Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Farmed Teak Oil Finished Spa Mat (Thailand)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Spa Mat
    Verified Purchase

    This is perfect to use for the hot tub!

    Read More
    tngirl01 February 24, 2016
  • Not practical
    Verified Purchase

    The slats are too far apart, a generous one inch spacing between only six slats so it is not very practical for bare feet.

    Read More
    bluejay13 April 3, 2013
  • Good-looking, heavy-duty
    Verified Purchase

    For me, 17 1/2" was important! To use in our small bathroom for a newly constructed walk-in shower and still have clearance for the door to open and close I needed a bathmat under 18"! This fit. When I saw it, I thought--well, there's an idea... I'm glad I did. It is a very good-looking product for our remodeled bathroom. If people think a knot or two will compromise the structural integrity of something built this sturdily in the 1st place, they are pretty ignorant of the properties of wood.

    Read More
    woozle February 12, 2013
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered for the muddy landing field in the back yard at the bottom of deck stairs, which the dog was churning up badly. It's not meant for that kind of hard use, but it's working great and the grass is growing back. Good price made it worth trying. I'd add that the wood is smooth enough to easily use as it was designed, outside a shower or bathtub.

    Read More
    magric January 20, 2013
  • Mat Looks Like A Crate Flat
    Verified Purchase

    This mat is so ugly. It literally looks like it's straight from a delivery crate flat.

    Read More
    dccalihybrid December 7, 2012
  • Sturdy and well made,beautiful teak .
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for A teak spa mat, but they were sooo expensive.I looked at the bamboo mats ~ which I liked,but I still wanted teak !I was so happy when I saw this mat for such a great price,I took A chance and when it arrived, I was in awe of the beauty and the weight of it. Needless to say, I was overjoyed with my coveted mat. Thanks !

    Read More
    bellano September 11, 2012
  • Very good
    Verified Purchase

    It is very similar to pictured and is exactly what I needed. I finished it with Teak Oil for a richer finish.

    Read More
    garykas June 20, 2012
  • Nice but not a great value
    Verified Purchase

    I do really like the wood mat. One complaint about quality is that there is some inconsistency with the oiling so there are a couple light areas. I have not re-oiled it but I suspect that this would take care of the problem. Also, there is one wood slat on the mat I received that has some pretty significant imperfections (tons of worm holes?) and a different piece probably should have been selected. For the price I expected a cleaner product but I still do like the look and function very much.

    Read More
    scrpmtl23 November 4, 2011
  • LOVELY, PRACTICAL and NOT JUST FOR HOT TUBS!
    Verified Purchase

    Folks, I don't know where the comment about "cracks" and "splinters" comes from; permit me -- a tough sell on the quality of _cantaloupes_ let alone upscale bath accessories -- tell you how pleasantly surprised I was to open my teak bath mat and discover a product in which conspicuous attention to the aesthetics of the wood was apparent. Firstly, you can dismiss the comments about splinters: This product is not only sanded down to the "slightly furry" texture you would expect any hardwood that has been oiled properly to have, I cannot for the life of me see how you would be able to crack one of these planks. My DH weighs almost 300 LBS. people: If he can stand for minutes on end without cracking it, IT WON'T CRACK. End of discussion! lol As for the slightly "furry" surface of the wood . . . Honestly, do I have to explain this to people tsk? The finish is produced that way deliberately SO YOU DON'T SLIP. You're not buying this to display a vase on, you're buying it to safely enter & exit your tub, allowing the water to drain underneath and collect on whatever (hopefully rubber-backed if this is for your indoor bathroom, as mine is) rug you have beneath the mat. The "furry" properties of the teak are extremely soft when dry, and become SOFTER when wet because the wood expands. And let's talk about the wood. I appreciate that men might consider the presence of a knothole to be a structural deficiency; but this isn't a joist, it's a bathroom accessory. When I opened our box I _HOPED_ there would be at least one knot to give the mat "character." Not only were there two knots, the grain was carefully selected to "differentiate" any naturally-occurring pattern it might otherwise have made. The result is the arresting "contrast" of colors/patterns that you see in the picture displayed. Do you want the mat to look like someone painted it? OF COURSE YOU DON'T! We were additionally impressed by the care that went into the tooling of this product: The edges of the slats have been rounded so that well-endowed among us won't have sharp wood angles digging into the tender flesh of their feet when they stand on the mat and towel down. Turn the mat over, and you'll discover that the screw holes which hold the unit together have been lovingly PLUGGED AND SANDED with teak plugs!! Tell me the last time you saw THAT in a piece of furniture, eh? The DH was just blown away by this one feature. We procured this teak bath mat because we're installing a 42 X 72" whirlpool bathtub with a somewhat daunting depth; so in addition to being just an exquisite (and practical) bathroom accessory, the mat provides a nice 2" LIFT to help me climb into the tub. The spacing between the slats . . . the oiled & sanded nature of the wood . . . the 4 planks which support the mat . . . the furry "grip" properties of the wood . . . All of this combines to add both safety and beauty to your bathroom. It isn't so big that it can't fit in most bathrooms; it isn't so tiny that it looks feeble. It's PERFECT and I can't recommend it highly enough. I am so glad we didn't get the cheap bamboo one O sells as well. This was worth every penny, and more. :)

    Read More
    bathdiva November 3, 2011
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mat along with the teak stool for an outdoor shower. The wood color and grain is beautiful and they are both extremely well constructed. Amazing quality for this price.

    Read More
    twogreyhounds July 28, 2011
  • Barely Passable
    Verified Purchase

    I shop on Overstock A LOT. This is the worst thing I've bought thus far. It's very rough, nothing like the smooth, high-end look of the photo -- actually splintered to the point of giving a splinter if one were to step on it. I'm keeping it to avoid the hassle of returning a heavy item. (It does contain a significant amount of wood.) I plan to do some heavy-duty sanding and oiling to make it usable. My bathroom (still being remodeled) is meant to look like it is outside (rough rock on the walls, wood-look tile on the floors) which is why I think this might still work. If you have a "normal" bathroom, I would not recommend this piece. It is not spa-like at all.

    Read More
    shopmorethanwork March 18, 2011
  • Poor quality wood
    Verified Purchase

    I was really disappointed with the quality of this product. The wood was knotted with holes in it, not finish quality at all. I was even more disappointed to go to return it only to find out I would be charged $xx to do so. I'm not pleased.

    Read More
    lredf March 18, 2011
  • It is a nice spa mat
    Verified Purchase

    It came on time-perfectly packaged and it is great quality you can feel and see-but if you're thinking that it will replace a bath mat-it won't but it will look HOT in your bathroom!

    Read More
    xoxolory December 29, 2010
  • Beautiful wood grain
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the spa mat . . . it's outside of my tub and feels elegant on the floor--there is none of the sogginess you get from a fabric mat, so it feels comfortable and stays clean. It looks very well made and is beautifully designed. The only complaint is that it can be a little wobbly, but that could be because the of tiling on the floor. I'm really happy I ordered it!

    Read More
    laurasilver2 October 22, 2010
Sponsored Links