Today: $304.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Wooden Arm Chair (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Came fully assembled, solid and comfortable.

    Read More
    codyhieu November 11, 2016
  • broken
    Verified Purchase

    nic chair but came broken twice, i gave up on it

    Read More
    JolaD November 8, 2016
  • EL New Jersey
    Verified Purchase

    This chair caught my attention very quickly, it is beautiful and very comfortable. It arrived undamaged, though the packaging is not great and assembly was easy. I am very happy with this chair and it makes quite a statement. I would recommend it if you like a unique piece.

    Read More
    Elaine L. October 17, 2016
  • Ana Garcia
    Verified Purchase

    I had concern that they would not be sturdy, but surprisingly they are. We did have to put a few long screws so that they didn't shift so much and would eventually loosen up. Once we place the screws, they are very sturdy and comfortable, too.

    Read More
    Ana G. August 5, 2016
  • Great Quality, Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were easy to assemble and came undamaged. I was surprised at the quality based on the price. They are extremely sturdy and well built. I absolutely love them!!!

    Read More
    Krysta C. February 8, 2016
  • Beautiful Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We love these chairs. Ordered 2 and one arrived fine but the other one was damaged. Don't know if its the packing or how they store these but legs seem to have this layer of dirt which looks like they are rotting. We ordered a replacement and immediately got one.

    Read More
    Arc November 16, 2015
  • Horrible packaging
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my son and had it shipped to CA. The first arrived broken with the packaging damaged. The 2nd was shipped quickly and arrived with packing intact. But one of the legs was also broken off at the dowels. Customer service was wonderful to work with but I got a refund instead of trying for a 3rd time.

    Read More
    Ronald E. September 23, 2015
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this chair and the design and intricate detail of it. I had to send it back however because it sat to low.

    Read More
    White Plains August 27, 2015
  • great chair if it does not arrive broken
    Verified Purchase

    after 3 attempts we got a intact chair, it is awesome looking and great to sit on. ordering another, but hoping we will get an intact one in the first try.

    Read More
    Megha August 8, 2015
  • One of my favorite chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    It conforms to your back.

    Read More
    mickie838 August 4, 2015
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and guests love it

    Read More
    Sheree H. March 27, 2015
  • So comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely please with this perchase. So comfortable and easy to assembly. I actually bought two. And i am please witht he purchases. Even if one of them arrived damaged (which is why it got 4 stars and not 5)- one of the legs had broken off during transit but I was able to use garilla glue and a clamp to repair it. You can't even tell I made the repair. Very happy with my chairs!

    Read More
    Jennifer N. January 28, 2015
  • Very chic, love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is very comfortable and chic. I love products made from all over the world. It is built very well. You want be disappointed!

    Read More
    fool4gelli April 30, 2014
  • Hand Woven Wooden Arm Chair (Indonesia)
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, unique, and looks great in my room! I think the holes not aligning up from the other reviews was due to the piece being backwards.

    Read More
    robnic75205 April 26, 2014
  • Beautiful chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is absolutely beautiful. I really wish I could give it 5 stars but as others have stated there is a problem with the screws not lining up. No matter which way we tried, my hubby and I could not line up the screws with the holes. The only solution was to use a drill to straighten and widen up the holes. Once he did this, the screws went in fine and the chair is as beautiful and sturdy as could be. We have it in our living room and it looks so beautiful we decided to make it a pair and I just ordered another one.

    Read More
    tinkerbelldiva March 14, 2014
  • Great Chair-But Hard to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    The chair comes in four simple pieces. But, the wordless instructions are very poor because there are two sets of screws of different sizes and you have to study the seat part to figure out which sides are the top and bottom. AND the same for the support bar. Then, the holes did not line up properly... and there is very little wiggle room to make the necessary adjustments. What should have been a 20 minute max assembly job took me two hours because I had to figure out a way to compensate for the one last non aligned screw resulting in a solid but unsnug fit at the bottom front of the chair. This classic Indonesian chair sits low, but is very comfortable for all except those over 6'5". It is sturdy enough to hold a 250lb person. I would recommend this chair to anyone who has the patience to assemble and improvise.

    Read More
    blackeducator1 March 2, 2014
  • Nice looking and cofortable
    Verified Purchase

    Patience is a virtue. We had to have 4 separate shipments of this product before, on arrived without cracks and damage. Overstock's was excellent during this process! The problem was how the chair was packed by the manufacturer. There wasn't enough padding on the top of the box so the chair frame would arrive cracked. It is a unique and comfortable piece once assembled.

    Read More
    1699 February 14, 2014
  • Looks nice online but comes BROKEN
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the look of this chair online and read the reviews about parts coming broken but figured we'd give it a try despite that. Unfortunately, the chair came with one arm bashed in and a screw in place that could not be removed (I had the feeling it was a returned part that someone had attempted to use and then sent back). In any case, I called and Overstock was great about following up and sending a new part - however, that part came about 2 weeks later and is a COMPLETE MESS! The arm is chopped into pieces - I've seriously never seen anything like it. So I have to now call a third time and see if this can be rectified. It's a shame because the chair is very nice (of course we haven't been able to sit in in yet but from the look of it - it seems like a unique piece that fits in well in our living room.) I am still hopeful we can get a piece that isn't broken, but it is definitely a frustrating process and nothing I've experienced from any other retailer. So at this stage, I can't say I would recommend the product.

    Read More
    jem12345 December 28, 2013
  • very cool!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is awesome! A great place to sit and read a book. Very easy to assemble. Unfortunately, 2 of screws that came with it was the wrong size. I had to track down and purchase similar screws. Fortunately, they are inserted in a way that they are not visible. I just love the way it looks and I always get comments about how striking it is. Still, I think it's a little overpriced.

    Read More
    samob December 1, 2013
  • worth the wait
    Verified Purchase

    i really like this chair! it caught my eye, as artisan work from indonesia generally does, last year on overstock. i had wanted to purchase one then, but it was sold out. i put my name on the email notice list and was notified when it came back in stock several months later. i nabbed one and glad i did, as it appears its once again sold out? like some of the other reviewers mentioned, it comes replete with a varnish scent that lasts a few days. if you have a sensitive nose, you could put it in a covered outdoor area, if there's one available, or in a room you don't use much, for the first 2-3 days? delivered to us inside of a week in 4 pieces, my boyfriend put it together lickety-split. i've always liked the semi-lounger style and i love the way the back forms to your body...sits low to the ground, which is not ideal for everyone. however, our 15-year old cat says thank you and bring me a blanket. cheers.

    Read More
    seacat61 May 11, 2013
Sponsored Links