Today: $308.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Beige Wood and Bamboo Take Free-standing Room Divider Screen (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Not what it looks like
    Verified Purchase

    The actual product does not look like the picture... The color is different, and it is see-through. It is not one solid piece, rather it is a wood frame with a bamboo curtain .

    Read More
    OstkUser913106 January 31, 2017
  • Nice screen... I have used it in many rooms
    Verified Purchase

    It's a bit tricky to put this together, but for the money its a very nice little screen.

    Read More
    savannah0308 November 8, 2015
  • MRS.
    Verified Purchase

    This wall is just what I ordered , needed , and was pleased to recieve in good condition , well packaged . Only reason could not say 5 stars was due to the assembly required - let others know they will definitely need 2 pople to get this put together, and it will take time too, not an easy assembly .

    Read More
    Donna W. October 10, 2015
  • EXCELLENT Room Divider
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly as pictured. I purchased this to go in my son's small studio apartment in LA. This is a perfect divider to set his "bedroom" apart from his "living room". Is sturdy and looks good. I woudl agree with the other reviews ...it would have been nice for there to have been a top piece to frame the top of the screen.

    Read More
    oldhouselove July 7, 2012
  • Great product, bad color
    Verified Purchase

    We love these dividers, though we ended up painting them due to the color. Great value, although the directions are pretty horrible (4 pictures - not easy to figure out).

    Read More
    jsteinmetz March 15, 2012
  • Look very professional; unbeatable price
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, these can't be beat. I'm very picky, and these actually look very nice. The bottom part is a tad loose/not cut properly, but this does not impact stability much. The wood is a deep marbled red/espresso, much better than picture. Two people to put it together is the ideal.

    Read More
    hanalola July 19, 2011
  • Looks Good
    Verified Purchase

    I love the way this screen looks and works in my room, but it was a bear to assemble. The directions are not clear as to how to get the screen into the frame. I had my son help me (I could not have done it alone!) and it took us about 45 minutes. It definitely requires someone with handy person skills to put together. Now that it's up, I'm glad I chose it.

    Read More
    malibuzuma January 4, 2011
  • sound purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as a room divider for my living room and office area. Researched the room divider offerings for many months and finally settled on this unit. I received promptly, and it was lightweight enough to load in/out of my car. First thing I noticed was that the dark wood portion was a kind of a mottled brown/dark brown which was an attractive surprise. Put it together myself, but really needs two people when you begin to insert the screen. Once it is in the bottom slot then it is a go from then on. Be careful, for the bamboo will split and scratch if the insert is not smooth. Can display either side and I am not sure which side I will use. Light is diffused through it which is a nice touch. The right height measurements for my needs =.74 inches wide and 75 inches tall. Lightweight, and easy to move around. The assembly for the foundation was very good! It was easy,solid,and well thought out. Would have preferred to use some strong adhesive type of tape, other than screws, to put the screen on so that it would get set up more quickly and smoothly.

    Read More
    cfcork November 1, 2010
  • Just What I Needed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this screen to create an entry area in a 20x20 room that I am setting up for my acupuncture practice. It has become the focal point of the room... it looks good, is sturdy, and big enough to make a substantial divider. I saw this product on many online sales sites, and Overstock.com was the least expensive, especially because of the low shipping charge, and it was delivered very quickly. You really need two people to set this screen up; otherwise it is too difficult to thread the bamboo screen into the slots. Love it!

    Read More
    upwrightchi September 23, 2010
  • Nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, when balancing price paid and quality, this appears to be a nice divider. Since I just received it, I cannot comment on quality of construction or durability. Construction is a wood chipboard (contrary to previous reviewer, who said "not a sliver of wood...") with what appears to be a faux wood finish. The photo renders color inaccurately; it is more of a brown with golden brown than the reddish mahogany pictured or described in product description. While a prior reviewer complained that "it is much bulkier than the picture led me to think, taking a lot more space in the room than I thought it would," in fact, the divider is a bit smaller than described: 73.5 inches wide, not 75 inches, as stated. Height is 74.5 inches, not 76 inches, as stated. The prior reviewer expected a classier look, for the price. I actually believe that for under $300, this is a nice piece. It is unrealistic to think that for this price, a buyer would get genuine mahogany or hardwoods. Of course, durability and quality of construction has yet to be seen but overall, I feel that I got a good value, assuming it holds up.

    Read More
    balancevalue May 11, 2010
  • On-line Shopping Lessons
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cautionary tale about on-line shopping. Really look/think before you click "purchase." This product was a disappointment to me because: 1) it is much bulkier than the picture led me to think, taking a lot more space in the room than I thought it would; 2) there is not a sliver of real wood in the frame of the piece --- it is made of pressed wood throughout. For the price, I thought it would be much classier than it is. If I had read more carefully, I probably would have been able to figure out these unacceptable features of the product.

    Read More
    kerosenearoma May 28, 2008
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, a good buy. The assembly is definitely a two person job. Came with a few small scratches in the wood but they aren't so noticeable now it is assembled. Very stylish.

    Read More
    amrtn September 28, 2007
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a stable, free-standing divider which would be difficult to knock over. This room divider was the perfect solution! The flat styling with the feet make it very sturdy compared to dividers and screens which are hinged. I love it! A friend and I were able to assemble it in about 45 minutes.

    Read More
    bluwiz403 July 23, 2007
  • Take Room Divider
    Verified Purchase

    Divider enhances room, mohagony wood work enhances frame. Lovely looking.

    Read More
    polka7 April 17, 2007
  • take room divider
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered to section off a room for our dog. Very hard to put together, had to thread each side of a collapsable screen which kept popping out. Have to have a lot of patience!! Wonder why there is no wood slat to the top, as looks a little unfinished without. All in all, after putting together looks quite nice and is functional, and am glad my husband had the patience to put together, as I would have given up!

    Read More
    waterbabe March 24, 2007
Sponsored Links