Today: $155.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Double Face Sioux Floor Lamp (Colombia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this floor lamp!!
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is very impressive when lighted. It is rugged looking but the fabric shades tone down that ruggedness and gives it a classic feel. It would look good in many different decors. Mine looks great with my dark brown leather sofas in my eclectic living room. I would certainly recommend this lamp for someone looking for a rugged lamp. Workmanship and design are very good.

    Read More
    chickiechuckles June 6, 2009
  • columbian lamp
    Verified Purchase

    love it. it wasn't hard to put together and required no tools.

    Read More
    nastacha May 28, 2009
  • Satisfied!
    Verified Purchase

    i love this lamp......the challenge of putting it together took all of 15 mins tops for me....i was in a hurry and rushed to do it but it was a snap!!!!! spots?.....stains?......too tiny to matter, i got bulbs in on the first attempt!.... i put it in the corner and it fits perfectly.....the size is what i expected and the style...true to the picture! i have only had it a week so if the wood splits, won't know for awhile.......but i am very happy with it!!!!!

    Read More
    mskitty3230 May 12, 2009
  • Absolutely Love it!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have an afri-centric theme in my living room and this piece just fits in with the rest of the pieces I have collected from Africa. It is a natural. I am very satisfied and all my friends who see it love it!!

    Read More
    Patricia M. May 10, 2009
  • love it

    i have been eyeing this lamp for abt 2 years now and i finally bought it. Its great!!!It looks very elegant in my living room and compliments my contemporary decor. i would definitely reccommend it to anyone. There were a few black smudges on the cloth of my lamp as well but like everyone else said, nothing that cannot be cleaned. It is definitely very unique.

    Read More
    akina May 7, 2009
  • Original look
    Verified Purchase

    I like the lamp, instructions are a little poor (on photo copy paper) I did not realize the switch was on the cord, so you need to reach to the floor to turn on. I added a toggle switch and wired it so the bottom lamp or both can be on.

    Read More
    Anonymous May 5, 2009
  • Unusual floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I like the unique look of this lamp and have gotten several comments on how great looking it is. What I don't like is at the top you can see the unfinished inside of the wood frame and the shiny silver nut that holds the cross support. Painting these dark brown is on my "to do" list.

    Read More
    onlineosshopper April 25, 2009
  • Sexy lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Great lamp, even though it did have some stains on the cloth. I still love it because it is not a traditional floor lamp. I put low watt bulbs in it to use it when we watch TV. Shipping was prompt.

    Read More
    mskittyg April 24, 2009
  • Colombian Floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant at first to order this artisans's lamp, especially after reading the few reviews about assembling and electrical problems! My wife is from Colombia from the manizales region. I visited there and took a trip to the rio areas where the guadua grows and I was striken by it's beauty and strength! I had to have a show piece from that area! No regrets !!! It was more than I expected and very easy to assemble, we love It!!!

    Read More
    Anonymous April 22, 2009
  • Sioux Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews before I received the lamp and was a little apprehensive about what to expect regarding assembly. I don't know how 1 person could do it by themselves. A trick we learned rather quickly was to put the seam of the fabric onto the pointed stick apparatus and then ease the pointed stick with fabric into the slots. We tried stretching the fabric up to the slots and then putting the stick in place, but found the other method far easier. The fabric was pretty clean - we were pleased - didn't have to wash it before putting it together. Everyone who has seen the lamp has been very complimentary. A great conversion piece to be sure!

    Read More
    kansasgirl1 April 15, 2009
  • Sioux Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I really loved this lamp. It was easy to assemble and has a very nice look. However, after ordering it twice on both lamps the bottom light did not work. I think the lamps should be inspected prior to shipping to reduce the necessity of returns. I am quite sure it is a minor problem but it is very inconvenient and disappointing to have to return it. I will not try for a third time.

    Read More
    Angelina M. April 12, 2009
  • Great Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I assembled this lamp last night (extremely easy). It is very nice and has a wonderfully unique and contemporary design, and looks great in my den/study. I was drawn to this lamp because of the use of natural materials and the opportunity to support native craftmen. I can hardly wait for the compliments because I know I'll get some.

    Read More
    tmallen December 4, 2008
  • I Like it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a unique lamp, I just had to have it. I was a bit confused at first with the construction but after I figured it out, it was a snap. I too had a problem with one of the sockets. I had no problem with the first socket but it took thirty minutes just to get the bulb screwed into the second socket. Finally I got it in and it worked fine. I've had many compliments and I like it so well, I just ordered another.

    Read More
    4puppies November 26, 2008
  • Unusual Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Great ambiance to the room. Good conversation piece. Glad I made the purchase.

    Read More
    joi0706 November 26, 2008
  • Unique Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I love this lamp! ! The artisans found a very unique way to craft an item that is not only a conversation piece, but a nice piece of artwork as well.

    Read More
    mature4you November 26, 2008
  • Looks cool!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this lamp! It is, however, definitely a two-person assembly job...at least for me. After struggling to get it together correctly, the lower light wouldn't work and I thought I would need to return it. I found out that it isn't a case of the sockets not working, but they don't work with every light bulb. Odd. Some bulbs work in them and some don't. And it wasn't a case of the bulbs being burned out or defective. Buyers might try different bulbs if they are having trouble with the lights. That worked for me and I didn't have to return the lamp. I am not recommending it only because of the socket situation.

    Read More
    csmarty November 24, 2008
  • if only it works
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice but it doesn't work. Sent it back 1st time and the replacement lamp didn't work either. Plus, putting it together was a pain.

    Read More
    discerningshopper November 8, 2008
  • Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this lamp and love it. The assembly was very easy (there were two of us). The cloth does have a couple spots however they don't look horrible and I have not tried to wash the cloth yet. The lamp looks much more expensive than it was and I would definitely recommend!

    Read More
    jengucc11 November 5, 2008
  • Lovely lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this lamp as a Christmas gift for my brother &sister in law in New Jersey. I had it shipped to them directly, so when we all got together to open xmas gifts, we were so amazed as how beautiful & easy to assemble. Is looks beautiful as an accent piece just between their living & dining room. I rec ommend it highly

    Read More
    momknowsbest November 1, 2008
  • nice lamp
    Verified Purchase

    fast shipping, light as discribed,good workmanship lights up verynice. One thing that could be better is the top part of lamp finishing details dark wood and chrome bolt wiring could be hidden other then that very nice piece.

    Read More
    layinhp October 23, 2008
Sponsored Links