Today: $12.69
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cotton Skeleton Arafat Scarf (India)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • square! !!
    Verified Purchase

    Literally. This is a square scarf. Which is NOT how out shears online at all.

    Read More
    brasschick April 2, 2015
  • Cotton Skeleton Scarf
    Verified Purchase

    Good size. The recipient of this gift really enjoyed it !

    Read More
    portorican December 26, 2013
  • big
    Verified Purchase

    This is great for a pareo type cover-up for a bathing suit or a nice scarf for your neck or head. Got it in Black and it is not a deep black but that is ok. Huge. Love it. Haven't washed it and when I do, it will be by hand and laid flat to dry. I think a machine wash and dry would ruin it.

    Read More
    sashin February 3, 2013
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    Very hard to wear as a scarf. Very thick fabric not scarf like at all, is very square I buy scarfs to wrap around my neck in the winter and this just doesn't work for that. But I love the pattern.

    Read More
    brozelle January 2, 2013
  • Misrepresented
    Verified Purchase

    This scarf is misrepresented in the description. It is NOT block printed. This is a low quality woven design. The weft is so long in places there is no way it could survive normal use. Those little lines you can see in the picture on the skulls are weft threads. The skulls are 1.25" long not including the cross bones. The cotton itself is rough, thick and non pliable. Being so, it cannot even be wrapped around your neck properly. You could tie it in a single knot if you want to look like a sailor, personally I'm not into that sort of thing. The attached hang tag says Lakhay"s Collection Los Angeles. I bought some cheap kitchen towels @ Walmart years ago. That is what this remind me of, except they were much better quality.

    Read More
    empirearts September 30, 2012
  • VERY POOR QUALITY SCARF
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this skull scarf hoping it would look and feel good, but was I was very disappointed when I received it. It's very poorly made and really cheap looking. It is similar to the cheap scarves tourists buy in India for around 100 INR depending on your bargaining skills. Don't waste your money.

    Read More
    anniegreensprings May 14, 2012
  • pretty cool
    Verified Purchase

    well, i bought this for a friend of mine who has a hair-loss disease, im not sure if ill give it to her cuz its so big, she could probaby use it for a skirt! lol. ill probably keep them and use em for a tatble cloth..

    Read More
    savvyshopper43 February 4, 2012
  • Skull Scarf: Exactly What I Wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I collect skulls and skull motif items. So, when I decided to purchase an arabic-style scarf, I started an internet search for one that had a skull design. As you might imagine, there are not many of them. Overstock.com had one that completely fit the bill. Marvelous. So marvelous, in fact, that a few days after it arrived I ordered a second one. I am very pleased with the purchase and with the prompt delivery of the items.

    Read More
    ravenswingstudio December 22, 2011
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I had to send this scarf back, even though I won't get back my full refund (I paid for the return shipping). The scarf was nicely woven, but it was thicker than I expected. Also, it had a faint sulfur smell, probably from the black dye used for the yarn.

    Read More
    nycstudent July 29, 2011
Sponsored Links