Sale: $19.88

Save $2.21 (10%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Black Wood Large Thumb Piano (Kenya)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Musician
    Verified Purchase

    Cool but was out of tune two keys are dead looks better than it plays 😁

    Read More
    Paul S. September 10, 2016
  • My Son Loves It!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for my son and he loves it. It's smaller than I thought. Very authentic.

    Read More
    ladyfromcosprings January 6, 2016
  • Business owner
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for my sister in law. She loved it. Any one who likes art or music will like it.

    Read More
    dabearcub1234 October 1, 2015
  • son enjoys it
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this to my son as a gift and he enjoys it.

    Read More
    ckgp February 14, 2015
  • Great for the budding musician.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 9 yo grandson who is home schooled. I thought it would expand his music lessons, My daughter says he took to it immediately and loves to play tunes on it. The workmanship is good too,

    Read More
    rosieanne January 24, 2014
  • Christmas present for musican
    Verified Purchase

    This music box was a Christmas gift for my musician son. He records songs and I wanted an unique instrument that he might enjoy. I have a budget so could not spent $$$$. I ordered this and the price was great. He really enjoyed it. I was so pleased. He played with it making songs and new sounds for his recordings. His children could even play with it and it looks great as an accent piece in his home. The wood is lovely . It is small even to sit on a book case or coffee table. It can used as a conversation piece.

    Read More
    rojoshoes August 24, 2013
  • Excellent gift for my Kenyan Sister-in-law
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful sound and looks. Can be used for decor and as a talking piece when people visit. It turns out that this Thumb piano was created by an artist in my sister-in-law's tribe! Made it an extra special gift :)

    Read More
    susetterr December 28, 2012
  • Kalimba Thumb Piano
    Verified Purchase

    An interesting, authentic African instrument. Beautiful appearance. Would make for a nice display piece. With gentle use, I think this would be a fun instrument to sing along with and also for children to experiment with cultural music. I have two complaints: The joining at the corners of the wooden box seems loose and breakable. Also, one of the metal "keys" is way off in sound. The others all are great, but when you get to the 5th one over, it sounds really bad. Maybe fixable/adjustable for someone who knows about tuning instruments.

    Read More
    semerson03 June 2, 2012
  • Limitations
    Verified Purchase

    It was fun in the beginning. Not sure if its not suitable for heavy handed people but I left it with my dad. One of the wires came loose. We don't mess with it anymore.

    Read More
    mswonderfull April 1, 2012
  • great gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 4 year old grandson. He was fascinated with it. It is not a toy and will not be kept in the toy box, but brought out when some quiet time is needed.

    Read More
    julie1950 December 31, 2011
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this was overpriced for the actual product. I bought it as part of a gift for my father at Christmas, because he like eclectic things like this and is painfully hard to shop for. He liked it, but the little thumb prickers are dingy metal and I would recommend using a pick or a coin to fiddle with. It's kinda cheap, but he was happy.

    Read More
    kerrypugs September 27, 2011
  • Kenyan Large Thumb Piano (Kenya)
    Verified Purchase

    Fun and portable. I bought two of these for gifts and my boyfriend wanted me to give one to him after he saw them. They are smaller than the ones I remember from school but that makes them easier to handle for the kids I bought them for. The "keys" might be a bit sharp-or at least build up calluses if used a lot (maybe like you would if you play guitar for a long time). Nice to help another country in need of help and please my loved ones at the same time.

    Read More
    avdehate October 26, 2010
  • GREAT!
    Verified Purchase

    I love it!! However, I suggest you do what I did before purchasing... draw on a piece of paper the size of the product (it lists the dimensions). It is a very small piece, but worth every penny!!

    Read More
    tmw81 September 29, 2010
  • deco or entertain
    Verified Purchase

    This product could be used as decoration and is fun to play...

    Read More
    simonevitra14 July 28, 2010
  • mrs
    Verified Purchase

    interesting fun for the family. the grandkids are very interested in this piano.

    Read More
    lucypp April 1, 2010
  • Thumb piano
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this as another musical toy/instrument for the children and grandchildren. We have a lot of musical/.sound makers for the family to play with.This would not be appropriate for children under 4-5 years of age.Thank you for a sound maker that does not go in the mouth and pass around germs.

    Read More
    brendajhh December 27, 2009
  • Souvenir quality
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these thumb drums or pianos after reading in a review of the smaller thumb piano that it seemed to be "tourist" or souvenir quality. I hoped that the more expensive version would be more of a musical instrument but it isn't. The appearance is unimpressive, and one of the "keys" buzzes at an indeterminate frequency.I gave one to a non-musician friend who was thrilled with it, but I won't give the other one to my musician friend as I intended. It's not musician quality.

    Read More
    smithcountygirl December 13, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    shopper January 2, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    creator001 August 6, 2016
Sponsored Links