Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Baby Namaste Praying Monk Sculpture (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • very sweet
    Verified Purchase

    this was a gift for my stepmom and she was delighted

    Read More
    Linda T. June 25, 2016
  • sweet spirit
    Verified Purchase

    Feel serene every time I spy it sitting with my plants. Solid, beautifully crafted, love it!

    Read More
    Karan D. June 11, 2016
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    The sculpture is heavy and sits great in my garden I used a pearlescent paint over it so more of the details show through. I get so many compliments!!

    Read More
    Jaimee S. March 23, 2016
  • Peace amid the storm
    Verified Purchase

    We love the effect this statue has on us. He sits in a corner in our living room, and whenever we need a little calm, a little peace, a little time to breathe, all we require is a glance in his direction.

    Read More
    tlfc February 7, 2016
  • Love this baby monk
    Verified Purchase

    It is adorable. I have it on my bamboo dresser to greet me each morning. It is so precious. Please note the size. It is small. I probably should have returned it because it had a small hole in the plaster material. Maybe someone will read this and send me one that is not defective??

    Read More
    janet54love April 13, 2015
  • Serene
    Verified Purchase

    Very serene & peaceful! The white finish is a nice change from the usual darker colors of Buddha and this one does not disappoint. I have it place on a center table in my living room and it looks very zen.

    Read More
    jrgaines July 6, 2014
  • Very happy with this purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Great addition to our garden! I might try a different finish.

    Read More
    marl55 June 3, 2014
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Very solid and heavy. Love the design as it is a bit more unique than others I have seen.

    Read More
    alexan1 March 25, 2014
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful product. It looks fabulous in my garden.

    Read More
    92203 April 23, 2013
  • Serenity at Every Glance
    Verified Purchase

    We originally purchased this little monk for our son and his partner, convinced that the sculpture's intent would be a welcome addition to their home. We opened the box when it arrived and fell in love with him - so much so that we immediately bought a second one for ourselves. Later in the year, we purchased two additional ones for friends. ALL have cherished the simple, pure, bowing of his head in respect. He brings a sense of peace, calm and serenity to our home

    Read More
    tlfc2008 January 31, 2013
  • he gives the atrium the serenity sought
    Verified Purchase

    I love thos prayng monk. He is a remembrance of the many monks seen during my recent trip to China.....I have created a Zen attrium and love looking out at what is now a meditative garden but was once a nothing.

    Read More
    pabmable October 26, 2012
  • appreciated
    Verified Purchase

    Gave to a friend and never saw but in pictures on her patio. Looks lovely and she appreciated so much

    Read More
    racepoint September 11, 2012
  • White Snadstone Baby Namaste Praying Monk Sculptur
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped promptly; packaged with care; as described

    Read More
    rhoadsend September 5, 2012
  • So cute!
    Verified Purchase

    The details are amazing.Such a cute little guy.Will look amazing in my garden.

    Read More
    jezebellilly March 14, 2012
  • Beautiful piece!
    Verified Purchase

    This piece lends an air of peace and calm on my patio. The light color contrasts beautifully with the foliage around it and the dappled sunlight on it creates pure magic. It sets the mood for my long summer evenings outdoors. The plain sandstone shapes and the detail of the hands, feet, garment work together to create an eyecatching garden statue. Meditative and sweet.

    Read More
    bunch51 June 22, 2011
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this little "monk" to put on my cat's grave, who was Siamese and looked like this "monk". However, I have to buy an outdoor one for him. This reminds me of him and he lives on my "shrine" mantel above the fireplace. I love him.

    Read More
    psygoss June 12, 2011
  • Very sweet and peaceful
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece so much I bought two! One for my home and one for my business, both get a lot of compliments. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    marga1356 May 7, 2011
  • size???

    i would not recommend it to anyone, because without the height and or size of this piece, it seems sort of tricky, people think it's bigger than it really is.

    Read More
    azby1 May 4, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Super fast shipping and the piece is so beautiful! It brings serenity to my terrace :-) Have a trash bag on hand as the packaging is shredded paper :)

    Read More
    nycgal2011 February 25, 2011
  • MEDITATING MONK
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very mindful and peaceful feeling statue (makes me feel good) that I have in the front area under a low branching palm. I will most likely purchase another one to balance this out.

    Read More
    warbunny February 14, 2011
Sponsored Links