Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Four Seasons Set of Wall Hangings (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • NICE GROUPING
    Verified Purchase

    really like these. good value for the money. would recommend

    Read More
    rubbertoes March 23, 2012
  • Reversed
    Verified Purchase

    Chinese calligraphy is re4versed on all panels. Very disappointing.

    Read More
    8387 November 21, 2011
  • Not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    Don't buy this. It's not even worth the relatively low price. The images are plastic laminates with very poor resolution. The wood is very low quality. The "craftsmanship" (I'm being generous here) is shoddy. I was not a happy camper. To date, this is the only Overstock.com item I have taken the trouble to return.

    Read More
    bingbat October 13, 2011
  • WHAT YOU GET IS BACKWARDS!
    Verified Purchase

    The print is completely backwards--a mirror image. What you get has winter at the left with the trees blowing to the left...I couldn't get them to match up and then I pull up the website to see that it is actually a mirror image of what is advertised. Disappointing. As other reviews warn, the color is much greener than the photo leads you to believe.

    Read More
    evilben99 September 12, 2011
  • 4 Seasons wall hangings
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, I was greatly disappointed in this purchase. The pictures looked like they had been soaked in green algae. They had a distinctively green cast to them that did not look even remotely authentic. I won't be displaying them on my walls.

    Read More
    elsiem September 23, 2010
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I little smaller than I expected, but very pretty. I like the scrollwork on the wood top.

    Read More
    ciaradh June 9, 2010
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome addition to my asian inspired living room. They are nicely crafted, and worth every penny. You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    cory234 June 9, 2010
  • Don't be fooled by the reference to hand-painting
    Verified Purchase

    These are not hand-painted - they are junky canvas "art" applied to smelly wood backings. The reference to "hand-painting" in the "Story Behind The Art" is completely misleading.

    Read More
    emsqd May 4, 2010
  • Four Seasons Set of Wallhangings (China)
    Verified Purchase

    I received these Wallhangings recently and I am very pleased with the quality of the product. They are made of wood and more greenish yellow than how they are pictured. They go really well with the Cherry Blossoms Silk Hangings I previously purchased from Overstock.. It adds to the formality of my living area.

    Read More
    gpmunoz10 September 10, 2009
  • Eye Catching
    Verified Purchase

    These 4 season plaques look great on the wall in our spare bedroom. Something a little different from the normal. Like them a lot and they match my decor.

    Read More
    lonney1 August 13, 2009
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Just received these in the mail today and im very pleased with my purchase. The craftsmanship is great & the wood is almost cherry like. The designs are great, no chips,cracks or blemishes. I didn't know what to expect until i got them. I do agree with the reviews that they are more greenish than a yellow tan in the picture which i dont mind at all. All are very solid and sturdy. I just need to get some nice hooks to hang them or it'll look wrong. Definitely recommend to anyone who likes the Chinese theme & Great Buy as well!!

    Read More
    valleysk8er July 17, 2009
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    These are a light greenish yellow, which they look yellow tan in the picture. Overall sturdy wood, nice addition.

    Read More
    stella8 October 22, 2008
  • A nice inexpensive accent...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these along with a few other Asian themed items from the Home Accent section, and I must attest that these are the only ones that arrived in perfect condition. I am OCD when it comes to perfection; chips, blemishes on the finish and symmetry cause me anxiety if they are not spot on with the description. These did not disappoint me in the least, though it should mention they do seem to have an overall greenish hue instead of the yellowish hue depicted on screen. I really do like these, and highly recommend them. Buy with confidence. These are better quality than the Celestial Music "Paintings" in the same category. I bought both, and these ones are my hands down favorite. Funny too, because when I made the purchase, I thought these would be my least favorite and almost didn't get them because I was afraid they would be too monotone looking. I stand corrected.

    Read More
    Jessica Marie1 B. October 19, 2008
  • Buy this item
    Verified Purchase

    The wood is very sold in both the top area of dark wood and the images below. Fortunately I checked the size so I knew they weren't that big but fit the area I needed. There is an overall greenish tint rather than the goldish tint that they look like on-line. Online photgraphy can look different for many reasons and is limited by the type of monitor you are using. But again the greenish cast worked for me. Good value. Although the images are not labeled as to which season they depict, I was able to get them in the right order with a confirmation from the online image.

    Read More
    ziggybetta October 10, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jake J. March 22, 2017
Sponsored Links