Sale: $40.49

Save $4.50 (10%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Bamboo and Wood Buddha Altar Chime (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • island girl
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. She is very happy with it. The sound it makes is lovely.

    Read More
    maria r. January 5, 2017
  • Beautiful sounding chimes
    Verified Purchase

    Really good quality. Looks so nice hanging in our asian style garden.

    Read More
    Deborah L. April 5, 2016
  • Beautiful chime
    Verified Purchase

    A wonderful addition to add peace and calm to a space. I have mine near the entrance to the home inside. I always feel settled when I see it and have a much appreciation of the sense of relaxation. Buddha looks happy, too!

    Read More
    lapis88 July 5, 2013
  • Beautifully carved and sounds great!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the sound of these particular wind chimes. It is well carved and exicuted. It catches the breezes very well. I find it to be particularly relaxing to look at and listen to. I do wonder how it will hold up in it's outside location. It has a little protection but gets quite a bit of sun.

    Read More
    saiga March 7, 2013
  • Buddha Chime....beautiful in design and in sound
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with purchase. Well made; attractive. exceptional conversation piece.....it's now hanging in my covered patio.....well packed

    Read More
    bengreen February 19, 2013
  • Better than anticipated!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking at the altar chimes for awhile. Upon reading the reviews decided to purchase. Looks great, sounds great and will fit in with my oriental decor.

    Read More
    wenatchee February 13, 2013
  • Buddha Altar Chime...
    Verified Purchase

    It looks well made and different from all the wind chimes I've seen out in the store. I don't know how long it can withstand a strong wind and harsh sun. My husband proudly hang it on our front entry and hope it will bring us good luck and prosperity.

    Read More
    snickers12 October 11, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this item! It is just beautiful and the sound is amazing, not loud like those other metal like wind chimes. Very peaceful. When hung, it does hang low as expected due to description of product. Received many compliments. I am very satisfied with my purchase. Don't hesitate when deciding to buy this item because they sell quickly! I hope you like your as much as I love mine!

    Read More
    5tefanie June 19, 2012
  • Beautiful craftsmanship, nice light sound
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, shipping was quick! It was fun to take these beautiful chimes from the box and hang them near the front step. The color is lovely and warm. The Buddha is carved well, has a pleasant smile, and is easy on the eyes. The chimes make a light clacking sound which is easy on the ears! I'm so pleased with this purchase that I'm buying another as a gift. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    rcn0sfbayarea January 4, 2012
  • Beautiful BIG wind chime
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, oversized wind chime. Great sounds. Friend loved it as his Bday gift.

    Read More
    aephimia October 24, 2011
  • Love the look
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this bamboo chime. I only wish the sound is louder so that I can hear it better when I'm inside the house. I have it hanging right by the glass door but could only hear it when I'm right at the door.

    Read More
    picky7 September 20, 2011
  • Bamboo and Wood Buddha Altar Chime (Indonesia)
    Verified Purchase

    This is a largeWood Chime and it makes a beautiful sound. I gave 4 stars as I have it outside and it was in the rain and I notice it has faded a little

    Read More
    carmel8 August 23, 2011
  • Quiet Buddha
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very nice looking piece to have out on the patio. But, you can barely hear the chimes. They aren't "melodious". Basically keeping it because it's pretty, and unique. I'm hoping the twine holding it together will tolerate the Florida sun. All in all, I'm glad I bought it.

    Read More
    sallystorer July 19, 2011
  • Fabulous piece of art!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this even more than I'd expected -- a real eye catcher and statement piece. I have it on my front porch by the front door, and everyone who sees it comments on how cool it is. Looks very one of a kind. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    debkz July 5, 2011
  • Buddha wind chime
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to go on my balcony but it is so, so pretty I decided to keep it in the house. The craftsmanship is outstanding. I don't know how it would hold up in the outside elements and couldn't stand it if it was damaged. It makes a very soothing sound when I turn the fan on it. It is just so beautiful to look at that I catch myself admiring it just hanging up. It is heavy so you will have to anchor in wood. I would strongly recommend this to anyone and have had many compliments on it. It would be a lovely gift.

    Read More
    debtx50 June 27, 2011
  • A wonderful addition
    Verified Purchase

    Love this Buddha, I have him hanging in an arbor in my back yard, he is larger than your average bamboo chimes, but not to large to overpower your space.. The nails on top were a little loose from shipping, but I was able to nail back in by tapping lightly.. If you looking for a nice addition to your yard, do not hesitate, great price, and fast shipping Thanks Overstock

    Read More
    auntiekay May 17, 2011
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Received the chime in 3 days and boy is it impressive! As others have stated, quality craftmanship, wonderful deep tone and it's huge! Another great purchase...thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    attackqueen May 6, 2011
  • FAST!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this item THE NEXT DAY! I still can't get over that. A gift for a friend who collects wind chimes . . . and Buddhas. Perfect or what? A substantial piece, well made and with a great tone.

    Read More
    applesac April 28, 2011
  • bigger than i expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this item. It was larger than I expected. Beautiful color. Lovely relaxing sound. A great addition to my back yard this summer.

    Read More
    bunkins66 April 25, 2011
  • Love My Buddha
    Verified Purchase

    Tremendous value for the money; very pleasant chime.

    Read More
    emnyc April 10, 2011
Sponsored Links