Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Akida Hanging Lamp (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • ines
    Verified Purchase

    the wood was not of good quality. Could not use it in my breakfast area.

    Read More
    Ines M. April 24, 2015
  • akida hanging lamp
    Verified Purchase

    all plastic, hangs off wire only, no chain to take weight, not much weight, but national electric code requires hanger for all fixtures or electrical products , not just wire. about a $** product

    Read More
    esm1974 September 25, 2014
  • lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I put the lamp over my stove. The wood color really goes along with my kitchen. I am thinking of getting another one to put over the sink.

    Read More
    mskjm June 6, 2012
  • Beautiful Lamps
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two. These lamps look amazing hanging in my living room. the cords are long enough to be out of the way and they came with all of the hardware required to hang them. Simple to put together too.

    Read More
    navymurph June 24, 2011
  • akida lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Its a great looking lamp. Only catch is I thought it was a chandelier type and it wasn't. We had to re wire to make it a chandelier and for it to be turned on by the light switch. Its meant to mount up but hang and be plugged in at the same time. The end product is what I wanted, I just had to adjust a bit.

    Read More
    candysol33 June 3, 2011
  • lamp
    Verified Purchase

    this is a beautiful Asian-style lamp and is a nice size for hanging over a dining room or other table. The Rosewood color is great--not black but shows well.

    Read More
    faculty November 24, 2010
  • Pretty in Rosewood
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is really pretty and goes well with a Mission style home. The paper has flecks which look nice when the light is lit up. I don't understand how this light is a hanging lamp, however, since is just has a regular cord with no hardware to hang it and the cord is way too short to hang the lamp anyway. Also, the toggle is too close to the lamp so you wouldn't be able to reach it if it was hung. I think this lamp is actually a table lamp, since it has felt pads at the top and a place to put the cord through the side. The lamp should actually be flipped upside down and put on a table. I still plan to use it as a hanging lamp, I just have to switch out the cord.

    Read More
    tortoise33 July 23, 2010
  • hanging lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this lamp to hang it over my bed for reading and it works very well. It is attractive and just the right size. I gave it 4 stars because it didn't come in the color I really wanted - the picture showed three different colors but it was only available in honey and black.

    Read More
    haaso July 2, 2010
  • AFFORDABLE
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two hanging lamps for my master bath in Rosewood. My husband completely rewired them with clear wire and a matching chain. They are directly wired into the ceiling and look great. I don't know if I would be as pleased with the existing wire if not replaced. Still a great deal for the price.

    Read More
    sam1510 July 1, 2010
  • Akida Hanging Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I was initially pretty impressed by the Akida. In college days, I became pretty familiar with the flimsy "so called" asian room dividers. I was worried this would turn out to be a repeat of those: very cheaply made. However, I have to say though light, the wooden frame is sturdy, the rosewood color was lovely, the shape was small but nice lines and the rice paper is of very good, natural quality (it's a nice off-white in color with some natural variations in texture). The one thing I did not like was the setup. I knew the cord would stick out against the wall (it's stark white, the walls are deep red), so I was prepared. But working with the two included plastic hooks (there were no hooks provided to put it in the ceiling) was difficult at best - the hooks really should be plastic rings instead. I would highly recommend you change these out. The hooks just made placement and hanging more difficult than it should be. Really, it should have been a "plug and play" thing. Oh, and make sure you have a light bulb. We were using it for an ambient light, so we got a 25 watt bulb, which is perfect. When hanging, and with the cord placed right, it looks lovely, like something in a japanese woodblock. I have thought of painting the cord to match the wall, but that's really not a good option. BTW, it's in the same room as the "Milton" bed from Overstock - and it matches the bed color and style perfectly! I've got a seriously zen bedroom now, all thanks to Overstock...so I do recommend this light, it is good quality, but make sure you have 2 ceiling hooks, a light bulb, and possibly some modified plastic rings on hand when you put it up.

    Read More
    leslieinmarietta February 13, 2010
  • akida hanging lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely fast delivery. I am very happy with the product. I will be ordering from overstock again. The lamp was very well packaged so no breakage would occur.

    Read More
    bhmama October 17, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Leslie M. May 12, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    daviska January 26, 2017
Sponsored Links