Today: $101.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 'Check in Gray' Onyx and Marble Chess Set (Mexico)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Chess Set
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a Christmas gift for my daughter's boy friend who loves to play chess. He loved the set. Expensive looking, and well constructed. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Glenn T. January 4, 2017
  • Bla c k Marble Chess Set
    Verified Purchase

    We gave this chess set to our son it was gorgeous , heavy very attractive looking .He loved it now when he brings his buddies over he can show it off too.

    Read More
    Nancy J. December 26, 2016
  • Amy C
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful! Received in perfect condition. Carefully packed.

    Read More
    AmyC December 5, 2016
  • Perfection
    Verified Purchase

    I am so in love with this chess set. I've been wanting a chess set for ages and finally decided to buy myself one. I had some doubts because of the reviews-my doubts were totally unwarranted. The packaging was superb and the marble is so stunning. I keep it out in my living room on my coffee table just to have it in view.

    Read More
    Juleen G. August 3, 2015
  • GREAT PRODUCT
    Verified Purchase

    A gift for my grandson. He was shocked= pleased= and overwhelmed. It came in time= packed so professional= and everyone at the party was amazed. He will enjoy for a lifetime.I will be remember for this gift =a beautiful work of art.

    Read More
    houstonconsumer March 16, 2013
  • Beautifully made
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy this set it is fabulously gorgeous. I must say worth every penny it took a while to get here however I am generally impatient.

    Read More
    bachamber November 30, 2012
  • Work of art!

    I just received this chess set as a gift from my girlfriend. I love chess and she knows that I have always wanted a set that is unique. I can gladly say that I am not disappointed. This is a beautifully crafted chess set. I love the subtle differences between the pieces. It’s a nice reminder that the set was hand crafted. I appreciate the time and effort that went into making it. Both the marble and the onyx pieces have a nice weight and feel to them. The board itself is a work of art. The squares as well as the pieces compliment each other very well. There are small flaws in one or two of the pieces. Just another reminder that this board is one of a kind. They do not take away from the overall beauty and will not stop me from enjoying every single game. My sincere thanks to the crafters!

    Read More
    uestwulf April 21, 2012
  • Ehhh.....
    Verified Purchase

    Upon opening this package, I was struck by the beauty of the chess board. It is truly something to be admired. The pieces, however, had chips and other flaws that go beyond the normal variations that you see with hand-made items. I was going to give this as a gift, but because of these defects I am returning it instead. That being said, if I had purchased it for myself, I probably would have kept it. However, I don't feel comfortable giving it to someone when there are so many obvious flaws with the pieces.

    Read More
    caitlin911 December 14, 2008
  • check in gray onyx and mable chess set
    Verified Purchase

    The check in gray onyx and mable chess set I ordered through overstock.com is beautiful. The person I purchased this for is my husband and he found it to be exquisite. The mable is like no other on the board and the onyx pieces are absolutely perfect. Thank you. You have made my husband very happy with this product.

    Read More
    fano1 November 9, 2008
  • set
    Verified Purchase

    This chess set was a disappointment. The colors and pieces are difficult to distinguish. Some of the pieces are chipped or mishappen. This product was not up to par on the quality I expected when spending this much money on a chess set.

    Read More
    m13ing March 20, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    William O. August 10, 2016
Sponsored Links