Today: $83.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Full D Medium Jembe Drum (Ghana)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bro. Shomari
    Verified Purchase

    This drum is perfectly tuned and durable. The workmanship is fantastic as well as the materials used to fabricate.

    Read More
    thabiti November 27, 2015
  • Beautiful Drum
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this drum for my son as a Christmas present, and he loved it. It was exactly as the picture looked, and then some.

    Read More
    finelady0113 December 30, 2011
  • disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased a number of djembes from Overstock for our school's drum circle. This is the first disappointment we've had. Upon arriving, the first thing we noticed was a piece of metal nailed up the side of the djembe to cover a piece of rotting wood. The first time a student used the drum, the head tore in half. I am thoroughly disappointed in the quality of this drum.

    Read More
    kellykelly01 November 11, 2011
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Really a nice piece of art. I purchased 2 for my twin 3 year olds and they were simply gorgeous! One was more red and the other more brown.. It seems they are all different. I saw the same drums in a "hippie" shop in town selling for 5X the price! They are well worth it.

    Read More
    marymarysue February 24, 2011
  • Jembe Drum
    Verified Purchase

    WHEN I ORDERED THIS DRUM I WASN'T SURE OF WHAT I WAS GETTING MYSELF INTO...BUT THIS MEDIUM SIZE DRUM WAS AN "GREAT" INVESTMENT AND I'M ENJOYING IT VERY MUCH. NOT TO MENTION THE PACKAGING WAS WRAP WELL SO THAT IT WOULDN'T BE DAMAGED IN SHIPPING. I'M VERY PLEASED...

    Read More
    sistaa10 July 22, 2010
  • Jembe Drum
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great drum for the price. It's just the right size for me, not too heavy and gives a nice tonal range. It was packed well and arrived ready to play. However, I was very surprised to find that my drum had no carving on it whatsoever! This is supposed to be a hand carved drum and from reading the other reviews, it seems like everyone else got carving on their drum. I was going to return it, but since I liked the sound, I decided to keep it anyway. The wood grain is actually very pretty and since I like simple, clean lines in all my furnishings, I'm actually growing to like it the way it is.

    Read More
    warping May 22, 2010
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived great and looks more muted in color than the picture (which I am glad for because it's a beautiful design on the drum) It looks nice and the sound is nice and deep when you hold it which is exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    anne4558 April 8, 2010
  • Thanks, Overstock!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a drum for drumming circles, and where else but Overstock to deliver authentic goods promptly? I'm having lots of fun with this drum, although I am certainly not a musician or experienced in drums. I'm loving it!

    Read More
    random5456 October 1, 2009
  • X-mas Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 67 yr. old mom (who recently starting playing my Djembe) for a Christmas Gift and she loves it. It sounds wonderful and the carving is beautiful. Now I'll be able to reclaim mine! Thank you for the quick delivery and quality product.

    Read More
    kimnamaste December 24, 2008
  • Full D Medium Jembe Drum
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Intricate design. I bought it as a gift, and the recipient loved it as much as I do. Although I don't have a trained ear, it sounds great, looks great, and worked out perfectly.

    Read More
    debraann2 December 4, 2008
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great drum for the price. Good seller. Delivery was prompt.

    Read More
    Anonymous November 30, 2007
  • Very Nice Drum
    Verified Purchase

    The drum is high quality and has a wonderful sound! Thank you.

    Read More
    alice0519 October 15, 2007
  • Fantastic sound
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my son for Christmas, since he is learning to play the Djembe at school. As soon as he saw it you couldn't wipe the smile off of his face. He started playing it immediately. The sound, the quality and beautiful artwork make this item worth more. I now want to learn to play this beautiful instrument.

    Read More
    5jack January 3, 2007
  • the drum
    Verified Purchase

    I just got my drum last night and was quit surprised in a good way, because it's a good size drum but i like the weight of it. It's pretty heavy maybe 20lbs. It does not look like anything cheap. It's actually a gift for my brother for christmas, and since he is into music and art i figured it would be a great combination to get him something unique and musical. Would recommended it and the price wasn't bad at all compared to what the drum actually looked like.

    Read More
    xoxoxox December 15, 2006
  • stoke the beast within

    Awesome drum. Very good sound, from warm bass to pizzicato rim. Fun to play. Exhausting and satisfying. Can't beat the price.

    Read More
    ricktou December 3, 2006
  • My Djembe drum features a wonderful hand carved illustration of an elephant picking leaves off of a tree. This particular drum doesn't have painted wood, which I like because the texture of the carving shows up better. Although I do not belong to a drumming circle, I would imagine that this bargain priced drum would be great for anybody who has wanted their own Djembe to play. It is the lowest priced African created Djembe I have been able to find. You will be fortunate if you happen to get a drum with the spine centered. If you don't expect a percussionist's professional grade instrument, you will be very pleased. This Djembe made an exotic addition to my living room decor.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Very nice drum. I was impressed with the detailed carving. Can't beat the price for this size and quality. Good buy whether you play it or just purchase for decorative purposes.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    floridafan4u July 14, 2017
Sponsored Links