Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handcrafted Thatched 9-foot Umbrella (Vietnam)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Don't buy this
    Verified Purchase

    Mesh came apart, rope holding it rotted had to toss it after 1 summer

    Read More
    Douglas T. August 12, 2016
  • worst item I ever ordered
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived in a battered box with parts sticking out. No instructions came with the item, and there were obviously important parts missing. The umbrella cannot be opened since the apparatus to do so is missing.

    Read More
    Douglas E. May 12, 2016
  • Looks Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This really adds a nice touch to an outdoor space!

    Read More
    Jeffrey I. March 5, 2015
  • Vacation in your own back yard.
    Verified Purchase

    This umbrella is just like the ones we lounge under on vacation. So happy with my purchase. Well made item. When shopping for an umbrella such as this be very careful. Many of them are simply covers for another umbrella.

    Read More
    Stanly L. December 19, 2014
  • Poor packaging
    Verified Purchase

    Pluses * It looks good once you set it up * It gives a tropical feel * Quick delivery Deltas * Poor packaging- box was torn open and some of the umbrella was noticeably bent * Heavy item * Difficult to assemble (instructions would have come in handy) Considered returning it due to minor damage but was able to fix the problem. Overall content since it adds that resort feel to our backyard.

    Read More
    liseth3 April 2, 2013
  • Thatched Umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    I am reviewing the second of these I received. The first one was delivered with the hub of the umbrella sticking out of the packaging,,,shipped to a second home and I arrived after dark and decided to put the umbrella up on the rear deck. Got it intsalled through the table and into the heavy base, (a great Overstock product!), and showered and went to bed. At first light I decided to raise the umbrella and found that the hub was so damaged in shipping that the umbrella could not be raised to anywhwere near full height. Called O.co and they shipped another, no issues. The replacement was waitning for me on the next trip, and guess what....exact same situation...going there again in a few weeks and will arrange to get this one returned...moving onto a cloth "market umbrella"...Sunbrella fabric and call it good. If you live any distance from California where these ship from I would be cautious.

    Read More
    steve2609 December 20, 2012
  • Tropical feel
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look this thatched umbrella adds to my patio. One should be aware that the bamboo pole is larger than most umbrella poles so be sure your table is drilled to accommodate the larger circumference.

    Read More
    jennifergoodheart July 31, 2012
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This is an absolute centerpiece of my yard. It reminds us of the palapa umbrellas at every bar or lounge on vacation in the islands or mexico. It changes the entire atmosphere of my back yard. It ads character and ambience to every bbq and party.

    Read More
    jonathan1959 May 10, 2012
  • Excellent prroduct for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to buy a tiki umbrella for a few years. I serached everywhere for it. The best price I found was here on Overstock. I have had this umbrella for about 4 weeks outside on my table. Its worth every penny. The shipping was extraodinary fast - 2 days! An outstanding service again from Overstock! The bamboo is very thick and sturdy, the thatch is thick and fluffy hanging down on the edges. The only con is -there is no automatic open close system. So you have to manualy open the umbrella and put a piece of wood (provided) in the hole of the pole to secure it in open position. My husband said that he can attach some string to the pulley system to make an easy system. I don't really care for it because I will remove the umbrella and store it in the garage during the rain season. Now its on my patio creating an outstanding tropical ambiance. We could not be happier with the results! Thank you Overstock! It was exactly what I was looking for!

    Read More
    princesita1 September 23, 2011
  • The 9 ft handcrafted umbrella is very impressive!
    Verified Purchase

    It is beautiful and I love the height. It looks fantastic in my very tropical backyard. I may even purchase another one!

    Read More
    silvacharlie July 28, 2011
Sponsored Links