Today: $288.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-carved Wooden Wave Bench (Thailand)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • bench or table
    Verified Purchase

    solid, gorgeous. Get lots of compliments. Like it better as a table than a bench.

    Read More
    maxnkoda May 14, 2013
  • Awesome buy!
    Verified Purchase

    My wife had searched and searched for these stools that she saw in a Pinterest post. She found them here on Overstock.com and when we received them, she was over the moon!! The quality is fantastic and the workmanship is wonderful. Thank you so much for carrying these items.

    Read More
    bgunnell March 20, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This stool is so beautiful, a work of art. I love that I can put books under it too.Solid piece of wood!

    Read More
    vivi29 March 5, 2013
  • Sturdy, nice looking, and even comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I love this little bench. It is in the entry to our home and everyone comments on it upon entry. It is sturdy, heavy, and even comfortable. It did smell strongly of wood the first few days, but that's OK because it is wood!!

    Read More
    kristilol September 16, 2012
  • Beautiful but LOTS of cracks
    Verified Purchase

    The piece is more substantial than I would have thought-- it has quite a bit of heft and I wouldn't hesitate letting someone heavy sit on it. That said, I knew to expect cracks as part of the "natural beauty" of his piece, but one in particular bothered me because it looked like a piece of wood next to a crack had flaked or broken off and it looked like it had been glued back in. I'm not going to try to pry it out to substantiate this, but that's why I give it 4 stars instead of 5. It really is a beautiful piece sure to stir up conversation.

    Read More
    mybethie February 1, 2012
  • Interesting piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is an interesting conversation piece if you are looking for a small bench to put in your room.

    Read More
    jax2000 January 20, 2012
  • Beautiful Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is exactly what I expected. I read the positive reviews before I bought it, and it didn't disappoint me! The piece is beautifully made, and look very durable. It's also very comfortable to sit on it. I've received many compliments on it.

    Read More
    ultram December 5, 2011
  • Beautiful, sturdy, and functional
    Verified Purchase

    Combination seat and book storage more than exceeded our expectations. We were initially concerned with the weight of a person sitting on a hollowed out stool, but my husband, who is almost 200 lbs., can easily sit with no feeling of instability or weakness. It is a solid, beautifully crafted stool that very much enhances our living room.

    Read More
    gatorgirl44 June 24, 2011
  • Life changing bench!
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is absolutely AMAZING! I was introduced to it by a friend who has one at her house. This bench spoke to me. I sat on it front on as well as straddled and either way this beautiful piece of furniture feels amazing. Although made from a most beautiful wood, you would think that is would be hard on your seat, but it is completely the opposite!! I actually feel that the chair helps to align your body so that you are sitting in the most beneficial fashion to your body. I am so glad that I purchased my own and I don't have to depend on experiencing the magic only when I go to her house.

    Read More
    justbeme April 12, 2011
Sponsored Links