Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Butterfly Bliss 100% Silk Unique Artisan Golden Brown with Multicolor Batik Printed Soft Womens Fashion Scarf Shawl (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Scarf
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful scarf, lightweight and feels very good. Color not quite as pictured. Comes across the monitor as green; actually was olive or brownish - I can't decide. This does not detract from its beauty. A casual scarf that can go from day to night. Goes well with jeans, equally at home with office wear.

    Read More
    tealady1 March 29, 2016
  • silk scarf
    Verified Purchase

    The sacrf is much smaller than the picture would make it seem. The tissue weight silk catches on my fingers, which are not particularly rough. It is cute, but not worth the dollar amount it sells for.

    Read More
    laredotx February 4, 2012
  • Beautiful silk, but more transparent than it looks
    Verified Purchase

    Nice silk, I use as a scarf, so when this is scrunched up it's not so colorful and registers more of a light olive. It's not as opaque as I expected, but a light silk. Still very nice and I like.

    Read More
    rpcv2002 January 28, 2012
  • Light weight
    Verified Purchase

    It's very light weight, so the only reason that it can be called a shawl is due to it's length. It's a bit long for a scarf, so I haven't had occasion to use it. It is pretty though.

    Read More
    idahaw January 25, 2012
  • NICE BUT NOT AS EXPECTED OR LIKE PICTURE
    Verified Purchase

    Maybe it's my fault not reading dimensions of the piece. This is not a wrap or shawl as stated in title, it is a long scarf. Since it is a batik it has a refined hand made quality that is nice I was hoping for something larger like the photo depicts I wanted to wear it in the summer in Arizona since it is so lightweight and have it flowing if any wind For a scarf it is fine but the fringe was not finished very well. Fringe looks straggley and almost like a child finished it off. I'm not quite sure if I will keep since it was over $30 and I don't like the color as well. I never wear this type of green. I was warned on the phone the color is not exactly as shown but hoped it had some resemblance. If you want a scarf that is mostly an unusual green background and don't mind fringe that is obviously hand done but thin string like fringe hanging it is silk and hand made. Up to you. Sounds like many reviewers were pleased with theirs. Am probably going to return. Just hate to go thru that process. Sorry BIG O. love MOST items.

    Read More
    msapphire January 8, 2012
  • Beautiful Scarf
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item as a gift. It is a very delicate scarf, packaged in a fabric pouch. The color was different from the picture, but it worked for my purposes. The batik design is really beautiful and well done.

    Read More
    megamoxie January 7, 2012
  • Silk Shawl
    Verified Purchase

    A lovely gift for your girl that won't show up on any of her friends. It's a unique quality and pattern and shows great taste.

    Read More
    michaelhakim December 28, 2011
  • Pretty But Too Thin
    Verified Purchase

    The "shawl" is very pretty. But, it is too thin to be called a shawl. I purchased it for a gift and my friend loves it. She noted that it was the perfect shawl and weight to wear to church. In this instance, that really is what's important to me.

    Read More
    barneysgirl September 13, 2011
  • Light silk scarf
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy to receive my beautiful scarf. The colors are quite vivid and the silk is fine and very soft. This is an opaque, lightweight silk scarf. The only negative thing I would say is that I was expecting the background to be more of a chocolate brown color, and its really more a mustard/green/tan color. The pink and blue in the design are quite vivid, the design is crisp and sharp. I wore this scarf with a aqua blue vest, and the color contrast was very pleasing to my eye. This mustard/green/tan isn't a color I usually wear, but I'm keeping this scarf because its unusual, pretty, lightweight, and very soft next to my skin.

    Read More
    wickedstep August 23, 2011
  • Absolutely wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is so very lovely... I can see the complaint one other reviewer had, the actual scarf is more of an olive than gold, but I love that. It's a very beautiful and classy item!

    Read More
    moonstone17 June 9, 2011
  • Amazing Craftsmenship!
    Verified Purchase

    THis is am amazing item - the silk is soft, the colors are vibrant, the pattern is very elegant. One thing to keep in mind, though. Even though it is described as "Shawl", it's really more of a scarf si8nce the fabric is very delicate. I am glad I purchased ithis truly unique item.

    Read More
    shopperfromlviv April 16, 2011
  • Shawl
    Verified Purchase

    Turned out to be the perfect gift for a close friend.

    Read More
    dougy55 January 23, 2011
  • Another great scarf from Worldstock!
    Verified Purchase

    Who needs overpriced European designer scarves, when there is Novica? The pieces are unique, and I ALWAYS receive compliments! I LOVE Novica! And, I feel good about my purchases, because I know they are fair trade. It's a win-win.

    Read More
    customerlikeyou December 28, 2010
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    the silk is thin and delicate, but this shawl is totally beautiful, as pictured. You can't go wrong.

    Read More
    sinjibear October 11, 2010
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful hand stitching with a gorgeous color palette, only disappointment was the golden brown background represented in the photos is completely false; the background is a olive green. While I don't mind it that much, I find that a lot of products on Overstook seem to suffer from this misrepresentation of colors and hues. The scarf was packaged in a lovely padded box, which instantly make it the perfect git box. Wonderful attention to details!

    Read More
    lucli2 October 5, 2010
  • Gifted
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a gift and I love this item. It's beautiful and silky though it's more of a fine scarf. The color is also an olive green not a golden brown. The scarf was folded nicely in a hinged burgundy fabric covered box along with a description card. I plan to buy one for myself to keep.

    Read More
    jones20902 July 11, 2010
  • Pure Elegance
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this shawl for my friend as a graduation gift. I arranged to have it gift wrapped for the occasion. When the shawl arrived, I tore off the outer wrapping to reveal a cloth-covered box. I was floored by the presentation--a well-covered cloth box. When I opened the box and saw the shawl, I was stunned! The shawl was artistically and lovingly folded inside. I did not unfold the shawl; I was not about to undo that artistry. A card giving information about the shawl was enclosed in the fold of the shawl.My girlfriend LOVED the gift. She raved about the brilliant colors, craftmanship, design, and soft texture of the material and asked to be remembered for receipt of any other fine gifts I choose to send like this one. I can not comment on the comfort or fit. I did not use the shawl or unfold it, but from my girlfriend's comments, I can say that this shawl is most definitely special...and a keeper!

    Read More
    global1buyer August 5, 2009
  • True Butterfly Bliss
    Verified Purchase

    This is truly a beautiful scarf / wrap. The colors are so vivid and pretty. It was alot bigger than I thought it would be, which was a nice surprise. I am very pleased with this purchase. I would advise anyone to buy this scarf. It feels so good and looks really great.

    Read More
    angelgirlfalstina March 10, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Eva V. May 15, 2016
Sponsored Links