Today $25.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handcarved Lovers Knot 1-piece Soapstone Statue (Kenya)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not happy
    Verified Purchase

    There was a rough streak that seemed to be a surface crack on just one side of one of the "legs". It may be just a problem on the surface of the soapstone but I am returning it. The return has been made easy for me and I thank Overstock for that.

    Read More
    Kenneth E. June 1, 2017
  • Knot what you think.
    Verified Purchase

    If you think soapstone only comes in dark gray or black then think again. This white soapstone knot is both beautiful to look at and a pleasure to hold. Run your hand along the smooth cord and enjoy the feeling. It might make a good "worry" stone.

    Read More
    dragonflies4me January 3, 2017
  • NOnie04
    Verified Purchase

    When I saw this handmade piece of art, I had to buy it. It's simply beautiful in that it's different in it's own way. And knowing there's not another one out there like it.....is intriguing!! "The Lovers Knot" - great name. I like it so much, gonna buy the mate😀 Thanks again O!!

    Read More
    Jan B. March 23, 2016
  • nice sculpture
    Verified Purchase

    this is a nicely made, fairly heavy sculpture but the color is not impressive

    Read More
    hurstgb February 29, 2016
  • Love these!!!
    Verified Purchase

    They are so unique and add a lot of character to my Decor. I love the black ones somuch so, that I ordered more!!!! :)

    Read More
    reviewermb December 30, 2015
  • Cute anniversary gift
    Verified Purchase

    This ended up being a great anniversary gift for my husband. We use it as a centerpiece for our kitchen table. Well made.

    Read More
    Suzanne G. December 3, 2015
  • Tied Up
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little ivory soapstone statue to adorn a table. It's a perfect conversation piece.

    Read More
    drenees August 21, 2015
  • GMC
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect addition to my glass coffee table! Lots of complements too!

    Read More
    Geri M. August 11, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Vey nice sculpture......amazing how they are made and I love the black abstract.

    Read More
    hannahvan July 30, 2015
  • Great Art
    Verified Purchase

    Product was as described .......................................................... thank you

    Read More
    jalopez811 October 19, 2014
  • top notch
    Verified Purchase

    I have remodeled a master bathroom in a black and white theme. ordered 2 of these sculptures in each color and placed on a shelf which catches anyone who comes into the bathroom. also a great value.

    Read More
    jerryofgalt August 12, 2014
  • Happy to support !
    Verified Purchase

    I love it even more that it is here. It is heavier than i expected, but i really like it.

    Read More
    braquel February 12, 2014
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty, just keep in kind that soapstone color does, not may, but does vary! Cream, might have some orange or pink. Black, may have white or gray. They can help that, just don't be surprised.

    Read More
    bbodh February 4, 2014
  • Really enjoy this item
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the larger black lovers knot. Color, Shape, style are very true to the pictures and descriptions.

    Read More
    jwc10 November 13, 2013
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as a gift and they loved it. Great quality and impressive that it's all from one solid piece.

    Read More
    mythoughts37 July 16, 2013
  • Lovely Piece
    Verified Purchase

    It wasn't as white as I thought it'd be, but then I remembered that this is soapstone, and handcarved, and decided not to criticize it. I'm happy just to have something handmade from Kenya and do hope that the crafstman/woman receives some of the profit. It's interesting, pretty, and will look very nice on a dark piece of furniture. I like it so much that I wish I'd ordered the largest one instead. A great buy, and would make a great gift for someone special!

    Read More
    2fatcatsinfl April 21, 2013
  • Perfect Gift!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a birthday gift for my nephew, who just got his first real apartment. He had studied for a semester in South Africa, and went to Kenya on a Safari and fell in love with this country. So this was a perfect gift with special meaning for him. He loved it, and was amazed it was one continuous piece.

    Read More
    greatdeal29 February 20, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    joeA November 9, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Maurice P. May 3, 2016
Sponsored Links