Today: $41.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for God is My Guide Adinkra Symbol Artwork Carved in Dark Brown Sese Wood Artisan Elongated African Tribal Wall Art Mask (Ghana)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Happy Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Brought 4 (see attached photo) of these beautiful hand carved masks & I love them!!!!!😍 They have leather hooks for hanging & are beautiful when hung!!!! Thanks Overstock!!! You never seem to disappoint!!!

    Read More
    maaron1978 February 10, 2017
  • Fits written description perfectly.
    Verified Purchase

    Handcrafted and majestic. An excellent purchase/investment.

    Read More
    Denise B. December 27, 2016
  • Asbsolutely Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This just arrived in the mail today. I couldn't wait to open it to see what it (mask) look like. I it as beautiful in person as it was on O's website..

    Read More
    cscott July 27, 2016
  • LaMichael B.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the detail I got two and see that they are truly handmade the two are not identical nice size if looking slender mask the price wasn't bad either

    Read More
    LaMichael B. July 24, 2016
  • Not Oververtly Religious
    Verified Purchase

    Love When guest ask the meaning of mask it intrigues them and the bonus of supporting world trade helps sell this piece

    Read More
    checkley06 June 14, 2016
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Received well package. Nice size, looks very nice on my living room wall and well made.

    Read More
    Lillie P. April 28, 2016
  • african mask
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a large mask but this is not a large mask, but it is very nice and authentic

    Read More
    Lori W. April 15, 2016
  • God is my Guide mask
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice mask, great craftsmanship. Overstock shipping is another story. Arrived nearly 10 days after maximum prediction. 25 days from Ghana to CA.

    Read More
    uwrite2jim January 5, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Love the colors, and the details within the mask are outstanding.

    Read More
    dgoodwyn50 August 12, 2015
  • Ghanaian Mask
    Verified Purchase

    I collect African art, in particular items with Gye Nyame on them. I loved this mask and the craftmanship was excellent.

    Read More
    esiiam August 5, 2015
  • ugly
    Verified Purchase

    ugly very. i keep it in my laundry room and hardly look at it cause it looks scary and demonic even tho it is supposed to mean something.

    Read More
    ashley123akh July 28, 2015
  • a great addition
    Verified Purchase

    This mask is another great addition from Overstock.com. It is a little larger than I thought, but I have NO complaints. I will be stepping up my budget on my collection and I am starting here with Overstock.com. Thanks for having quality masks.

    Read More
    ani63 April 29, 2014
  • Nice wall art work
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rich dark color. Looks great on a light colored all. Seen others in craft stores but the look and quality of this one is much better.

    Read More
    lee125 September 21, 2013
  • Nicely crafted
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these masks. They were for a wall art project I did on my living room wall. I created three framed out textured wall papered areas. These masks were for the outer two frames. I needed a certain size and color. These were perfect. I also chose them because of the meaning. The symbol on the forehead is the GYE NYAME which is the symbol for the supremacy of God from the Ghanian people. They are well carved. I am very happy with them. Even though the color stated says dark brown they look more black. The carved out areas are a light beige.

    Read More
    mochanet March 24, 2013
  • As God Is My God - I Won't Lie to You
    Verified Purchase

    In spite of the comments above, it is a beautiful piece and I do feel the spirit of the Guide. Tuxedo is how I would describe it. Originally, I thought of it as a man-cave piece. It has made its way up to my entry foyer. All visitors and friends now leave under his Guidance. You won't regret purchasing this one - it is a beaut.

    Read More
    danladi December 6, 2012
  • A little smaller than I thought
    Verified Purchase

    The mask is a great addition to a small narrow wall, or grouped with others. A wonderful product, very detailed, authentic and a beautiful African mask!

    Read More
    ta1md March 8, 2012
  • Powerful looking Mask
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful mask and the symbol is strong and beautiful

    Read More
    iloveafricanart January 15, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    sybil w. January 11, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser848036 December 27, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Rakila S. November 29, 2016
Sponsored Links