Read All Reviews for Colonial Guard Artisan Highly Polished Dark Brown Hand Tooled Leather and Cedar Wood Round Accent Stool (Peru)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • little stool
    Verified Purchase

    the little stool is perfect for a small person or a foot rest. It has great carving in the leather and was easy to assemble

    Read More
    OstkUser88351 February 5, 2017
  • artisan hand tooled wood stool (Peru)
    Verified Purchase

    very quaint. perfect for computer stand purchased and easy to put together.

    Read More
    OstkUser921450 January 26, 2017
  • Decorative
    Verified Purchase

    "Accent" means very decorative but not for practical use. I use it as a foot stool for the middle sectional of my leather reclining couch. It gets knocked over very easily which is annoying. Otherwise, I love the beautiful dark tooled leather and polished legs.

    Read More
    happykids101 September 1, 2016
  • Great Little Stool
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase this little stool for my granddaughter and a statement piece for my parlor...lol! It's very pretty and my granddaughter likes it.

    Read More
    harobedg January 5, 2016
  • Good Enough
    Verified Purchase

    This little footstool is the right height and dimension for my small living room in an Appalachian bungalow. The style blends well with my very eclectic mix of antiques, oil paintings, and modern coffee table. I took off a point, however, because it came not assembled and required wood glue for the legs to be stable after screwing them in Although I could have done this myself, my husband, a professional tradesman, did the gluing for me. I felt that the product description online should have indicated a need for wood glue, which everyone may not have lying around. I took off another star because the leather and wood were so shiny they looked fake to me, especially the leather. What I did was first buff the leather seat with very fine steel wool to remove the shine; then I put a layer of mat cordovan shoe polish over it, and then buffed the polish in. Now, I think the whole stool looks more authentic. I am going to purchase some dark brown or black mat shoe polish and apply a coat, and buff it in with fine steel wool to bring out the leather tooling, which is pretty. I know the shiny thing is a matter of personal preference, so perhaps a whole star off is a little bit much. I would, however, buy this stool as a gift or purchase another if I needed one, because the style and size is great. It may not work as a side table with out a plate or tray, because of the tooling being raised up. But I think it is sturdy enough (with the wood glue) to be a little fireplace stool for a person to sit on, if they are not too terribly large.

    Read More
    newtobreadmachine December 22, 2015
  • It's a sweet little stool.
    Verified Purchase

    It's decorative and small enough to easily tuck away.

    Read More
    krazeekittee June 13, 2015
  • one of a kind
    Verified Purchase

    Great gift for dear friend and he loved it!

    Read More
    Melvin K. April 2, 2015
  • excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    very nice décor for my room. it has that blend that fits right with my king size bed color and night stand. the quality is great and it is small enough so it does not take up much room. it is something that I have been wanting for along time.

    Read More
    zmerkool August 2, 2013
  • well described
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this piece to serve as a stool for my Peruvian rocking chair purchased in the Novica section of overstock. The craftsmanship is excellent and matches well with the rocking chair. It is slighty darker but looks great.

    Read More
    1aguadilla April 16, 2013
  • great little stool.....but pricey
    Verified Purchase

    this stool is a sweet little footstool...which was why i ordered it....if it wasn"t made from local artisans...i think it would be a little pricey.its unusual and looks great by a leather bench!

    Read More
    103bc September 22, 2012
  • Great accent stool
    Verified Purchase

    This stool is a great accent piece in my living room. It is a deep, rich brown color and has a breautiful leather seat. It is exactly the 12D x 12H as described online, which is a perfect size for a small area where I needed an accent piece. It assembled in minutes and I didn't need any tools. What could be easier? There was about a week's wait because it was coming from Workdstock Handcrafted. But well worth the wait. A great value!

    Read More
    cjl2 October 9, 2010
  • nice small footstool
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice although still inexpensive product that goes well with my leather club chairs. It is small and thus saves space, but is still comfortable to rest your feet on.

    Read More
    alana37 May 20, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    porkinflight February 16, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    marie u. January 16, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Brock D. January 4, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jan M. November 13, 2016
  • Ms. Ellen
    Verified Purchase

    The stool is beautiful, sturdy but not wide enough for much of anything. I can stand on it with one foot--it wont even fit 2 feet.

    Read More
    ellenpruby July 30, 2016
Sponsored Links