds were well made.
    Verified Purchase

    These shades were a very good value for the price. They were well made, easy to install, functioned correctly and looked good on the windows. We have ordered many sets of these from Overstock.

    Read More
    duke1942 November 9, 2012
  • these blinds are constructed for the short term
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these to replace 30 year old blinds. the old ones had five hangers at top; these have two. The old blinds had real cords; these have lightweight cotton that will not last more than 5=8 years in the outdoors. the hooks sent with two of the three blinds (none in the other box) are useless so I had to go out and buy substantiall hooks to hold their weight. Again, the old blinds with five hangers distributed their weight evenly along the blind, but with only two hooks, heavy ones are needed. Here's the real surprise...the originals cost 10 dollars and these,,,I kept them because returning these heavy items would be costly; would I buy them again? No, unless I recognized that they are a short term investment. I think they are overpriced.

    Read More
    drcarole April 26, 2012
  • Diffuses light well.
    Verified Purchase

    See my review about the 48 inch Roll-up Window Shade. Same comments apply to this one.

    Read More
    raucus April 10, 2012
  • nice shades
    Verified Purchase

    i bought 3 olive ones for my family room. they look great except the color is lighter than the one in the picture.

    Read More
    ewc51 July 16, 2011
  • bamboo shade
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this to help eliminate the heat from the front porch into the glass front door. Works wonderful. Looks great. Rolls up and is completely out of sight when not in use. I have a friend who saw it and is thinking of ordering one also. I ordered the honey and it looks great with our brick. Easy to hang and well constructed. Couldn't be happier. We live in the south and the front door faces west, this has kept some of the heat out of the house which was the reason we bought it.

    Read More
    2telltruth July 13, 2010
  • Not perfect, but looks good...
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this window shade for my upper balcony to block out the morning sun. They look good, but one end seems to dip lower than the other, almost as if one side if heavier than the other. I am going to have to adjust the anchor on one side that is screwed into the balcony ceiling. Other than that, the shade looks nice and blocks about 50% of the sunlight.

    Read More
    jmichael1001 January 1, 2010
Sponsored Links