Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-finished Frafra Striped Mask (Ghana)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful mask
    Verified Purchase

    Deep, solid black and white painting. Bold and smooth carving. Beautiful

    Read More
    robhealy September 16, 2016
  • scarletzebra
    Verified Purchase

    This is a large mask and the quality is good. It was a little too dramatic and large for my needs.

    Read More
    ScarletZebra December 16, 2015
  • zazazu
    Verified Purchase

    These are really beautiful and well made.

    Read More
    matheind November 11, 2015
  • Decoration
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the white mask as decoration but it was a bit frightening so I returned this mask for another.

    Read More
    Sandy M. July 6, 2015
  • Beautiful Mask!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the multicolored mask, It came to me packed very nicely from overstock. This purchase was beyond my expectations

    Read More
    jetjag1219 September 20, 2013
  • Beautiful Piece***
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a Art Mask to replace one l had recently lost and even though it could never replace the Love & History of My lost piece ,but in Beauty and Craft this is an Excellent choice and it blends in to my decor Wonderfully** I was indeed impress with the packaging and quick Delivery was Excellent..!!!

    Read More
    juicey1762 July 26, 2013
  • Unique mask
    Verified Purchase

    The mask was much larger than I expected, but it was spot on as to the dimensions listed on the site so my bad. Very bold wall art with the black and white contrast. It is the first piece of art that my dog has taken an interest in. I think people will do the same and either love it or hate it. Personally, we really like it.

    Read More
    hokiebill June 7, 2013
  • Not what I was expecting but...
    Verified Purchase

    This mask has a lot more yellow/light color in it than I had expected. I imagine that I can find a place for it but when placed where I had intended, it looks ugly. Also the "earrings" are not attractive.

    Read More
    filippo August 21, 2012
  • READ THE DIMENSIONS!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous! Dramatic! LARGE! I purchased both masks and it definitely required a change in plans when i opened the boxes and discovered they were almost 2 feet in length. That's what happens when you're in 'buy' mode and don't pay attention to the small details. Hung them at an angle side by side on a plain white wall and they're beautiful, so all is well.

    Read More
    klockedin April 20, 2011
  • Frafra Stripped Masks
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this mask because of its dimensons. It adds character to my collection. It is big and bold. I have the multi colored one. It stands out on the wall. I have bought several masks from the O and have been pleased with all of them. Keep them coming O.

    Read More
    peginpa March 10, 2011
  • Misleading picture
    Verified Purchase

    Just received the multi-color (brown) mask. The dark portion looks brown to me online, but is actually black with red dots on it and doesn't match the space I intended it for. Additionally, the back of the mask is curved and doesn't sit flush with the wall. If using the 3 mounting harnesses, the bottom of the mask juts out from the wall awkwardly and it will fall off the wall easily. Painting is sloppy.

    Read More
    mungry June 9, 2010
  • Hand-finished Frafra Striped Mask (Ghana)
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the two masks separately because I knew that I'd be hanging them in narrow areas, and the only measurement given was height (21"). The deepest part is the forehead, which comes out 6.25-6.5" from the wall. I was a little disappointed when I received the first mask, because it wasn't packed well, the way Overstock always packs [with tons of shreaded fabric]. Also, it looked as if it were painted hastily and shipped wet. The stripes are painted unevenly. Portions of the white are gray-ish, and the stripes aren't well defined. (The outlines are messy, and there's white paint smudged on the black. I'm going to be redoing the paint, and making the lines crisp, because it'll be seen close up. But the carving and design are really beautiful, and I don't mind re-painting. The multi-colored mask was packed as I'd expect from Overstock and is really gorgeous . I just received this, and I ordered it less than forty-eight hours ago!!! And this is the second shipment that Overstock paid FedEx a premium to deliver on a Saturday!!! (And they don't charge me for it because I'm a Club-O member.) Thanks , Overstock! You really are the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    bonniejd September 12, 2009
  • Seeing is believing Wow!!
    Verified Purchase

    I just rec'd this mask originally rec'd one loved it them I manage to get the set omg they provide a statement without saying a work. Beautiful, very rich looking a knock out . Trust me this is a purchase your won't regret!!

    Read More
    deelivinglife April 6, 2009
  • AFrican mask
    Verified Purchase

    The masks are great. I was lucky enough to get both in the picture and they are exact to the photos on line. They are one of our favorites in our collection. Thanks Overstock for a great deal again.

    Read More
    bhclin December 4, 2008
Sponsored Links