Today: $38.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Boule Sese Wood and Brass Mask , Handmade in Ghana

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Fantastc
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with this purchase. It is worth more than I paid and added to my collection.

    Read More
    Tom D. April 23, 2017
  • heavy construction
    Verified Purchase

    a very nice piece to add to my son's collection

    Read More
    herstory50 April 22, 2017
  • Collector
    Verified Purchase

    I am a collector of sorts and I really like this mask. I needed one this shape and size, and it worked to fill the spot.

    Read More
    Stefanie K. April 6, 2017
  • New house purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in my new home

    Read More
    Geraldine T. October 14, 2016
  • Mrs. Janet Devereaux
    Verified Purchase

    Many compliments, still adorns my wall. Love it

    Read More
    Janet D. July 16, 2016
  • LBlack
    Verified Purchase

    Nice to have in the house!

    Read More
    Leslie B. May 20, 2016
  • bbc
    Verified Purchase

    very nice mask. Great color and size

    Read More
    Barbara C. December 6, 2015
  • very nicely done art mask
    Verified Purchase

    nice quality mask ,I have bought others and all are of good quality.

    Read More
    emoreles October 31, 2014
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color of the wood and the brass is a nice touch. The detail of the mask is beautiful. This is the first mask I have bought with brass and I would purchase another.

    Read More
    ginfreeze April 16, 2014
  • Gos well with a safari theme
    Verified Purchase

    This mask lends itself well to a safari theme, although the metal work could have been located so as not to partially coved the eyes. If you don't stand real close, you probably won't notice it !!

    Read More
    oldgringo235 January 5, 2014
  • Not my favorite
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this Boule piece because the mouth in the picture has great African quality. The mouth on the one I received is totally different, thin and angular. It is still a nice piece but, it is not what I expected and is not one of my favorites.

    Read More
    pwashington1 July 3, 2013
  • This mask was exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I did have to replace the hanger as it was leather and I am displaying this outdoors in the pool area

    Read More
    thrgriff5 March 20, 2012
  • color not what i expected
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a few of these Ghana masks and this is my least favorite, probably because the color looks nothing like the picture. The picture looks brown, which I've looked at on 3 different monitors to make sure I'm not crazy. The mask that came is black.. As in dark black. I ordered 4 different masks anticipating a certain color scheme and this one really isn't what I expected, whereas the others are very nice. It feels well made, but looks cheap.. It looks like someone spray painted a piece of wood and place tin and copper strips on the front of it. The other masks I ordered are great, look true to the culture, but this one really bums me out.. I'll have to get them on the wall to see if it looks ok with the other 3, but at this point I would steer clear of this one.

    Read More
    superman242424 November 4, 2011
  • The futon cover was perfection,.
    Verified Purchase

    I was extremely pleased with the fabric, color and most importantly the fit. The cording detail makes the futon look very sophistcated. Than k you Overstock, I love shopping with you.

    Read More
    mcwhirterda September 26, 2011
  • my thoughts on my purchase
    Verified Purchase

    this was a great piece i will always enjoy it,i would say Buy it.

    Read More
    msayers36 April 19, 2011
  • Not as Pictured. Poor Quality.
    Verified Purchase

    The picture shows some details that are missing from the received item. The quality is rather poor. I have ordered another mask which was simply wonderful. This one is the opposite. I guess the masks are made by different people and thus their quality can vary.

    Read More
    marmat April 12, 2011
  • Ghana Mask
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived in a very timely manner and is exactly as I expected. Certainly nice quality for the price. It's a pleasure to support the artisans!

    Read More
    pattshinsky July 21, 2010
  • Gorgeous Mask
    Verified Purchase

    This really is a beautiful piece. The workmanship is lovely and the attention to detail is impressive. I love the fact that Overstock provides this Worldstock service and we can directly support these talented artists. Would not hesitate to buy again.

    Read More
    lincsmum March 9, 2010
  • Boule Sese Wood, Brass Mask (Ghana)
    Verified Purchase

    The photo really doesn't do this mask justice. The finish has a linen-ish texture which is emphasized if you rub it with a little lemon oil. The metal on the forehead is primarily silver. The mask in the photo has a much flatter profile. The one that I received is 4.5 inches deep at the forehead, or 4 inches from the wall to the deepest part of the nose. It was packed very well, and sent really quickly, and I love it. Thanks again, Overstock!

    Read More
    bonniejd March 8, 2010
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy about this purchase. The mask has a primitive, authentic look and will go great in my son's African decor bedroom. I bought three different masks from this site and they were each similarly priced. This mask was the smallest by far. The photos of the three masks would make one think that they are all about the same size, so read the dimensions carefully. This mask is much smaller for the same price, so I do regret not getting a larger one in its place. The workmanship is primitive, but that is what you would expect for this piece.

    Read More
    sheriduhe February 24, 2010
Sponsored Links