Read All Reviews for Hand-finished Ashanti 'Gye Nyame' Royal Stool (Ghana)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Kaydee
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice piece in my family room that has an Asian feel. The wood is on the softer side which we realized when the dog was caught chewing on it, but I'm happy w/ the purchase. We repaired/disguised the chewed up area.

    Read More
    taxgoddess April 14, 2016
  • Words cant describe
    Verified Purchase

    A few had said this stool was beautiful. I usually don't go by reviewers comments but I took a huge chance in buying this. I'm so glad I did. It goes with my decor. The colors, everything. I would recommend

    Read More
    NickiTah February 3, 2016
  • Carolyn
    Verified Purchase

    Gave as a gift and was very pleased with presentation of the bench.

    Read More
    cvcole63 November 3, 2015
  • Happy space
    Verified Purchase

    Love this little stool. I move it from place to place and it looks beautiful in each one. Friends have commented on it and asked where did I find such an original piece. Overstock of course

    Read More
    middlezed August 17, 2015
  • perfect accent piece
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely happy with this beautiful piece. Using it as a nightstand next to a contemporary platform style bed.

    Read More
    Jane Jarboe L. April 19, 2015
  • Gye Name Royal Stool
    Verified Purchase

    The Ghana Royal Stool is not only a conversation piece, but is practical in a small room. It has a hand-wrought look and not a production piece. I am happy to support the master artist and value his effort making this unique work.

    Read More
    carolyngoyette April 12, 2013
  • Royal Stool
    Verified Purchase

    I love this stool. I was looking for something to use in my foyer beside my basket of outdoor shoes. Instead, this is so attractive, it is now on the hearth, with a coordinating vase of foliage on the other side. It added a much needed pop of color to the living room. About the price: with the cost of wood, to find a solid piece of wood this size with the price I paid is amazing. A silly additional note: this was my first order from Overstock.com. Not only did it arrive faster than I thought possible, it was the best-packed item I have ever received. Whatever the packing material was, it made wonderful webs for Trunk or Treat.

    Read More
    rileybbird November 22, 2012
  • very pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this little stool. It is very attractive and functional. I bought a microfibre covered pillow that matches my chairs and it is very comfortable as a foot rest. My guests always comment on how unique it is and want to know where I purchased it. Might get another one.

    Read More
    izzymac April 7, 2012
  • stool/table
    Verified Purchase

    I use it as a coffee table and foot stool in a small room in front of a love seat. It is very attractive and light enough to move easily. It fills a function for me.

    Read More
    kathyofln January 14, 2011
  • Just what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This stool is great! Came in 2 days and looks exactly as pictured. Great addition to my living room!

    Read More
    nkh18 December 13, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    redrosz1 January 4, 2017
Sponsored Links