Today: $284.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Farmed Teak Wood Block Bench (Thailand)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Northwest Traveler
    Verified Purchase

    One of our favorite finds. People always comment on it. Great for entry and shoe storage underneath.

    Read More
    Hannah S. April 8, 2016
  • Beautiful -
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these and love how unique they are. Very sturdy, very attractive.

    Read More
    KSuzanne May 20, 2015
  • Great heavy simple bench.
    Verified Purchase

    Bench arrived fairly quickly. Easy to assemble. Should have assembled it near the location it was going in. Was a bit heavy to move around by myself. I put it in the shower since we have a large walk-in shower. My only issue is the crack on the top has now expanded. I may need to put it on outside or somewhere where there's not everyday water.

    Read More
    athomeacademic June 28, 2014
  • Simple and elegant bench
    Verified Purchase

    It is simple in design and elegant in reality. This silly sight requires that I write at least 50 characters. They do not seem to understand that extra words simply obscure the message.

    Read More
    jdcdvm February 25, 2014
  • Great outdoor teak bench!
    Verified Purchase

    The bench came exactly as shown. Took maybe five minutes to put together. All the bolt holes-ony four of them-were perfectly aligned. The thing is heavy though! Ours had obviously been dropped or struck in transit as two of the bench corners got slightly crushed. One got hidden in the mortice and the other can be easily sanded down and oiled. When I mentioned this to customer service, I got a personal call from the company that makes the bench, and one from Overstock, with the offer of replacing the bench completely. I didn't want to see this otherwise beautiful piece get scrapped, and Overstock took care of me with a very generous gift card for the trouble. Very cool and great customer service. We love this bench and it is a character piece in our entryway that also gets a lot of practical use. Thanks guys!!!

    Read More
    malcmac January 9, 2014
  • Terrible shape on arrival
    Verified Purchase

    Although the bench arrived moldly and damaged, Overstock.com was fantastic to work with. I paid *** total for the bench. When I reported the damage to Overstock, they refunded the amount paid and left it to the shipping company to assess the damage.

    Read More
    jj12345678910 May 29, 2013
  • Moldy bench
    Verified Purchase

    We are completely frustrated. This was the perfect looking bench for our garden. We opened the box, excited it arrived in just 3 days and we did free shipping. Every piece is covered in black mold. We are returning it but of course there are no more in stock to send us a new one. I am so upset!!

    Read More
    jadeize May 22, 2013
  • Good Solid Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble by myself. Definitely heavy and very solid once bolts are tightened. No problems. I'm using it inside and it goes very nicely with the rest of my furniture. The wood is in good condition, no missing chunks or splits or cracks.

    Read More
    stansol47 March 30, 2013
  • Nice bench for the price minus a couple of issues
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the color and thickness of the wood used to make this bench. However, I have two problems with it: 1. The screws used to attach the legs to the seat are visible from the ends of the bench. I feel there should have been wood plugs to cover the hardware. 2. One of the legs had some kind of 3 letter assembly note in permanent marker ON TOP OF THE LEG, so it's very visible. When I contacted Overstock to see about getting a replacement leg, they said that the item is made this way. I don't understand why assembly notes would be marked directly onto the item - how strange to vandalize a brand new piece of furniture. I'm hopeful these markings will fade - they appear to be fading gradually with some exposure to rain. Despite these two flaws, this is a decent bench for the money. I'm not sure I would buy it again knowing what I know now, though.

    Read More
    realitytvaddict December 9, 2012
  • Nice! Simple design
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one bench to see what it was like and then ordered another one after I received the first one. The design is simple and modern. Depending on where it is used, it can have an asian or a minimalist modern feel. My only criticism is that I think it should have pegs to cover the bolts (even though they are recessed).

    Read More
    sakeasia December 6, 2012
  • Good Quality Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I am quite satisfied with this bench. It is very well made and sturdy. Coloring is exactly as represented on the screen. This bench is very heavy, however, I had no problems putting it together by myself.

    Read More
    msamm November 27, 2012
  • Nice Solid Bench
    Verified Purchase

    The bench was delivered promptly, looks great and it is really heavy. It comes in 3 pieces and is marked which sides screw into which. Only small problem is you cannot choose which side of the wood (the piece you sit on) is facing upwards- it will only line up with the screwholes in one direction. My husband had to help me tighten the screws down completely. Nice addition to our front porch. Smells pretty strongly of wood/stain so glad it's outside.

    Read More
    superj123 July 29, 2012
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    It is simply elegant and beautiful. I got it for my family cemetery, looks so pretty there, I am doing a new fence and gates there, and needed a new bench, this really looks elegant! I will oil it a couple times a year, and knowing this wood, I think it wll last a long time outside.

    Read More
    nemo200 June 29, 2012
  • Pretty cool bench
    Verified Purchase

    The bench is really unique and actually quite comfortable, just the right height. My only complaint is that the sections of wood used to create seat bench are starting to split apart. I did not return it because of its extreme weight and cumbersome packaging.

    Read More
    chlorinemom June 26, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bench with a chunky, solid look and feel. Easy assembly, 4 bolts. Very happy with this purchase, looks great next to my pond and was the perfect size and color.

    Read More
    kristy1682 April 19, 2012
  • Frustrated
    Verified Purchase

    The bench was delivered in a reasonable time. It is very heavy, probably about 80 pounds, and difficult to hold pieces while installing hardware. The mounting holes on the sides did not come close to aligning with the holes drilled in the seat portion. The holes are large, about a half inch. So you can't just simply oversize the holes. Normal twist drill sizes stop at 1/2". Re-pack the hole thing (a pain), print return label and drag 80+ pounds back to UPS for return. UPS pickup costs extra. Customer service says they will ship another unit right out and not have to wait for the return. Five days later the unit is still 'Pending' and not shipped. I call 'customer service' to find out they don't know why!?!? Then the order is cancelled online with no notification. I call, again, and they tell me they are now out of stock and can't keep the order open even though they committed to sending ASAP. Customer service wants me to get up at 1:00 am, daily and check my email to see if the bench is back in stock. Not likely!

    Read More
    just1customer April 4, 2012
  • Pretty as it looks in the picture
    Verified Purchase

    The bench is a big enough for two well acquainted people (!) to sit on side by side. And, strong enough to hold them, too. Very good looking. Have it on my front covered porch near the Japanese pond. Looks like an expensive piece. Can't wait for my architect to drool over it! LOL Get one. Good buy.

    Read More
    lisa March 23, 2012
  • Teak Wood Block Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Bench was a gift for our daughter and family in Los Angeles - was shipped quickly and arrived before Christmas. Bench is heavy solid teak and was completely as described. it is a simple design but very solid and beautiful.

    Read More
    monk47 January 10, 2012
  • BEAUTIFUL STURDY BENCH!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is a very large man and this bench accommodated his need to have a bench that was sturdy and strong. It does not move when sitting or getting up, providing a solid base for support. The ASSEMBLY IS SOOOOO SIMPLE but...be warned...this joker is HEAVY! Definately a two person lifting and assembling effort. Beautifully constructed, aligned perfectly, sanded and oiled for exceptionally smooth surface. Bench is much shorter than I imagined - my fault for not reading dimensions better and calculating properly. My husband is 6'6" and an extra 6-12" height would be perfect. For an average height person this bench would be perfect. I am very pleased with the purchase, shipping time and customer service in dealing with o.co. Item is well worth the price for workmanship.

    Read More
    pawsandclawsmom December 30, 2011
  • Beautifully Made!
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is beautifully made. We had no difficulties putting it together-except it is VERY heavy. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    anacortesmom October 4, 2011
Sponsored Links