Today: $391.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-carved Wooden Big Twist Stool (Thailand)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Just a big hunk of wood
    Verified Purchase

    Not very exciting when you get it into your room. There are more interesting wood stools to buy.

    Read More
    Judith P. March 3, 2016
  • Super heavy
    Verified Purchase

    Too heavy to handle or move. Need to return.

    Read More
    jeanannrayemr September 23, 2015
  • Unique
    Verified Purchase

    I get many compliments on this some table.

    Read More
    jsquared12 August 20, 2015
  • Nice piece for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't seem as oiled as the pic, but I am sure I can do it myself. Just wasn't exactly as pictured. Have to say nice solid piece of furniture.

    Read More
    Gus July 23, 2015
  • Spectacular
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 online in two separate transactions but somehow got 3 and I am keeping them all. The picture matches the product but it looks better in person. As mentioned by others, it does give off a warm feeling and all that see it are awestruck.

    Read More
    James B. May 12, 2015
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first of a total of three pieces that I ordered. Once I saw the quality and natural beauty, I ordered two more. There is something really satisfying and calming about being in physical contact with these carvings. Strange? Yeah I thought so to. Many thanks to the artisan and his family!

    Read More
    Sgcornerstone May 2, 2015
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Very good looking, but I had to give it many coats of Tung Oil to get it to look as lustrous as it does in the pictures.

    Read More
    backyard February 24, 2015
  • Lovely end table
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this piece to use an end table for our loveseat. It doesn't take up much room and is quite beautiful, although it has a slight split on it top, but it is natural wood. We have received many compliments on this unique piece. If it weren't so pricey, we would have liked to have bought a couple of them. So happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    Carol B. February 13, 2015
  • Get compliments
    Verified Purchase

    Solid and unique. Guests love it too! Lots of compliments because it's so different. Thanks!

    Read More
    kerrieespuga September 24, 2014
  • Something different
    Verified Purchase

    I like this stool a lot and bought it because it was different. I only gave it a good rating because it is, really, just a twisted tree trunk (or so it appears) and I thought it was priced a little too high. But I used it as a short table for a plant, and I'm happy with it.

    Read More
    rgsgramma August 30, 2014
  • Beautiful table
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is so unique that we just love all the details. It is very heavy and does come with some cracks but you can tell they are just natural from the wood. Highly recommend this table.

    Read More
    texlf August 2, 2014
  • Awesome! Makes a beautiful end table too!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a truly unique purchase! I bought this to use as a table between two accent chairs in my brand new home. It works beautifully and I'm sure I'll receive lots of compliments! And yes, it is very heavy!

    Read More
    petitemac June 12, 2014
  • Wonderful Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very unique product; each every piece will be different. It is definitely a work of art as other reviewers have mentioned. Mine is exactly as expected. It makes for an excellent end table. I've used it as a base for 36 inch round coffee table. 36 inch glass is very stable on this base. The workmanship is so exact that the clear plastic cushions used on glass tables aren't even necessary. The height with 1/2 inch beveled glass is an inch or so above a traditional coffee table. As most people mention, this is a really heavy object. Be prepared with a hand truck for the day of delivery. FedEx ground delivered and of course would not even put over the threshold. Expected that, so not a big deal. The packaging of the product is the first sign of the quality inside. The care and attention detail goes from the excellent packaging right to the product. It says a lot to me about how company feels about their product and how they package it. It's obvious that there is a lot of pride in the product. The table was shipped on the day I ordered by FedEx ground. It arrived exactly 7 days from ordering. Very, very pleased with this purchase!!

    Read More
    steve751 June 4, 2014
  • Rustic and I love it but it has a crack in the top
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this side table for about 9 months and get so many compliments from guests on it's uniqueness. We have a small area for a table next to my furniture and this fits perfectly. I consider it a signature piece- art meets practicality. Recently though I noticed that there is a crack on the side of the table. It is a natural process for the wood to expand/contract but bummed me out. A friend who also loves a rustic look assured me that it doesn't look bad, but it looks more like something happened to it then the natural process. The return policy doesn't extend this long so I'd have to take a chance to send it back at my expense. Because I love it so much I'll keep it and hope the crack does not expand more.

    Read More
    crw12 April 11, 2014
  • LOVELY
    Verified Purchase

    very happy! Looks great between our two chairs, in our home

    Read More
    practicemanager December 13, 2013
  • End table
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy, sturdy, not as pretty of wood as the pic online though

    Read More
    rogerpj November 12, 2013
  • beautiful natural and solid
    Verified Purchase

    the natural cracks and color are beautiful, excellent size and exactly as pictured

    Read More
    camuk64 October 21, 2013
  • Perfect piece!

    We recently renovated our lakehouse and while the area is an open space, the living room area was a challenge to find the right size furniture due to how narrow this space is. We were looking for a rustic looking end table that was the perfect size and was also a work of art as we will have limited space to display such pieces. It served both purposes and we are delighted! Visitors comment on the uniqueness of the piece- it's a conversation piece for sure! The other reviews are correct- the piece is very heavy and we won't be moving it or using it as a stool. It is well made and should last us a lifetime! I may get another to match it!

    Read More
    crw1212 August 13, 2013
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    We are using as a side table. Got a 1/4" glass top made for $20 at a local glass shop. Easy maintenance and protects the the interesting shapped stool/table. Very heavy! Shipped very fast.

    Read More
    11steve11 May 15, 2013
  • Unique tables
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered these tables because they are unique and they are just that. Beautiful workmanship, accurate size and color.Everyone that sees them wants to know where we found them.

    Read More
    mleroyvc May 1, 2013
Sponsored Links