Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade African Wood-carved Medium Flower Pranter (Ghana)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Rustic
    Verified Purchase

    This piece was really rustic

    Read More
    jett004 September 2, 2016
  • Angie
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it, better than expected!

    Read More
    Angie July 16, 2015
  • Beautiful Pot
    Verified Purchase

    I love wood carved african products/art. This is a beautiful flower pot. It is exactly as described.

    Read More
    myt1977 May 1, 2013
  • Interesting piece
    Verified Purchase

    Interesting piece of art. However, the space to put a plant is very an small. The pot size is about the size of a saucer. It is not made for medium/large planters, and it can be displayed with or without a plant. I put a small plant in mine and it is a conversational piece.

    Read More
    vinny's-ex-wife October 22, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for an African piece for the entrance area in my home. This is it! The item fits perfectly on the small table and catches the eye of those who enter. I'm trying to come up with an idea for the planter, since I can't seem to keep house plants alive. Love it.

    Read More
    nenji12 August 6, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    What I initially thought was a beautifully crafted flower pot turned out to be a flop. I purchased this item 3 weeks ago and I noticed that it has already started developing a long crack in the middle. I have no orher recourse but to throw it out as it has started leaking water when I water the plant. What a rip off:(.

    Read More
    calypsoserenity May 15, 2012
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    very beautiful piece of art, I display it on my entrance table and all my friends have admired it. enough for a very small flower pot

    Read More
    smiller19 April 4, 2012
  • Fun, unusual African flower pot
    Verified Purchase

    Smaller than anticipated and can only hold a fairly small plant. When it arrived, the bottom was very uneven and made it wobbly. I sanded it to make it even and it's fine now, no more wobbling. Despite the problems, I just love this piece - it's unusual and interesting and I enjoy looking at it. I especially like that it has flaws in the carving - it looks hand carved and somewhat primitive. Better than pictured because actual finish is not as shiny as it appears.

    Read More
    joani311 April 14, 2011
  • Different
    Verified Purchase

    Love the piece! Smaller than I would like. The opening is not very large so a big plant would not fit. Still trying to figure out how I will use it.

    Read More
    sassiness December 27, 2010
  • African Wood Plant Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Product is all wood, but unexpectedly small for a plant stand. You will need the perfect area in order to show off the plant stand so that it is not missed.

    Read More
    dbugs59 April 1, 2010
  • Medium Flower Pot - for hardwood floors only
    Verified Purchase

    I've enjoyed this piece for several years. Unfortunately, I have wall to wall carpet so I've had a problem with pieces of this nature standing up. This particular one is sort of light weight so I didn't use it for a plant because it kept toppling over. I use it in my entry for holding keys, sunglasses, etc. The slightest bump it still topples over, but since the content is not dirt, I don't mind picking it up. Being in the entry way it makes for a good conversation piece. The appearance is just as pictured.

    Read More
    lashar December 22, 2009
  • Ms. Orange
    Verified Purchase

    Goes well with my other african collectables. I really like it. It holds my plant really well. I haven't seen another one like it.

    Read More
    2orange2 December 9, 2009
  • african planter
    Verified Purchase

    love my planter but i did not inspect upon delivery. mine has a crack so when i water the plant water leaks. i've resolved the problem with a plastic liner.

    Read More
    danne5 December 8, 2009
  • African flower pot
    Verified Purchase

    This is nice and expensive, it is rather small and so is the hole for your flowers. I am not sure how or what others have planted in the 5-6 inch hole that isnt 5-6 inches deep. It is sturdy and looks good, I wish it wasnt as expensive.

    Read More
    april411 July 30, 2008
  • Unique planter
    Verified Purchase

    Planted with a vieny plant that drapes out of the container, it looks great in our sunroom. Th proportions are a bit different than picturd. It mght be the perspective of the picture or a result of the handcrafted nature where each one is different. The head and the container above are smaller in proprotion to the base and arms but I like it as it is, also.

    Read More
    kathleen2 June 10, 2008
  • Planter
    Verified Purchase

    This planter is a wonderful addition to my many other "different" types of planters. I put a plastic liner in it and planted it with a feathery fern and spagnum moss and it looks great on my deck for the summer.

    Read More
    flowegrowerl June 2, 2008
  • Thumbs Up!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this item, so much so that I'm purchasing another and giving it as a gift. It fits in well with my decor and I love the design.

    Read More
    Anonymous August 13, 2007
  • AfricanWoodCarving
    Verified Purchase

    Very Unique. Its a nice piece.Colors fit my decor perfectly and I liked the actual wood carving technique

    Read More
    houstonhappy July 13, 2007
  • Wow, better than pictured. Made of one piece of wood. Very cute, alot of character!! I want another one!! The top is only 3-4 " deep, so I am going to use a black pot in the top. Excellent workmanship, Thanks again Overstock!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Really happy I ordered this item. Its unique. The red coloring at the bottom is a bit brighter than in the photo -- which made it more colorful. Thanks, Overstock.com

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links