Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Embroidered Rust-Red Tapestry (Guatemala)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty wall hanging
    Verified Purchase

    It livens up the room and helps reduce echoes on the wall.

    Read More
    Lynn F. February 21, 2016
  • beautifully made
    Verified Purchase

    each patch is unique, very pretty tapestry

    Read More
    S. Town January 15, 2016
  • Wonderful Piece of Fabric
    Verified Purchase

    Was overwhelmed by the purchase. The details in the sewing were impressive and the colors were rich and full. Brings an element of class and warmth to any room.

    Read More
    killrjoe November 15, 2013
  • Perfect for my Dining Room
    Verified Purchase

    Love this tapestry. Works perfectly in my dining room with the other artwork. I hung it on a dark brown cafe curtain rod. It is as described, colors are vibrant and I am very happy with my purchase. Price was very good too compared to similar type products you might find at World Market, Pier One, etc. Pleased!

    Read More
    robynintexas September 21, 2013
  • JUST BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    This wall hanging is beautiful., great quality., colors are wonderful., can't wait to get it on the wall., will add so much of a quality look to the large hallway., that I have., Just plain beautiful, you will love it. Thanks, Overstock for another great product.

    Read More
    simbakitty7 March 6, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    I mailed this as a gift to my daughter, so I can't really review it in detail, but she seemed to like it,.

    Read More
    chickadee33 April 10, 2012
  • pretty, but mine didn't match the rust quilt
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this hanging to go with the lovely rust quilt and pillows offered by the same weaving village. My hanging is in the same style, but overdyed in a much darker brown, so it looks murky anywhere near the vibrant quilt. I considered washing it to see if I could get rid of some of the dye, but I ended up hanging it in a different room. It's quite attractive in its own way, and a steal for the price. Nailing it to the wall at the bottom as well as the top helps it hang flat.

    Read More
    kem6v February 21, 2012
  • A surprisingly lovely piece of art
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something unusual without busting the bank and this tapestry is absolutely lovely. I was worried that it would be too flimsy or light to hold up when hung on the wall, but it looks like a piece of art that brightens our room. Very pleased.

    Read More
    phoenixodelivery December 11, 2011
  • This is a REALLY nice tapestry at this price!
    Verified Purchase

    I really purchased this on a whim because I thought it looked nice and it was so inexpensive. I was fully expecting to be let down. But it turned out just the opposite. This easily looks like it could cost three time what is being charged here and people would be satisfied. It has rich colors, a nice thick lustrous fabric and is well made. Definitely a bargain!

    Read More
    tsteele93 November 2, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I originally purchased this tapestry to hang in my kitchen. The photo and the description looked like and stated this tapestry is red. When I received it, I saw that, instead, it is more a "burnt orange". No complaints, though, since I decided to hang it in my living room instead. I am very pleased with my purchase. The price was also very good.

    Read More
    artisananna September 1, 2011
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    A very pretty piece, reasonably priced. Handmade, looks hand dyed, so variable color and texture. Like something nice one would pick up when travelling. Easier to buy through Overstock.

    Read More
    mpercal May 17, 2011
  • Guatemala Tapestry

    I loved the photo of this tapestry on your website - especially the colors and the roses. Unfortunately mine had no roses and salmon colored cotton type eyelet lace was substituted instead. Somehow this didn't feel very Guatemala to me and instead of using it in my main room it now hangs in the stairway. The colors are wonderful though.

    Read More
    krsat May 15, 2011
  • not so hot
    Verified Purchase

    i loved the concept of this tapestry to cover a repair spot on my wall. however, upon receipt, I noticed that the color scheme was terribly off: deep earthy rusts, reds, burgundies, and then dead in the center...PEACH. i hung the piece anyway, to see if the dimmer lighting in my bathroom would mask the peach but there was no mistaking it. I offered it to a friend of mine who loved it as she had more of a mixture of cool and warm tones in her home and she was very pleased. Bottom line: don't purchase if you are expecting warm earth-derived colors.

    Read More
    epw2010 May 11, 2010
  • Pleasantly surprised!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this purchase. It's beautiful and the colors are striking. I've only owned it for a few days, but already friends are commenting on it. The tapestry I received is slightly different from the one pictured, with circular patterns in the center, but I'm not complaining. I wonder if they are all slightly different? Great buy and recommended.

    Read More
    kaukaq May 2, 2010
  • Great Product!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug hangs in my office and I've gotten a ton of compliments. High quality and the meaning and history stands out much more. I plan to buy another soon. It actually looks better in person. Love it! You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    plantthree March 9, 2010
  • embroidered rust/red tapestry
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy about our purchase. It arrived in a timely manner and is even more beautiful than I had expected it would be. Well made -- unique design and it has become the focal point of the roomin which it hangs. Absolutely love it. Have thought of ordering another similar to it. I would like to seeOverstock show more items from Central America. Guatemala especially appeals to me.Thank you, Overstock!

    Read More
    jkosmach January 2, 2010
  • Just exquisite!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit nervous about the colors, as my screen showed fuchsia in the roses, which is not precisely the color I was wanting. But the colors on mine are intensely bold and warm: rusts, reds, golds and black with exquisite needlework. I knew each tapestry would be unique and differ from what was displayed on the web, but I didn't expect to gasp in delight at what I received! A beautiful tapestry; I simply couldn't be happier with this purchase. Looks great in my bedroom which showcases international art from all regions of the world.

    Read More
    sustainability December 25, 2009
  • Guatemalan Tapestry
    Verified Purchase

    This is an absolutely beautiful tapestry. 100% authentic! I was worried that it would not compare to the beautiful tapestries that I purchased in Guatemala. This exceeds my expectation. If you are worried about the 'smell' that another person mentioned in an earlier post....then don't buy dyed products. It wasn't that bad - I hung it outside after spraying a little Febreeze on it...and its fine! Gorgeous! Hoping to see more in more varieties of color!

    Read More
    machadoperez December 4, 2009
  • Rust Red Tapestry
    Verified Purchase

    I think the colors and workmanship are excellent. I was hoping for the rose pattern shown on the sample, but the one I received is O.K. The only thing I really didn't like is the lace that was added - it's machine made and polyester and isn't something I would have accepted as handcrafted. It takes away from the rustic, old-world look which is why I wouldn't recommend it to others.

    Read More
    ktimberlake October 28, 2009
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I really could not be happier with this wall hanging. Mine is just a slightly different design than what is pictured (the floral embroidery is done in a circle in the center of the hanging rather than the square design pictured), but certainly close. I really was surprised at how much better the piece looks in person than in the photo! The colors and textures are more vibrant and variable. It is certainly a 'handicraft' work and as such, it is not perfect....I find this to be desireable. I've had it hanging in my office for not quite a full day and have already received numerous compliments on it. I appreciate the value. I was looking for a way to decorate the bare walls of my new office space without spending a fortune and this was a VERY inexpensive fix that adds a ton of interest and looks great!

    Read More
    folkdiva October 23, 2009
Sponsored Links