Read All Reviews for Handcrafted 'Spirit of Africa' Mask, Handmade in , Handmade in Ghana

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful "Spirit of Africa"
    Verified Purchase

    This is another stunning mask added to my collections. Light weight, craftsmanship and colors are beautiful. Our guests enjoy our sitting living room looking at the collection.

    Read More
    chirack6 September 23, 2014
  • Wonderful Choice
    Verified Purchase

    I have been renovating my home for over a year, carefully selecting items that were not only unique but would display my personality, decorating style and flair for color. I have to say, I was more than pleased when i received these masks (I also bought another mask). They were huge compared to the other masks on my wall, so I had to take down the others and rearrange the display on the wall. Since they were so heavy, I had to actually use reinforced hangings so that they would not fall. After several attempts to get them exactly straight, (over an hour), I finally got them to where I wanted them to be. I have an floor vase with LED cattail lights in the middle and when the lights are on, WOW!!!! is all I can say. Overstock.com has some of the most unique items that I have ever seen and I have been a customer since 2005. Keep finding the GREAT stuff and I will continue to shop.

    Read More
    fantasygurl14 March 10, 2011
  • Beauitful Mask
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mask! I love the large size....I love the beauitful colors...and it has a good weight not cheaply made.

    Read More
    djane711 March 8, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVEEEE this mask. It is beautiful and much larger than I expected. Everything about it is perfect and I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    sfromia February 5, 2011
  • i love this mask
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this mask. It is really big, the picture on the web it true in color but the size is really great. I did not expect this mask to be this big. I want to buy another one. I have bought about 25 masks from Overstock but this one is the best. Buy it you will not be sorry.

    Read More
    lisakidd January 10, 2011
  • spirit of africa
    Verified Purchase

    THIS PIECE IS A BEAUTY. IT WILL ADD A SENSE OF STYLE TO WHATEVER ROOM YOU CHOOSE TO PUT IT IN, AS IT HAS MINE BEDROOM. IT IS COLORFUL AND WILL GO WITH JUST ABOUT ANY DECOR. I AM 100% SATIFIED WITH THIS PURCHASE AND I AM SURE ALL THAT PURCHASE IT WILL BE AS WELL

    Read More
    msmelliemel August 3, 2010
  • Cool Mask
    Verified Purchase

    A great piece of African art. So cool! It looks great in my living room and is a conversation starter for sure.Will buy more masks from Overstock.com

    Read More
    spsusmc July 29, 2010
  • Great Piece
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice .... Only minus is that it does look a bit "painted" taking some of the Authenticity of.

    Read More
    cojorgen April 11, 2010
  • Fabulous mask
    Verified Purchase

    Like many of the other masks from Ghana offered here, this is a real find. It is bold and big, and looks like contemporary art -- even pop art. Has depth and is unusual. We love it.

    Read More
    lgtg April 6, 2010
  • Looks just like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful mask. Is colors are true to the picture, it is fairly large (which is what I was looking for.) The workmanship is excellent. I purchased 2 other masks and am very pleased with them as well. I wanted something unique to hang on the wall as you go upstairs in my new home. I thought about pictures but when shopping on O I discovered these masks and have no regrets at all. They are perfect!

    Read More
    mizarizona November 8, 2008
  • ''SPIRIT OF AFRICA''
    Verified Purchase

    A BEAUTY OF A MASK JUST LIKE THE PICTURE, THE WORKMANSHIP IS SUBPERB.

    Read More
    ra2007 September 18, 2008
Sponsored Links