Today: $31.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-carved Ashanti Bowl (Ghana)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice piece and can't beat the price.

    Read More
    schnauzerguy21209 May 21, 2015
  • Had some blemishes
    Verified Purchase

    One side had quite a bit of blemishes and marring of the banding design but placed so that side isn't visible meets my needs.

    Read More
    Jonathan S. April 2, 2015
  • African Bowl
    Verified Purchase

    This bowl is an eye catcher and a beautiful piece to add to my African decor

    Read More
    keephope1 November 23, 2013
  • Ashanti bowl
    Verified Purchase

    Was expecting the bowl to be brown as pictured, but it was black and matted and not glossey but I still love it. The quality and size was also very good and larger than I expected. I would recommend this to anyone it goes well in my living room

    Read More
    jcynth10 June 19, 2013
  • hand-carved Ashanti Bowl from Ghana
    Verified Purchase

    Got exactly what I wanted. A rustic wood bowl, nicely painted. My computer showed the bowl to be shiny, almost polished. It's more of flat paint type finish. As long as you don't mind a matte finish, it's a nice decor item. Looks great on my bookshelf. Love Worldstock and the opportunity to support cottage industries.

    Read More
    kaystuff June 30, 2011
  • very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice piece. Very good craftsmanship.would recommend to any looking for a small decorative bowl

    Read More
    dlwisger June 11, 2011
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I like the Bowl .. will use for center table for fruits..

    Read More
    amani2374 November 25, 2010
  • hand carved ashanti bowl
    Verified Purchase

    It is beautiful-and has many uses.We sometimes use it as a fruit bowl, or just a centrepiece, and that always starts the conversation.

    Read More
    afua1000 October 11, 2010
  • gifts
    Verified Purchase

    bought 2; sent as gifts. they were loved!! wish i'd gotten myself one too!!

    Read More
    rhiannong October 3, 2010
  • Excellent craftmanship
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this purchase. Fast shipping. The bowl is well made. Colors are earthy and rich. Very nice purchase.

    Read More
    msfatcat June 25, 2010
  • excellant
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bowl to put on my mantle as the start of a new decoration. What a great idea, excellant craftmanship. I will be buying more along this line and definitely recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    ciratb March 17, 2010
  • Ashanti Bowl
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a second bowl after receiving the first one. The second bowl wasn't as carefully crafted as the first, but both were an excellent value. The overall design is lovely.

    Read More
    elator21 December 31, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Elizabeth P. December 4, 2016
Sponsored Links