Read All Reviews for Carved Wood 'The Thinker' 10-inch Statue (Ghana)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Gift shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Nice piece of world stock that I gave to brother who collects items like this one

    Read More
    Marcia L. September 7, 2016
  • Susan
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, simple accessorie for any room....I have moved it several times because it will go anywhere

    Read More
    arther34 April 23, 2016
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    A Gift for my older son - he likes it !

    Read More
    calmyjoy August 18, 2015
  • A real conversation piece!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this Statue. It sits on the African table in my hall. Very nice enhancement.

    Read More
    barbaradw July 18, 2015
  • statue
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful statue. Just like the picture.

    Read More
    kat91 May 29, 2015
  • Very nice hand made sculpture
    Verified Purchase

    This arrived exactly as described. Nicely made and exactly what I needed for a mid-century modern installation.

    Read More
    czca January 26, 2015
  • 'The Thinker'
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was fast. The statue is nothing like in the picture at all, you will be dissatisfied if you look closely. It looks good in a distance. It is not worth for the $ you paid, truly.

    Read More
    fljj May 30, 2014
  • Better than I thought
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this with a doubt thinking it would not look exactly as the picture. I know Overstock is really good about accepting the product back if I was not happy. I am very pleased with it. It looks great in my wall of art.

    Read More
    JP February 1, 2013
  • Nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    I love this guy. I have a similarly sized statue of the original "thinker" and this is in the same room. It's a conversation piece and I've gotten compliments on it.

    Read More
    bandatx March 15, 2012
  • Not like picture
    Verified Purchase

    The statue was not polished like the one in the picture. It was not finished smooth in a number of places. I spent and hour finishing and polishing and will display the statue in the family room.

    Read More
    shintoian October 22, 2011
  • Looks nice in the living room
    Verified Purchase

    This product was just as advertised. Seems to be of good quality too!

    Read More
    danielbooth April 27, 2011
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my mother. I had the item shipped to their address and it was on time and delivered in perfect condition! What was best about this purchase was that I called in the 1-800 number and spoke with a representative that was very enthusiastic and wonderful to speak with. It was even my birthday and she waived the $14.99 expidited shipping charge! Fantastic work Overstock! You will always have my business! -Ryan

    Read More
    bigschroeder20 July 7, 2010
  • mothers day gift
    Verified Purchase

    It is hard to go wrong with worldstock. The craftsmanship was excellent as always and the statue was definately unique. It wasnt exactly like the picture but it think it was better for it.

    Read More
    armchairecon June 3, 2008
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not sure what the other reviews are saying about the statue not looking like the picture; my copy is a true representation. Nicely made and a great piece. I think the lines are great from any angle, and it really does elicit emotion with the "thinker" motif. Sometimes pensive, sometimes thoughtful or even depressed. It's truly an engaging piece of art.

    Read More
    redroversf June 1, 2008
  • A real Keepsafe!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for a friend for his birthday and he really liked it. However, it did not look at all like the picture. I thought it would look more like the original "Thinker Version," only a wood carved edition. However, it looks more like the side angel of "The Thinker." I do beleive that it is good workmanship. I do agree with another review that it doesn't look anything like the picture and in that respect, I was disappointed.

    Read More
    ladybugdi May 6, 2008
  • I'm Thinking...
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not really crazy about the way the statue looks, even though it looks almost like the one that was pictured. It has grown on me a little bit, but I may end up giving it away because it's shape is just too square. I was hoping that it would look more like the 12-inch one, so I may cross my fingers and buy one of those to replace the 10-inch. The workmanship and value are excellent.

    Read More
    wolfan April 21, 2008
  • Eh...Disappointed at first initial glance
    Verified Purchase

    Not at all what I expected. Shippment did not take too long..tracking number given was not recognized on FED-Ex website?? Live chat with associate who was very polite and advised to expect it to take a long I was very anxious in awaiting my package and upon first initial glance was not impressed. I think I expected something more. Size perfect, color nice--Overal I think its growing on me. It does what it should-catch your eye and adds character to my home. Value for price paid (I guess)

    Read More
    petrita March 11, 2008
  • Nice piece of art
    Verified Purchase

    Quality workmanship and a very attractive design. Looks great in person.

    Read More
    Anonymous February 27, 2008
  • lillibelle
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the statue. The variation in the woodgrain was used to accent the statue. I can't stop looking at it.

    Read More
    bmw323 February 19, 2008
  • Just as I expected!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This statue was a nice additon to my home decor. Its found a place of prominence in my office. simple yet an intriguing design. definite eye catcher. solid value. I'll be looking for more pieces like this.

    Read More
    rich08 February 17, 2008
Sponsored Links