Today: $304.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Wooden Arm Chair (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • bad packaging
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited about this chair...the first one arrived and was just what I expected...true to color and size and yes funky! Just what I wanted for my living room, but one of the sides was broken in 2 places (cracked completely in half). Overstock was great and took care of returning the broken one and sending me another. The second arrived and it looked as if it had been opened before, and I didn't even have to unpack it all the way to see that this one was also broken. I was very disappointed, and I hope the manufacturer reconsiders their packaging. I'm giving up at this point

    Read More
    cagajeff November 19, 2012
  • Great Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking chair, the color of the wood is rich and warm. It is very comfortable! It ties the room together and looks nice mixed with upholstered furniture. It was easy to put together, just 4 simple parts to attach with the provided screws.

    Read More
    charmcitytina June 9, 2011
  • Exceptional Accent Chair
    Verified Purchase

    ...assembled in 5 minutes-- very attractive and comfortable. Guests clamor over seating ...had to buy another!!

    Read More
    eterna April 10, 2010
  • worth the wait
    Verified Purchase

    i really like this chair! it caught my eye, as artisan work from indonesia generally does, last year on overstock. i had wanted to purchase one then, but it was sold out. i put my name on the email notice list and was notified when it came back in stock several months later. i nabbed one and glad i did, as it appears its once again sold out? like some of the other reviewers mentioned, it comes replete with a varnish scent that lasts a few days. if you have a sensitive nose, you could put it in a covered outdoor area, if there's one available, or in a room you don't use much, for the first 2-3 days? delivered to us inside of a week in 4 pieces, my boyfriend put it together lickety-split. i've always liked the semi-lounger style and i love the way the back forms to your body...sits low to the ground, which is not ideal for everyone. however, our 15-year old cat says thank you and bring me a blanket. cheers.

    Read More
    seacat61 May 11, 2013
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, easy to assemble, and looks great. Sits low to the ground but still comfortable.

    Read More
    qtut11 February 2, 2011
  • Unique
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs arrived packaged well, but they still had some knicks and scratches on the leg section of both chairs. Noticeable,but not enough to want to send back, I will have to get one of those dark furniture markers to hide them, I'm female and they were very easy to assemble and looked great when I finished. Comfortable, but very low to the ground, especially if you have long legs like me. I think they are slightly lower than standard low armless chairs. The color is dark but not the deep dark mocha color I pictured. They had a somewhat strong odor of varnish or stain when they first arrived, which has since faded (or I've gotten used to it) Overall a great purchase, I would definitely recommend for a unique twist to any room.

    Read More
    got1too May 24, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Came fully assembled, solid and comfortable.

    Read More
    codyhieu November 11, 2016
  • broken
    Verified Purchase

    nic chair but came broken twice, i gave up on it

    Read More
    JolaD November 8, 2016
  • EL New Jersey
    Verified Purchase

    This chair caught my attention very quickly, it is beautiful and very comfortable. It arrived undamaged, though the packaging is not great and assembly was easy. I am very happy with this chair and it makes quite a statement. I would recommend it if you like a unique piece.

    Read More
    Elaine L. October 17, 2016
  • Ana Garcia
    Verified Purchase

    I had concern that they would not be sturdy, but surprisingly they are. We did have to put a few long screws so that they didn't shift so much and would eventually loosen up. Once we place the screws, they are very sturdy and comfortable, too.

    Read More
    Ana G. August 5, 2016
  • Great Quality, Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were easy to assemble and came undamaged. I was surprised at the quality based on the price. They are extremely sturdy and well built. I absolutely love them!!!

    Read More
    Krysta C. February 8, 2016
  • Beautiful Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We love these chairs. Ordered 2 and one arrived fine but the other one was damaged. Don't know if its the packing or how they store these but legs seem to have this layer of dirt which looks like they are rotting. We ordered a replacement and immediately got one.

    Read More
    Arc November 16, 2015
  • Horrible packaging
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my son and had it shipped to CA. The first arrived broken with the packaging damaged. The 2nd was shipped quickly and arrived with packing intact. But one of the legs was also broken off at the dowels. Customer service was wonderful to work with but I got a refund instead of trying for a 3rd time.

    Read More
    Ronald E. September 23, 2015
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this chair and the design and intricate detail of it. I had to send it back however because it sat to low.

    Read More
    White Plains August 27, 2015
  • great chair if it does not arrive broken
    Verified Purchase

    after 3 attempts we got a intact chair, it is awesome looking and great to sit on. ordering another, but hoping we will get an intact one in the first try.

    Read More
    Megha August 8, 2015
  • One of my favorite chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    It conforms to your back.

    Read More
    mickie838 August 4, 2015
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and guests love it

    Read More
    Sheree H. March 27, 2015
  • So comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely please with this perchase. So comfortable and easy to assembly. I actually bought two. And i am please witht he purchases. Even if one of them arrived damaged (which is why it got 4 stars and not 5)- one of the legs had broken off during transit but I was able to use garilla glue and a clamp to repair it. You can't even tell I made the repair. Very happy with my chairs!

    Read More
    Jennifer N. January 28, 2015
  • Very chic, love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is very comfortable and chic. I love products made from all over the world. It is built very well. You want be disappointed!

    Read More
    fool4gelli April 30, 2014
  • Hand Woven Wooden Arm Chair (Indonesia)
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, unique, and looks great in my room! I think the holes not aligning up from the other reviews was due to the piece being backwards.

    Read More
    robnic75205 April 26, 2014
Sponsored Links