Today: $58.83
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Tobacco Leaf 22-inch Nantou Lamp with Chrome Finish (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • LTjan
    Verified Purchase

    Nice lamps. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Laura T. September 8, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice little accent lamp in the corner of my living room. I like the rustic looking shade that counterpoints my ceramic lamps. It fits my eclectic style. I would recommend.

    Read More
    caitlyncharles1 June 23, 2016
  • My lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Really cute exactly what I was looking for

    Read More
    Pamela H. March 23, 2016
  • Great Lamp but Base Color is not appealing
    Verified Purchase

    Lamp came very quickly and is as described! I should've carefully looked at the photos, ad the base of the lamp is not a solid dark brown. It's more of a spotted brown that I do not care for. Nonetheless great lamp!

    Read More
    Josh M. November 8, 2015
  • Great bedside accent!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased two; one for each side of the bed. The lamp looks exactly as pictured, is sturdy, and the pull chain switch is so 'handy'! Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Susan O. September 13, 2015
  • lamps - cool
    Verified Purchase

    I like these - nice quality - recommend buying

    Read More
    Amadeus E. April 19, 2015
  • Nice Height Lamp, Soothing Light
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this lamp for the bedside table. It is beautiful, not too tall and casts a warm yellow light through the shade. Just what I was looking for in that space.

    Read More
    Andrea A. March 11, 2015
  • Cute table lamps
    Verified Purchase

    Great reading lamps that match our decor perfectly.

    Read More
    mzstandwick March 22, 2014
  • Work of Art.
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! This is just stunning. Even when not lit, it stands unique but when you turn that light on...WOW! JUST AWESOME! Please, do not hesitate to purchase. You will be delighted. Now, "O " you are just as delightful as this lamp. I ordered, and before I had the time to blink my package was at my door...in perfect condition. Thank you, as always.

    Read More
    takemyword February 21, 2014
  • Warm glow
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 and was very glad that they worked beautifully. They sit on a table that was shipped from Thailand, so it is heavy wood and somewhat rustic and quite large. The lamps are perfect as they blend in with the style of the table, which sits behind two white slip covered sofas. They are inexpensive but heavy enough to feel like a good quality lamp. I don't worry about slight imperfections on a piece like this, the overall look is unique, the base looks like iron. The shades are also unique and casts a warm glow.

    Read More
    supasava December 6, 2013
  • perfect solution for lighting in a neutral corner
    Verified Purchase

    i collect interesting things, including lamps -- but had a corner on a book case that needed a neutral lamp that goes with my midcentury and vintage asian furniture and art. this lamp is the perfect solution. the color of the light through the texture shade is great, and it's architectural in feeling, so doesn't detract from art near it. it won't be a family heirloom but i'm very happy with this.

    Read More
    leslieinsf November 30, 2013
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    The hand-woven tobacco leaf leaf lamp brings the natural color of my living room.

    Read More
    babsonoye616 October 29, 2013
  • Sleek, modern lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little concerned when I read other reviews because some people mentioned that the base looked fake/cheap. The felt on the bottom was peeling a little bit on ours, but easily fixable with some glue, and otherwise looks good. If you screw the shade on too tightly it can look a little crooked, but rests nicely if you don't overdo it. The overall appearance is very sleek/modern and the light gives off a warm glow through the tobbaco leaf shade. Definitely sufficient light for reading. The pull chain works smoothly and seems sturdy. I like that it's made by a third generation family workshop.

    Read More
    gabby7777 August 9, 2013
  • Exactly what we wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    I had read mixed reviews on these lamps before buying them, but I decided to take the chance. So glad I did! The lamps arrived very quickly, were very easy to assemble, and look great on our nightstands! The shade produces a great light that's romantic yet functional and I love the pull chain. However, I will say that the base is not real wood, more like a sticker on another material. Still wouldn't lower my rating, though. Would definitely recommend this lamp for a unique, contemporary feel!

    Read More
    lauradpt June 10, 2013
  • Love this lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is lovely. I bought two...one for each nightstand.....they are the perfect height and give off a soft but sufficient light for reading. They have an oriental yet contemporary style that will work with almost any decor.

    Read More
    larrymt March 23, 2013
  • Not what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter. And when it came, I really didn't like it. And she definitely didn't like it

    Read More
    eaglepic December 11, 2012
  • Beautiful, stylish lamps
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this lamp. I purchased 2 for the bedside tables next to my king size bed. the lamps are stylish, high-quality and emit just the right amount of soft-lighting a bedroom should have in the evening.

    Read More
    lyndiar March 29, 2012
  • Great lamp, but pulley chain is broken :(
    Verified Purchase

    Like I said before, the quality is really good, especially for the fact the lamp was only $$. But, the chain was broken so it's a little disappointing. It's very modern looking and fits great in my bedroom. So, I'm happy about that.

    Read More
    belle85 December 20, 2011
  • Not As Described
    Verified Purchase

    The description states that the lamp has a solid wood base and it doesn't. The base is a metal base with what appears to be a formica looking sticker wrapped around the bottom. I ordered this because I felt a real wood base along with the tabacco shade would give me the natural look that I was seeking. Also, it has a very contemporary look and feel to it which wouldn't be an issue for me if it had the real wood base to even out the look. Very disappointed in Overstock AGAIN.

    Read More
    jcpd December 1, 2011
  • Different Look
    Verified Purchase

    It has the look that added to the room. The base had a few imperfections in the finish...but...I still like it and it is not worth the hassle of a return.

    Read More
    usmile November 30, 2011
Sponsored Links