Starting at: $27.00
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Burnt Bamboo 36-inch Roll-up Window Shade (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Bamboo blinds
    Verified Purchase

    These are not bad looking, but didn't work with what I wanted to use it for.

    Read More
    prezzie1225 April 7, 2017
  • homemaker
    Verified Purchase

    pulleys come apart easily.

    Read More
    Debora T. August 3, 2016
  • on time delivery
    Verified Purchase

    great product and on time

    Read More
    stephanie e. June 24, 2016
  • Perfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    I love these. They are a great addition to our living room. They don't have a clean"finished" look, but that was what I was looking for. They block the sun while still letting some light in.

    Read More
    bean2020 December 15, 2015
  • denise s
    Verified Purchase

    These are well made and the color was perfect. I will purchase again.

    Read More
    denise s. September 8, 2015
  • window Shade
    Verified Purchase

    Was going to give a 5 Star but the top looks unfinished..... It's ok ,I have a valance, so it does not show, otherwise Prefect!!! Wonderful colors, I got the multi.....

    Read More
    debbinpne1 April 23, 2015
  • greenthumb08
    Verified Purchase

    These roll-ups look great in my apartment where all of the walls are white, white, white! Love the way the filter sunlight. Adds a cozy touch to my living room.

    Read More
    greenthumb08 March 19, 2015
  • Bamboo is nice
    Verified Purchase

    The shade fit our purpose. The bamboo has a nice color and the shade functions OK. Only criticism is the hardware is visible. This should not be a surprise since it shows in the pictures but is a caution. We made a border to cover and are quite happy.

    Read More
    Roger G. December 28, 2014
  • Good for light use
    Verified Purchase

    Another reviewer mentioned that the cords on these blinds were like cheap shoe laces and she was right. I wish they had charged me a dollar or two more and used a better cord. One blind came with a cord that had a flaw in the middle of it and was starting to fray. I should have returned it but I am in a rural area and shipping items is not that easy. I was able to repair it so i think it will be OK. The shades look nice (I got them in natural) and they will be used gently so I am hoping they will last for a while.

    Read More
    Bucky August 21, 2014
  • Simply constructed, good quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Since bamboo is a natural plant product, the blinds vary in color, which is part of their beauty. Therefore, you should look for another product if you want a uniform color from one to another. They have cord locks, which I did not expect, and is a plus. I am very pleased with the look of eight of them on windows all around my porch. Nice light filtering quality, and allows the view through them when closed over the windows.They cut to size easily with a circular chop saw. Can't beat these bamboo shades for the price!

    Read More
    pakiani22 May 21, 2014
  • Eh.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the shade "Tortoise" and when I got it in the mail it was much lighter. They do the job, but I struggle getting them to hold rolled up.

    Read More
    aliciagillam October 11, 2013
  • nice shades
    Verified Purchase

    ordered these shades to put up on back porch to cut the midday sun/heat. Arrived quickly and are as described, color just as online. Very easy to put up, just use a pencil to mark the holes, insert holder (we used little wood screws) and it's done. Took less than 20 minutes to put all three up. Good quality for the price. Would definitely order more.

    Read More
    caelasmom June 10, 2013
  • great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I was thrilled with these bamboo blinds....am deciding if I should buy more, they are perfect!

    Read More
    lorindacurtis June 5, 2012
  • Very pretty, well constructed
    Verified Purchase

    I love all of the blinds I bought on Overstock from Worldstock Fair Trade .Great deals in my mind and all well made! I love them, and I won't buy blinds anywhere else.

    Read More
    snakstix87 April 7, 2012
  • IT'S OK BUT.....
    Verified Purchase

    This a very typical bamboo shade. The quality is just OK, nothing special. I think the price is a little high in that it does not even have a valance, something that I did not note when ordering. So all the mecanisiam showes when hung, does not look finished. But my biggest complaitn is the color...way off. Mahogany, to my mind is a very deep redish brown...this shade is orange, the color of cinnamon. In fact it looks much like the blinds sold a couple of years ago in import stores, that were called "Cinnamon Blinds". To avoid the hassel of returning I have kept it and spray painted it brown..it workd out OK.

    Read More
    bevsanfrancisco March 21, 2012
  • Nice enough
    Verified Purchase

    I really needed to get rid of the cheap white plastic blinds on my 4 season porch. So I ordered these. They are really nice, but no instuctions or hanging hardware, you have to buy that yourself. My biggest disappointment was the cord, it is like cotton shoelaces and will fray after much use. They should have used a hard cord instead of this type that will not last over time. They look beautiful so I will keep them.

    Read More
    mlbm February 22, 2012
  • pretty shade
    Verified Purchase

    When I opened the shade, I considered sending it back. I looked it up online and it can't be returned. So, we decided to just put it up. I am glad we did. It looks great and hopefully, it will continue to work and look great.

    Read More
    lzzbeth December 16, 2011
  • Beautiful Burnt Bamboo Roll-up Window Shade
    Verified Purchase

    My husband was so pleased with this blind that he said it made the room look classy. I agree. The installation was easy enough for me to install it by myself. I would order another one.

    Read More
    jeannations July 15, 2011
  • pretty
    Verified Purchase

    nice quality, pretty blinds. the color varried some from the actual photo sample of "torise". more tanish then brownish, which is what i was hoping for. but they will do for my porch, so i'm not returning them. besides, can't find anything, anywhere off the rack, comparable.

    Read More
    blkbrrry July 5, 2011
  • Quality not up to expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I expected a better quality for the price. the cord is like a shoelace and probably will wear out pretty quickly. Also it doesn't match the look of the blind. I am using the product, but would not order more of this type.

    Read More
    debbiesd November 30, 2010
Sponsored Links