Today: $43.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-carved Wisdom Mask (Ghana)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this piece about four years ago and still love it till this day.

    Read More
    greffiong August 14, 2015
  • Wisdom mask is stunning
    Verified Purchase

    I paired this mask up with another one I had purchased, they look beautiful on the wall. The price was such a surprise, and I wasn't let down when I opened the box. Fast delivery always with Overstock.com, and the quality is better than I even think it will be!!! In my opinion, a great store to patronize!!!

    Read More
    mslorissobe June 19, 2013
  • Excellent detailing for African Theme
    Verified Purchase

    I painted walls a deep brown and planned to include items we already owned but needed some supportive details. The mask looks great next to a window with cafe curtains that have a palm/elephant design on the valance and an open weave design on the bottom half of the window. It looks authentic and adds interest and detail that I was looking for. I would recommend it for people who are looking for African design. I also purchased a small bench from Overstock and the colors and design of both the mask ad the bench compliment each other.

    Read More
    klsf June 5, 2012
  • Great quality mask
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 of these to compliment my African themed living room. The color and quality is perfect. It appears to be heavy and expensive, but it's not. I loved the hand-carved Ghana mask so much, that I purchased 3 more pieces.

    Read More
    charlicia April 24, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice piece. It went well in the area I put it.

    Read More
    cedev2 March 29, 2011
  • Thought it would be more red
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I love this piece. My only gripe is that I thought it would be more red. The 'red like" color is a mix between brown and maroon leaning more toward brown. Nonetheless, its still a great piece.

    Read More
    canmon October 18, 2010
  • Beautiful

    Mask arrived faster than expected. Its deep rich colors and detailing gives it a real expensive look. I love it!

    Read More
    ryda4eva00 August 11, 2010
  • mask
    Verified Purchase

    AS DESCRIBED IN DESCRIPTION...THE RED IS AN AFRICAN RED...WHICH IS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR....MEASURMENTS WERE CLOSE TO ACURATE...THANKS

    Read More
    babytameo March 13, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I would like to say that this product looks beautiful. It's all I expected it to be. The color is amazing and I couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    jazzyjacquie January 15, 2010
  • Better than thought
    Verified Purchase

    This item ended up being larger and more pronounced than I thought. It is hanging on the wall of my office and I love it!

    Read More
    e5789 August 10, 2009
  • looks exactly like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    WHEN I READ REVIEWS SAYING THAT THE MASK DID NOT LOOK ACCURATE, I ALMOST DIDN'T BUY IT. I DECIDED TO TAKE A CHANCE AND WHEN I RECIEVED IT, IT LOOKED EXACTLY LIKE THE PICTURE. THE COLOR'S ON MY MASK WERE AS RICH AS THE PICTURE AND THE EXPRESSION ON THE MASK FACE WAS CARVED VERY ACCURATE. IT'S A WONDERFUL PIECE.

    Read More
    masks24 June 5, 2009
  • Just as described
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered as a christmas gift went over very good thanks

    Read More
    brandic January 8, 2009
  • not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice piece except the picture is inaccurate. this piece did not have any of the burgundy/red colors as the picture shows and some of the feautures are different. the nose on my piece was not as wide and some of the gooves on the forehead are not as pictured. the square patch on the forehead was black instead of red. nice piece otherwise.

    Read More
    supernova54321 December 13, 2008
  • Wisdom Mask
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice lengthy piece. However the actual color is different from the picture and it was that color which caused me to purchase it so that was disappointing. In addition, the craftmenship is not as destinsive as in the review but its face does somehow lend a sense of wisdom back at you.

    Read More
    1oshopper June 3, 2008
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I went online ordered it and it was here in 2 days. The mask looks amazing in my office! The quality is very good and sturdy. A steal for the cost.

    Read More
    bjcjr April 14, 2008
  • GHANA MASK
    Verified Purchase

    I've begun what will hopefully be a great start to collecting. The mask is beautiful, workmanship etc., the one negative would be the vibrancy of the picture of the mask online, versus the mask itself. I find the colors to be muted. I think its impact will i increase once it's placed/mounted on my wall probably lite from below. All in all terrific purchase.

    Read More
    rightup3 March 27, 2008
  • Color issues
    Verified Purchase

    The piece itself is beautiful but the color takes away from it. The brown is a strange redish brown that makes it appear to be less than authentic. Considering returning it since it doesn't make my decor'.

    Read More
    londie37 March 3, 2008
  • Cool!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first mask I've ever bought, so I'm by no means an expert. I bought this to add to the "International Feel" of my decor, and it's wonderful. The workmanship is very nice and the mask has a very peaceful aura about it.

    Read More
    janeinmd January 25, 2008
  • Beautiful Wisdom
    Verified Purchase

    This was an extraordinarily special mask created with great care. The person who received it as a gift was AMAZED and it is already a prominent fixture in his home.

    Read More
    amnjny January 12, 2008
  • Impressive
    Verified Purchase

    The product came off looking as good physically as it did on the web. I was impressed with the finished work. I just wished it was longer in length. I would definitely recommend this to any one that love arts.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 11, 2008
Sponsored Links