Read All Reviews for Hand-carved Black/Gray Sesse-wood Lovers Heart Mask , Handmade in Ghana

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Mask
    Verified Purchase

    The mask is unique and charming!

    Read More
    kristina m. April 20, 2016
  • Not As Described
    Verified Purchase

    This item is quite small and the coloring doesn't have any of the gray hue as described. Very Disappointed.

    Read More
    gt18 April 20, 2016
  • Somewhat small...but nice
    Verified Purchase

    I like this piece, but it is very small.

    Read More
    Charlotte M. January 21, 2016
  • NO so exciting
    Verified Purchase

    Not bad just not distinctive - not so noticeable in the room - and certainly not identifiable as possibly a hand craved item

    Read More
    mommig December 23, 2015
  • Great engagement gift
    Verified Purchase

    The couple who received this mask were pleased by its love symbolism and enjoyed it's heritage.

    Read More
    ladylefty October 26, 2015
  • Quality piece of art
    Verified Purchase

    Shipment was wonderful. The purchase was definitely worth it and very affordable.

    Read More
    barbaradw July 18, 2015
  • Smaller than advertised.
    Verified Purchase

    This art looks totally different than advertised

    Read More
    Shirley W. July 15, 2015
  • XoXo

    This is another stunning mask in my opinion. It is a little small but the carvings are noticeable. I love these hand carved mask from Ghana. Each one has a story to tell.

    Read More
    bigfishdebbie56 July 10, 2014
  • hand carved Black/Gray Sesse-wood lovers mask
    Verified Purchase

    They excellent for my African inspired living room in my new house. I could have made a better choice.

    Read More
    jacbgd2 January 2, 2014
  • Dis appointed*
    Verified Purchase

    I recently received this piece and was very dissatisfied that it was carved simular to the picture of what l ordered and wanted,but not painted at All !!! I was looking forward to getting a mask with somewhat of a two tone finish, this was incomplete l feel and not worth the fee to return it. However I had purchased many Art Mask from Overstock,and have been very ,very pleased,so l will be ordering Again*

    Read More
    juicey1762 July 26, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I keep this my the door as a reminder to never leave the one you love. I just love it's meaning and it's quite beautiful on the wall.

    Read More
    gemjos December 13, 2011
  • Cute!
    Verified Purchase

    The mask is not quite what I expected, it looks more "masklike" in the picture. It is very flat, but I'm okay with it. The color is more matte. I bought it to hang on my back door, instead of a wreath, and I must say it looks good hanging next to a large Hibiscus plant. This is not a ceremonial- type mask, it is merely for decoration.

    Read More
    vabanshaq August 19, 2011
  • Not Bad
    Verified Purchase

    Im not sure what I was expecting, but the mask seemed a little less substantial then what I wanted. I like it, and I might keep it for myself, but it wasn't what I had in mind for the person I bought it for.

    Read More
    dcourts December 3, 2009
  • Lovers Heart Mask (Ghana)
    Verified Purchase

    I was prepared for the matte black finish after reading the other reviews. I actually PREFER the matte finish. When you're looking at the photo, the sheen from the flash makes it difficult to see the details in the carving. It's a simple design, but a delicate, beautiful little piece. I'm very pleased with it.

    Read More
    bonniejd July 14, 2009
  • Fair Value
    Verified Purchase

    This is the fifth of five masks that I ordered... to join my collection of over 60 masks... It is flat black... which at first was a bit disappointing to me... but after a while... I decided that I like it... It arrived in just eight days from when I placed my order...

    Read More
    maitaijim March 21, 2008
  • Lovers Heart Mask
    Verified Purchase

    The picture looks like there are other colors, but it's all black with engraving. I like it because it is from Ghana. It looks good in my african decor. For an authentic peace to help go towards their community, the price is ok with me.

    Read More
    tamif July 30, 2007
  • African Art
    Verified Purchase

    I was anxious to recieve my African Art but I was disappointed when it arrived. The quality was below average considering that I have plenty of art from Ghana (West Africa) that is of better quality!

    Read More
    mso5 July 17, 2007
  • lovers mask
    Verified Purchase

    the picture is much better than the actual mask. for the price it is ok though

    Read More
    mcvicker July 4, 2007
  • Simplistic Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    I am a collector of masks. Most of my collection encompasses bold, bright, unique masks of varying sizes and shapes. After viewing the picture of the Lovers Heart Mask, I decided this piece was simplistic beauty at its best. The well packaged mask arrived today and I was pleasantly stunned by the artistic quality and beauty that radiated from this piece . The "Lovers Heart Mask" will need a home of its own. I want all eyes that gaze upon this mask to feel the warmth and calming effect it has on me. You will not be disappointed if you are searching for a mask that exudes an aura of virtue and kindness. Thank you, Overstock.com.

    Read More
    desertkat June 7, 2007
  • Lovers Heart Mask (Ghana)
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the mask as a gift for my girlfriend. She absolutely loved it. It is a beautiful piece of artwork. It has wonderful craftmanship. I plan on buying more works from Overstock in the future to start building up our collection. To all: Enjoy!!

    Read More
    twinmoonchild May 23, 2007
Sponsored Links