Sale $55.24

Was: $66.99

Save $11.75 (18%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Alpaca Wool 'Woodlands' Sweater (Peru)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Alpaca Wool Sweater
    Verified Purchase

    This is a light weight sweater. It can be worn over a t-shirt, and in cooler evenings, you will feel warm.

    Read More
    strausd02 June 21, 2017
  • Giao Lam
    Verified Purchase

    Darker than it was in the picture. Thin material. Size M seems to be longer in the sleeves and length.

    Read More
    Giao L. March 17, 2017
  • Just what I wanted....
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a soft sweater that would not be too thick. This is perfect; not too thick and not super thin. It's very soft too.

    Read More
    heidilyn January 24, 2017
  • Okay
    Verified Purchase

    It fits and is brown, but is thin and looks a little cheap. A button down should dress it up some.

    Read More
    Linda A. December 28, 2016
  • Son-in-law Sweater
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice sweater. Very soft, nice color, light weight. Almost like mohair. Fits nicely. It's so light weight that it seemed thin to me at first, but I know from my own mohair-like sweaters that they are very warm and not bulky. He loves it. My daughter loves him in it. One caveat: it is treated with some sort of preservative that takes a while to "gas off." I wish I had had more time between delivery and gifting to allow it to air out, as it had a chemical smell about it when it was delivered. Also, as it comes from Peru, it took longer than expected to be delivered. I would advise ordering it far in advance of gifting or wearing. But it is a lovely sweater.

    Read More
    Dolores A. February 8, 2016
  • A Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    The sweater did not arrive before Christmas as was promised, so that was embarrassing. The item had been ordered in plenty of time. Also the size was wrong. I asked for an Extra Large and received a Small so I had to send it back. The product itself seemed great.

    Read More
    JP January 5, 2016
  • great sweater
    Verified Purchase

    somehow small size tag is on it, it's not

    Read More
    mike June 25, 2015
  • Given as a gift. The wool looked like quality
    Verified Purchase

    The wool looked like quality

    Read More
    cindym2 April 24, 2015
  • Happy Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful sweater. Lovely knit and material. Affordable price!

    Read More
    happycustomer April 5, 2015
  • Great ....but
    Verified Purchase

    The description does not tell you its only 50% alpaca. The other 50% is polyester. Would have paid more for a 100% alpaca but wasn't told this was a 50-50 blend. Sweater fits and looks good but lacks that 100% alpaca feel.

    Read More
    parnone March 9, 2014
  • Warm, soft, beautiful sweater
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted an oversized, brown, men's V-neck wool sweater and this sweater fits the bill perfectly. I am a petite 5'3" and this sweater is slouchy and a bit long on me, but not too large or bulky. The sleeves are long, but not terribly so and I can fold them back or push them up. The alpaca wool is carded smooth, not hairy like most imported alpaca sweaters I have seen.

    Read More
    desertbeachbum March 8, 2013
  • Nice sweater
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this is a nice sweater but I do urge you to go a size larger, this ran on the samller side of the size.

    Read More
    annwxyz November 29, 2012
  • contains acrylic
    Verified Purchase

    not as hefty as the photo and a little baggy for today's style, but love the idea of helping the craftsman in peru! acrylic? not so much.

    Read More
    jfeuer November 21, 2012
  • Alpaca Wool 'Woodlands' Sweater (Peru)
    Verified Purchase

    Nice sweaters, soft and warm, great value!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    adelagne November 29, 2010
  • Beautiful sweater
    Verified Purchase

    I had ordered the blue version of the sweater but it was too big for my fiance. We both liked this sweater so much that (despite no more blue sweaters being in stock), I returned that one for a smaller size in the 'Woodlands' color. I'm very happy with my purchase & the sweater definitely looks and feels more expensive than what it's listed as.

    Read More
    lcurt November 16, 2010
  • Winter time
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for a gift and received it the next day. Craftsmanship looks great. Color is beautiful. Only thing is the sweater looks a little short for a man so I'll be thinking about giving it to someone else....

    Read More
    mnfamily October 17, 2010
Sponsored Links