Today: $155.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Blue or Rose Guatemalan Patchwork Quilt (Guatemala)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this bedspread. Very good-looking and high quality. After 7 or 8 years, it has a few tears, but that's because our dogs hop up there. I am waiting for Overstock to get more because I want the same one again!

    Read More
    luckylupine June 5, 2017
  • Handmade
    Verified Purchase

    I love this. It is a heavy quilt and you can tell its handmade.

    Read More
    Chrissie May 5, 2017
  • Guatemalan Flare
    Verified Purchase

    Although I decided not to keep the quilt I wanted to review it because it was very well made. It was exactly as pictured, but it did not go well with the decor of my room so I had to send it back. It has a colorful, cultural style, and is heavier than you would think. The reverse side is black which I didn't like but if that isn't a problem for you, I strongly recommend this quilt!

    Read More
    Donna R. April 25, 2017
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    The Guatemalan's have it down for nice workmanship and product. I have two.

    Read More
    upsspeed February 14, 2017
  • Quilt

    This quilt is not worth bringing home. It faded away to almost no color!

    Read More
    white4200 February 6, 2017
  • Bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    This is perfect for a light throw on my bed and the colors are very vibrant

    Read More
    Kathy S. November 2, 2016
  • Not a True Quilt
    Verified Purchase

    The description says that this is a quilt, which is extremely misleading. A quilt is made of two layers of fabric with some soft substance, such as wool or down, between the layers and stitched in patterns or tufted through all thicknesses in order to prevent the filling from shifting. This item has only one thin layer. The pattern and color are nice but it's more like a cheap bedspread. It's not even as thick as a regular blanket. I'm so disappointed!

    Read More
    Rachel September 2, 2016
  • Nice, but
    Verified Purchase

    It's beautiful, but the dye stains you and your washing machine; ahs it hasn't held up. Should really be decorative only. I would love to offer a new one, as individual woven squares are coming apart on mine, but I doubt another one would last. Sad, cause we really love the looks of it.

    Read More
    sgjdr July 20, 2016
  • Love it! Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice cover for the bed. It is beautiful! Makes the whole room warmer!

    Read More
    Tider999 July 12, 2016
  • In Austin, Texas
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful. Just gorgeous. The quilt is high quality and exceeded my expectations. Plus, helping a small business owner in third world country made this purchase extra special.

    Read More
    OstkUser224533 June 18, 2016
  • Guatemalan quilt
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautifully crafted quilt which I bought for my mother as a Christmas present one year. She loved it so much she always kept it within view. It is quite heavy and functionally is very warm, which she appreciated so much as her health started to fail. I am now the owner and wish I could personally thank the quilters for providing the opportunity to have gifted this treasured quilt!

    Read More
    sortachai May 27, 2016
  • Dr
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, heavy materials some of which are hand woven. Patches are 21/2x41/2 inches, Would buy a King Size for a queen sized bed. Colors on the rose option are beautiful..Well worth the money!

    Read More
    David S. May 9, 2016
  • The colors in this quilt are gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Have not used this quilt yet, as the room I bought it for (master bedroom) has not been transformed via paint (dark blue), and my vision is being collected (not implemented) for now. I find the colors in this quilt to be outstanding. They are deep and vibrant, which is what I was hoping for. As to other reviews/concerns (the dye runs), I will have to wait and see. My intentions is for this quilt to be a folded accent on the end of the bed, and it will not be used heavily, because of prior reviews (regarding runny dye when washed). Also, because it's hand-stitched, I doubt it would hold up to heavy usage (but I could be wrong -- just guessing). As a colorful and unusual accent this beautiful quilt hits the mark.

    Read More
    Julee February 3, 2016
  • Beautiful but color fades
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful coverlet and the handiwork is evident. I've had it on our guest bed and the side that faces a window has faded from the sun.

    Read More
    kath206 January 9, 2016
  • Bright and lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and huge. It has a black border and lining. Heavy and well-made. Looks exactly as pictured and was softer to the touch than I expected.

    Read More
    Robin January 6, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful bright blue colors, I just wish it was a bit bigger. fits the queen bed alright but would never fit a king.

    Read More
    dianadave August 28, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful piece of work. I am proud to own it. I purchased the rose-colored quilt.

    Read More
    Michael B. August 20, 2015
  • peggy
    Verified Purchase

    This is really a very nice quilt. Colors are so rich.

    Read More
    Peggy A R. May 28, 2015
  • Absolutely Gorgeous, but will bleed in wash
    Verified Purchase

    This quilt is absolutely gorgeous. The quality is amazing. I ordered the largest size for my queen bed to ensure it draped right and to account for any shrinkage when washed. It did shrink a bit so keep that in mind. I washed it in cold water once and it bled heavily. I let it lie flat to dry because it would clearly shrink more in the dryer. I'll dry clean it moving forward.

    Read More
    Macala W. May 28, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    heavier than I was hoping for but if you like handmade and folk, you will love it.

    Read More
    Robert M. N. May 23, 2015
Sponsored Links