Today: $413.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-painted Oriental Coffee Table - red

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mary
    Verified Purchase

    I like this attractive piece and it looks great. The drawers are a useful plus and the size is - not too big or not too small. It is heavy, and I wish I knew what the painted writing means that is printed on the side. Reason for my lower reviepw - description write up says "handcrafted" making me believe " top quality". It is not! Time will tell if during busy Family Room usage, it will hold up! Now, it looks beautiful!

    Read More
    Mary G. November 9, 2016
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Cheaply made. I expected more for the price. It always seems the heavy items with high return shipping costs are the ones I'm disappointed in.

    Read More
    oldmyakka88 April 27, 2016
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This table came very well packed but the Styrofoam layers were a pain and got on everything. That aside--I love this table and it looks great in my living room!

    Read More
    mmh468 September 14, 2015
  • Modern version of Ancient Chinese Decoration
    Verified Purchase

    I have rather plain gray loveseats and chairs in my living room and wanted a red table to accent this. I looked at many, many tables on the web, modern, traditional, country and Asian. I really liked an antique Chinese table with figures of a Chinese festival on the top but at $$$$ it was way out of my budget. I saw this table on several sites, ranging in price from $$$ to $$$. Then I saw this one, which I believe is the identical item, for $$$ on Overstock. When it arriv esd I found it was indeed the same item, and this price was much more appropriate. While the top is highly finished, the base was obviously made separately and it quite rough. It works fine in my room but would not have been worth the higher price. Thank you Overstock (but would you stop sending me ads highlighting this item - I've already bought it <grin>. This was my first purchase from Overstock and I did so well I'll look again for other items.

    Read More
    lrwfromchicago August 18, 2015
  • urgh
    Verified Purchase

    Please don't waste your money.

    Read More
    Joyce S. July 18, 2015
  • Unique
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this a year ago and see that it is now out of stock. I'm so happy to have bought it even though it is much different. I was looking to have a conversational/statement piece and that is what I got. It is lovely, a little lower than I'd like but beautiful.

    Read More
    kbt278 September 5, 2014
  • looks okay but very poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this about a month now. Honestly, I thought about returning this as soon as I took it out of the box when I saw the quality, but it was so heavy and I knew I could never get it repacked to ship back -- let alone did I want to pay for return postage, so I decided to give it a go. It's functional, but not at all of decent quality or something I'll like have for years to come. The heavy chest sits, though not securely, atop a separate wooden stand. When it gets bumped, the chest moves on the stand and gets out of place. One of the wooden strips that goes around the stand separated from the stand and broke. They strips are not secured well nor do they appear to be glued -- just a few tacks hold the trim on the stand. The trim is easily pulled off. In addition, there is a big piece of -- I don't even know what to call it -- the description says bonded leather, but it's really like paper over cardboard or cheap pressboard. A 1 x3 inch piece of the bonded leather, I guess, is torn off,, exposing what looks like cardboard. And if that weren't all, something has dissolved some of the varnish on the top. I'm not sure what --but the varnish came off, leaving a light red stripe on the top of the chest. Overall, this was perhaps the biiggest disappointment in my many overstock.com purchases. Definitly not worth the money if you're looking for something to last more than a couple months.

    Read More
    calamitycasey April 6, 2013
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I like it! Perfect fit and size for smaller sectional.

    Read More
    islandpine10 January 26, 2013
  • Holy Smokes
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for the eclectic piece of world furniture to enhance your room, this is it. What a great find! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    selina64 January 4, 2013
  • Absolutely beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I am delighted with this table. It's even more beautiful than it appears in the pictures. What they don't make clear in the description is that the 2 drawers pull from both sides of the table, with a divider in the middle, so that although there are technically only 2 drawers, it really feels like 4. The drawers are lined with chinese print newspaper, which is a fun little detail noticed only when in use.Overall, the piece is not as bright red as in the picture online, more of a rich red.I can't say enough how much I like this table!

    Read More
    cogood August 19, 2009
  • overall good
    Verified Purchase

    it is a great buy, looks beautiful and is functional with the drawrs. The only thing I'm disappointed with is that its description says leather, and we could not really find proof of it, except for what looks lide a few stitches on the sides.

    Read More
    m077 November 22, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Barbara S. November 13, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    guevredk August 3, 2016
Sponsored Links