Read All Reviews for Handcrafted Bamboo Cushioned Storage Stool (Vietnam)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Very cute
    Verified Purchase

    The came on time and they look great.

    Read More
    Shawn K. May 14, 2015
  • Bamboo Cushioned Storage Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Cute. Great price. Fauxed mine a darker brown and it looks great. Non-tufted cushion is fine. Will recover to match chair. 5 - stars

    Read More
    220coast October 14, 2014
  • Bamboo it is!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this stool to go with the bamboo bench. It is absolutely perfect and so much more than I was expecting. Very well made and sturdy. Very happy with this purchase!!!

    Read More
    nodrama1357 June 7, 2014
  • Great seating and storage!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this ottoman for a few years now and use it every day to put my feet up. The storage underneath holds my extra dishtowels and phone books. Very comfortable to sit on as I've used it for extra seating too!

    Read More
    dcappella January 5, 2014
  • Nice space-saving stool
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this stool to be used as an ottoman for a family room with limited space. We put it in the middle of our sectional couch to replace the standard-sized ottoman we already had, and it really opened up the space. The stool is small but comes up high enough to rest your feet on, and the storage cabinet is big enough to hold a queen sized down comforter (folded up). The item appears to be high quality and very well made. My only complaint is that we received a plain, flat ivory cushion rather than the fluffy cushion pictured.

    Read More
    jessd206 June 28, 2013
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what I expected and would be especially perfect for a beach house, I think. I have it in my yoga room, where I can store blocks and other yoga props inside it. If our old cat were still alive, I think she would make this her window-side napping spot, too. We would have put this in our new bathroom, but the room was just too tiny. It's definitely strong enough to sit on, and we like it very much.

    Read More
    eftjem May 8, 2013
  • Bamboo storage stool
    Verified Purchase

    When I received it was smaller then I thought. The cushion did not fit right, other then that a nice little addition to the room. Thank-you.

    Read More
    janmane56 April 21, 2013
  • Just as presented
    Verified Purchase

    When I read that this stool was for outdoors I figured, Why not for the bathroom - it is perfect for my needs - holds the reading materials as well as extra rolls of papers - looks good in my spa like bathroom.

    Read More
    ellencpw April 16, 2013
  • Really Great Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a little ottoman with some storage. Saw this ordered. It is so cute and sturdy. My hubby put some wheels on it for me.

    Read More
    gardengoon March 5, 2013
  • Great value - with the perfect look
    Verified Purchase

    The cushion on mine is not tufted. It is slightly off-white. I wish it were pure white, but can sew something new later. The cushion is poor quality, as it is flat as a pancake if you sit on it for a little while. Everything else is perfect. Great height to put my feet up on. It is wonderful to have a little hiding spot to put my son's toys that he leaves out.

    Read More
    jlybn January 20, 2013
  • great stool, renewable resource
    Verified Purchase

    great, solid piece. Bamboo is the ultimate renewable resource, so consider this when purchasing. Plus, it's really cute!

    Read More
    trini720 July 24, 2012
  • Cute stool will fit anywhere
    Verified Purchase

    The stool pillow was hard and not as pictured. Made it work.

    Read More
    mari2012 June 12, 2012
  • Storage stool works well as intended.
    Verified Purchase

    We are pleased with the handcrafted bamboo storage stool. Our intended use was for our cat to lounge on it in the sunroom. We expect it will be her favorite place once she gets use to it. It's the perfect size and we'll store her catnip toys inside.

    Read More
    loki88 March 17, 2012
  • great item
    Verified Purchase

    got this for our bathroom--and love it. got many compliments and inquiries as to where we found such a unique and well made storage stool. most interesting question is: may i really sit on it??'

    Read More
    amsm October 19, 2011
  • awesomely beautiful and great for storage too
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this, I may get another and I think I might buy some for gifts as well. I love it!!!

    Read More
    38mm October 3, 2011
  • Bamboo stool
    Verified Purchase

    I got this to use on my small back porch, as a stool for my feet, for the grandkids and us to sit on, and mainly just to store a few items on the backporch. So far, it is perfect. I've got all our sunglasses inside of it. The cusion is very nice. It has rained and nothing got wet inside either. And I sprayed the cushion with wet fabric protector just in case, but it is fine. Perfect !

    Read More
    sharmy June 20, 2011
  • Tropical and Functional
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this stool to go with the bamboo storage bench. We have had both for six months. We use them by our pool to store all kinds of backyard stuff and they have no problem withstanding Arizona temperatures and monsoon rains. We use both more for storage and an extra place to sit because we have other furniture that we prefer to sit on, but this looks cool as extra seating by our spa. By the way, ours has a flat cushion if that matters to anyone. I would recommend them if you need cute storage space as they look better than plastic or wicker storage boxes and the bamboo seems to hold up better.

    Read More
    scientistsinthedesert July 16, 2010
  • Mehh
    Verified Purchase

    These ottomans are adorable however, they were a little on the small side. I am mostly bummed because I bought two and the cushions did not match, one was fluffy, like in the pic and the other was flat. So now I can't put them right next to each other because they don't match. My uneducated guess is that since the sell out risk is high, they may be out of the fluffy cushioned ones and are now getting rid of the flat ones.

    Read More
    alleythia March 12, 2010
  • Eyecatcher
    Verified Purchase

    We love our unusual bamboo cushioned ottoman. It looks great in our family room. The storage capacity is an extra bonus to sweep things inside for a quick cleanup. We are always pleased with Overstock Worldcraft goods.

    Read More
    hollynanna January 29, 2010
  • bamboo in the rough
    Verified Purchase

    this little stool is the perfect addition to my room, which is more like a small dorm room than anything. i have a lot of clutter and very limited space for anything.....this little chair is pleasing to the eye and has much more storage space than i expected.....i am very happy with the workmanship and the detail of the chair. The price is a little high, but for the work that was put into it and the beauty i see in it, it is worth it. thanks overstock! would recommend this to anyone (but would rather have it for myself and have people wondering where i got it) in general, worldstock rocks!

    Read More
    tinad1994 January 15, 2010
Sponsored Links