Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-carved Bundu Mask Wood and Brass Wall Art Sculpture (Ghana)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Authentic!
    Verified Purchase

    This mask is breath taking. If you're into Africana art, it will probably blend in well with your other pieces. I am giving this gift to my aunt: a Professor of Latin and African studies and I hope it will be a welcomed addition to her collection. She just returned from Ghana in the fall so I am sure she will appreciate it as much as I do. The craftsmanship is wonderful.

    Read More
    moe7272 December 18, 2013
  • Very disappointed....
    Verified Purchase

    Very excited to receive item because if I liked this one i had the intension of buying a few more. The finish in the photo is beautiful but the one i received was dull brown with some gold splashed on to it. There was also a large chip on the left side, why didn't the person that wrapped this notice it? I filled in the chip with marker and it wasn't as noticeable. Now there is nothing on the back of the mask to allow you to hang it on the wall. I would not recommend this mask to anyone.

    Read More
    linda224 August 21, 2013
  • favorite mask yet
    Verified Purchase

    I have 7 masks in the house now and this is by far my favorite.. Something about it is just really cool. The color is darker than the light brown shown in the picture, but I prefer the actual color. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with this mask, whereas I've been disappointed with a few others.

    Read More
    superman242424 February 15, 2012
  • Come Alive With Realism
    Verified Purchase

    This Hand-carved Bundu Mask (Ghana) is most unique. The artist is a genius with his creativity and a master with his skills. Not one flaw was found. I am very elated with this mask as it added another dimension to my African Art Collection. You will NOT be disappointed.

    Read More
    darkseid May 31, 2011
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I received shippment within 2 days of order. Packaging was very good bubble wrapped and styrofoam included in box for protection. The mask had a couple of nics under the lip and nose. but you can tell it is authentic. Over all happy with my order.

    Read More
    shabuda April 29, 2011
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a FANTASTIC mask. The real thing actually looks better (and darker) than in the picture. Wood with metal accents (brown and silver) perfectly compliments a combination of antique and modern art I have used for my bedroom.

    Read More
    marmat March 19, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love the authenticity of these masks, much darker clr in person though...

    Read More
    marathomas February 22, 2011
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and well made! Unique. Worth the money!!

    Read More
    jamie2btru January 12, 2011
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! The mask was darker than what is shown online, but that was ok; I actually preferred the deep rich brown color. It's bigger than I thought it would be for the price(which was a very pleasant surprise) & the curving detail is superb! My only regret is that I didn't purchase two!

    Read More
    chances2 April 12, 2010
  • Bundu Mask
    Verified Purchase

    The Hand-Carved Bundu Mask is a wonderful piece. It looked much better than I anticipated and has enhanced the decor of my home as well as compliment other art pieces that I have collected. I would recommend this to anyone who is into this kind of art. The price was great too.

    Read More
    yvanputt March 31, 2010
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    Great product! I bought this as a house warming gift for a dear friend of mine, and she loved it!

    Read More
    shadowcat31 March 28, 2010
  • purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    i really love this mask and highly recommend it, looking for others to complement it.

    Read More
    mellymel3 March 18, 2010
  • Another Gorgeous Mask
    Verified Purchase

    This was my second African mask purchased through Overstock and once again I am more than impressed with the craftsmanship and quality. The size is quite substantial and looks even better in person. Love it!

    Read More
    lincsmum March 9, 2010
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    It has a very authentic primitive look and is a nice big size. Good price for the piece. Let me add that the mask doesn't actually fit right on a face. It is too narrow and the eyeholes aren't set in the right place. Of course it is sold here just for decor, and for that purpose it is great.

    Read More
    sheriduhe February 24, 2010
  • Great find
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered one mask because of the price and the reviews, and I was not disappointed. I loved my mask so much, I ordered another one and now am using both as centerpieces on my "African Wall". It's huge! Most products ordered online come to you smaller than you expect but this mask is substantial. I love the feel and smell of the wood as well. Great buy.

    Read More
    nalla62 January 9, 2008
  • Disapointed
    Verified Purchase

    This did not look like the picture. The metal (bronze) pieces were covered up in brown stain -- if you didn't see the original picture you would have never known! I did not return the mask. I painted the entire mask a black lacquer stain.

    Read More
    Adrienne B. December 21, 2007
  • Very Lovely Piece of Art
    Verified Purchase

    I bought as a gift for a very dear friend who collects art like this. I am sure he will love it, but I won't know for sure until after the holidays.

    Read More
    nicamor December 12, 2007
  • Handcarved Bundu Mask (Ghana)
    Verified Purchase

    I was simply in awe when I opened up this one. The workmanship was unbelievable. I bought this as a gift but will be buying one for myself. Actually going to pick up the rest of the collection one by one. You will not be disappointed with this purchase.

    Read More
    kazsis September 17, 2007
  • Handcarved Majesty
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing attention to detail. Easily adapts to any decor but mostly to one with global/tribal inclinations such as mine. A great item to own!

    Read More
    dalny175 April 12, 2007
  • gorgeous

    Absolutely outstanding purchase, the detail is perfect and don't even get me started on its magical powers, woowie.

    Read More
    juwanna August 8, 2006
Sponsored Links