Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handcarved Gye Nyame Symbol Statue(Ghana)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice accent
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful crafted item. Having it handing near other spiritual art

    Read More
    creole27 May 19, 2017
  • Cool Looking
    Verified Purchase

    Price and look were right. Good value and I like the symbolism.

    Read More
    NGT April 27, 2016
  • clee
    Verified Purchase

    Received the item and I love it

    Read More
    Celestine L. July 4, 2015
  • LIKE
    Verified Purchase

    It served the symbolic purpose for which I bought it; that's plenty. Workmanship was pretty much what I expected, not excellent, just passable.

    Read More
    lilwonder February 12, 2015
  • speaks volumes
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece of African art. I am soooo disappointed to see that it is currently out of stock. Please restock soon I have a number (6) of friends anxiously awaitng this gift that I so confidently promised them I would order for them. I really need them, sooner than later,like yesterday! As always I know that O will not let me down.

    Read More
    glo2 October 13, 2013
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    No problems. It was just as the AD stated it would be. It had the right color and size. I didn't have to wait very long for my item.

    Read More
    jaykam July 13, 2013
  • Beautiful. Small blessing for the wall.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful blessing for your wall. Smaller than I imagined but a big blessing for my house nonetheless! African meaning on the back of the art adds to the piece.

    Read More
    naturallyzahara April 8, 2013
  • "Fear None Except God". That's what this means.
    Verified Purchase

    I am in love with these. I purchased two and when they arrived, I was so pleased! The wood is thick and solid. The color is deep and rich. The size is perfect. I have no complaints at all. Wonderful!

    Read More
    fethe2 February 21, 2013
  • Beautiful piece!
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely piece. I've given one as s gift and one graces the entry way into my home. I'm ordering another as a housewarming gift!

    Read More
    indigo10 December 29, 2012
  • A beautiful craved symbol!
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the symbols in the altar of my church. I brought it for my wall at home because it is a spiritual symbol of the supremacy of God. I purchased another as a house warming gift for a relative who absolutely fell in love with it! Looks like I will have purchase some more as gifts for friends and family.

    Read More
    tinathompson8 October 25, 2012
  • great pieces
    Verified Purchase

    Order two of these pieces. They will balance each other. I have use them on either side of an oversized piece of art work. The wood is smooth. Occasionally, just oilnthe wood to preserve the wood.

    Read More
    maturegapeach September 6, 2012
  • NIce piece of art
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for this symbol for my home and this one fits. This carving is plain and simple and adds a great touch to my African living space.

    Read More
    805shop2much July 10, 2012
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    this symbol has been dear to my heart for a while and I decided to purchase this for my mom to use in her african themed living room. She loved it and it complimented well as wall art. almost an inch thick and about 11inches in height.

    Read More
    michelle2states April 8, 2012
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful piece...I wish the site had more Adinkra symbols like this one...

    Read More
    iloveafricanart January 15, 2012
  • wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    Exact the right size for space I had for it.Nice item

    Read More
    grd4 September 20, 2011
  • Perfect accessory for any African Art ensemble
    Verified Purchase

    Solid, beautiful, and perfect with any African Art works. Simple but is a powerful message to be understood. You won't be dissatisfied with the outstanding elegant details.

    Read More
    darkseid May 10, 2011
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Love the Statue from Ghana! It is just smaller than I thought it would be;however, I have found a nice place to hang it in my home. I love the meaning of the Statue.

    Read More
    sassiness September 1, 2010
  • I love this!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love buying things that not only give back to the people who made it, but also is saturated in meaning. This symbol is beautifully constructed and well made. It comes with a little leather hook on the back for wall hanging. Not to mention it is a GREAT conversation piece and a source of inspiration.

    Read More
    charlielove August 26, 2010
  • Gye Nyame
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece! I have several other pieces (i.e. jewelry) with this symbol ("Fear nothing but GOD....") and this is my favorite. The dark wood is beautiful and rich. It hangs on my bedroom wall to inspire me and keep me centered. My only complaint is the size......it could be a little larger or than that I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    mack00 July 26, 2010
  • More Than a Symbol
    Verified Purchase

    This a beautiful symbol, and its meaning is so much more, it is on the wall opposite the front door in my home, therefore it's the first thing my guests see to welcome them into my home.

    Read More
    mecca21 March 5, 2010
Sponsored Links