Today: $12.39
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handcarved Lotus Puzzle (Cambodia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great gift!
    Verified Purchase

    For those of you, like me, who have a hard time visualizing dimensions simply by numbers, I want to tell you that this item is only a bit bigger that an egg. However, it is beautiful!!! The delicacy of the carvings is wonderful. The small-ness makes for great decorating without over crowding as well as a conversation starter.

    Read More
    kinnikins December 23, 2008
  • Different quality between items
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these as christmas gifts and of course played with each before giving them away. The quality between the two was vastly different. the one was beautiful and all the pieces fit perfectly, but the other was very loose (the pieces almost just fell apart when you were trying to take it apart or put it back together). The one that was good quality was a beautiful piece to have out, but the one with very loose pieces just looked funny sitting out on a table as it looked like it would fall apart if someone touched it. I ended up gifting the good quality one and kept the worse one for myself as i wouldnt have given it as a gift and am too lazy to return it.

    Read More
    hammy26 January 5, 2012
  • Beautiful craftsmanship!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a present for my husband's grandfather...but my husband saw it first! Now, I'm shopping for granddad again! Love that it is handmade, carving is beautiful.It is a small piece, but if you read the description of the product, you'll know that in advance. The fact that it is small makes it more valuable as a craft---intricacy is difficult to attain with wood, and even moreso at a small scale.Will be ordering more, when available!

    Read More
    Anonymous December 15, 2008
  • Unique item
    Verified Purchase

    I was concerned about quality after reading a few reviews. After receiving the item and taking it apart, I am comfortable giving it as a gift. The puzzle comes with a little paper handout that mentions the Cambodian Rehab group that made it. I think I will print out more on them and give with the gift.

    Read More
    miccee December 8, 2011
  • Great Cause, Great Gift!
    Verified Purchase

    This puzzle is a fabulous conversation piece, decorative piece and entertainment all in one attractive little package. The price was excellent and I ended up purchasing three; one as a gift for someone who is difficult to buy for, one as a gift for a puzzle lover and one for myself. The puzzle itself is beautiful and makes a unique gift but that is made even better by the story behind it and the obvious craftsmanship. Any way that you can support a worthy cause makes you feel better about the gift you're giving and it also makes it a better gift to receive. I would highly recommend this to anyone and I will most likely purchase similar items in the future as gifts... and for myself!

    Read More
    sunshyne106 June 10, 2011
  • wooden puzzle
    Verified Purchase

    Nice handcarved wooden puzzle that is appropriate for children 6-10. Was a bit easy for adult but still interesting to do once.

    Read More
    mickey4444 April 14, 2012
  • Unique item!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it for my boyfriend who loves to build things. He was afraid to take it apart coz he might not be able to put it together. He said it calms him when he looks at it. He loves it!!

    Read More
    christy95032 March 1, 2008
  • This is a challenge!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as novelty gift for my son-in-law for Christmas! I hoped it would not be easy or cheesy! He allowed his one year old daughter to help him open it...she promptly pulled the center piece out . It took a week to put back together, not easy at all. He now has it sitting on his office desk and only the brave take it apart haha. Mission accomplished.

    Read More
    sdwa January 17, 2014
  • Nice gift
    Verified Purchase

    This caught my eye as I was doing some internet shopping. I have a colleague who loves puzzles and brain teasers AND is very much into fair trade efforts. How nice to be able to support artisans from the other side of the world and put a beautifully crafted item into the hands of someone who will love it. I can't wait to give it to her!

    Read More
    shelleyinmn December 16, 2012
  • Great gift for kids or adults
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't see the item in person. I sent them as a gift for 12 year old boys. One of the boys is artistic, and the other is an avid soccer player. I never give technology because they have everything. Their mothers said the boys loved playing with something other than the computer. They both said it was a beautiful object in itself. The artistic boy took it apart and put it back in minutes. The soccer boy had some trouble. I think it's a great gift...a different gift but beautiful or any age or gender.

    Read More
    etcartwork May 18, 2012
  • Wooden Puzzle (Very small)
    Verified Purchase

    Got as gift for adult son. ???????????????????????

    Read More
    eogreen April 24, 2012
  • Handcarved Lotus Puzzle (Cambodia)
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this puzzle for my nephew, but I'm tempted to keep it for myself! Not only is it fun to play with, it's attractive enough to display as a conversation piece. The dimensions are true to those stated in the description.

    Read More
    jahnna November 6, 2010
  • Looks like fun!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift & the recipient really liked it.

    Read More
    ddpogue April 3, 2017
  • not
    Verified Purchase

    I would not buy this again. Seems poorly made

    Read More
    Pamela B. October 27, 2016
  • Not for your average puzzle person
    Verified Purchase

    Stumped my brother who is very good with this type puzzle.

    Read More
    Rosemarie G. M. October 25, 2016
  • FUN, ENTERTAINING
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good toy! Entertaining, and interesting. maybe, maybe a bit over priced but GOOD, non-the-less

    Read More
    lexis0711 July 18, 2016
  • Not well-recieved as a present
    Verified Purchase

    The packaging -- shrinkwrapped, no box -- and lack of instructions made it seem less than impressive. Also, smaller than I expected.

    Read More
    mrmike2 June 28, 2016
  • Fun!
    Verified Purchase

    Fun and challenging little puzzle. Curiosity gets the best of everybody that sees it...LOL

    Read More
    muse112 May 1, 2016
  • disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    this was so tiny it was worthless

    Read More
    pieper1 January 16, 2016
  • Gift for Gandson
    Verified Purchase

    My grandson is a puzzle solver so I got this as a gift for him. It's a pretty cool little wooden puzzle and he liked. Timely shipping.

    Read More
    OstkUser75167 January 5, 2016
Sponsored Links