Today: $42.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Enrico Large Mango Wood Serving Bowl (Thailand)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Great to serve dry foods like chips, crackers, and nuts. Very pretty.

    Read More
    Helen B. June 6, 2016
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I've gotten lots of compliments.

    Read More
    Travis B. November 25, 2015
  • Nice, but picture misleading
    Verified Purchase

    The picture made this bowl feel shiny and big. It wasnt when i got it, unless i maybe wiped it with wood oil. Still it looks woody and rustic so i liked it. But it's not goldish, it's a maple-colored wood.

    Read More
    Paulo B. May 20, 2015
  • Ed Kay
    Verified Purchase

    Very simple but it is well made and gets compliments.

    Read More
    Edward K. April 22, 2015
  • Very pretty you get what you see
    Verified Purchase

    Looks just like it does in the picture, no defects, very pretty.

    Read More
    bunch44 December 17, 2013
  • Enrico Large Mango Wood Serving Bowl (Thailand)
    Verified Purchase

    The first bowl that came had been roughly handled in shipping, and was damaged. The one that came in exchange was perfect! No problem with return policy.

    Read More
    coner May 29, 2012
  • mango bowl
    Verified Purchase

    I am often pleased with my Overstock orders, but not this time. The bowl is small and dried out looking and I think the photo is actually deceptive. I planned to display the bowl on a table, but I actually threw it away.

    Read More
    janelle3 May 16, 2012
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas present and was very well received. The bowl was much smaller than the description

    Read More
    jaazzzy January 8, 2012
  • Love, love, love!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I do love this bowl. I keep it on a table next to my bed and it catches different objects as needed, that I have to put away for the night and that I can then put away the next day. When I look at it on the table, I am happy to be the owner of this exotic bowl. It makes me dream of beautiful places where nature is more connected to daily lives than in the city where I live. I have thought of getting another one to give away as a present that is how highly I think of it.

    Read More
    lylaboca November 30, 2011
  • Fabulous Centerpiece!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful hand-carved wooden bowl. While the edges in the image look burnt-off... the darkness of the edges are actually bark. Very beautiful bowl... have bought two already for family & friends & plan to purchase more!

    Read More
    snapplemom September 28, 2011
  • Really like it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The bowl I received was beautiful!! Smooth as all get-out, and a wonderful shape (and that's saying alot from someone who is usually very symmetrical!!). I will agree with some of the other reviews that it isn't all shiney and varnished, but I think if they really read the description it indicated a natural finish which in my mind doesn't mean varnished. That's something that one could change on their own if they choose to, though. Overall, I'm very happy and am contemplating ordering a second one!

    Read More
    pperkins February 28, 2011
  • Appears
    Verified Purchase

    While each item is handcrafted individually and some variation can and should be expected--the bowl in the picture appears to have a very nice and lustrous sheen and combines three distinct colors. The bowl I received appears very dull, primitive and quite frankly unattractive. The photographer certainly did a very good job with lighting. I appreciate the work involved in crafting this piece, however, I would not recommend this item to a friend.

    Read More
    jbrazel April 20, 2010
  • Enrico large mango service bowl
    Verified Purchase

    I like the look of the bowl, it can be used anywhere, you do not have to worry about dropping it outside. It is attractive enough to be used inside.

    Read More
    jeannemvr March 10, 2010
  • mango wood bowl
    Verified Purchase

    Although I definitely liked the bowl, I was disappointed in it's size. If this is the "large" bowl, I can't imagine how small the other featured items must be. Clarification of the exact size would have been helpful.

    Read More
    aokn March 4, 2010
  • Mango Serving Bowl
    Verified Purchase

    Not 100% happy with bowl. I appreciate that each one is hand made and therefore no two will be the same. My bowl is not flat as in the picture. The height of my bowl ranges from 2" to 4 1/4" and therefore may not be as versatile, also the bark is nothing like the picture :-(

    Read More
    belleburns January 9, 2010
  • I wish it looked like the photo
    Verified Purchase

    If I would have gotten the bowl in the picture I would have been thrilled, and sorely tempted to keep it for myself.The beautiful golden sheen is no where to be seen, it is dull and looked like unfinished pine. there was a very thin ring of the medium brown, and even a thinner bark ring with parts of it broken off.Since this bowl was a gift I could not rightly judge it for durability, but would guess that it is quite durable. If they treated the bowl in the picture with something like an oil or finish, I wish there had been a note accompanying it to say as much.I felt the need to make chocolate chip cookies to put in the bowl in order to make it a worth while gift. I didn't have the time to send it back for a refund or an exchange.If it only had looked like the picture.

    Read More
    sweetsimpatico January 1, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Alison M. December 3, 2016
Sponsored Links