Today: $37.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Beach Sarong Set (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Versitile Outfit
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set. I purchased the blue a couple years ago. Do be careful with laundering. Either hand wash or remove the tie string before laundering. I didn't do that on my first set and the seams on the tie gave out after it got horribly tangled in the washer. It was an easy fix to replace it with some cording. Love it so much I bought the red one last summer.

    Read More
    Kathy P. March 16, 2015
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this item for a trip to hawaii. Its a gorgeous item. Hard to figure out the pictures that are included so I just made it up as I went. Also a quick tip, it helps if you snip the thread holding the two top pieces together (not the actual string) just the thread where they sewed between the pieces. Took me a minute to figure that out. My boyfriend says it is cute on me, but then again. He is required to say that, haha. Its super cute, and easy to throw on over a swim suit with some practice. I love it!

    Read More
    sierrameyer June 7, 2012
  • Great summer outfit!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cute outfit, but the green is CRAZY bright in real life, not like in the picture. This loud green makes it looks a little tacky, but I guess if I'm going to be walking around in 100% rayon I am not TOO worried about looking tacky, hrm? The top fits well but I am still trying to figure out how to tie the sarong.( I do wish it came in small sizes. I am swmming in a sea of fabric! Might alter the sarong to fit my puny self) Overall I'm very pleased with my first order from Overstock!

    Read More
    chickyshnoodle April 8, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I had gotten the other colors for my wife. I thought it would be nice for our trip and she loved it. It fit great and made her look oh sooooooooo good. Definitely a nice piece.

    Read More
    gmrknighty September 2, 2009
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality fabric. It did not shrink when I washed it, unlike the sarong that my husband bought elsewhere. The fabric is very soft linen and comfortable.

    Read More
    scbrit June 16, 2008
  • Easy cover up
    Verified Purchase

    The green against the black makes this wrap really stand out. Its a beautiful outfit.

    Read More
    gabriella2020 June 2, 2008
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is excellent thing to have when going to a beach or somewhere tropical! It's very light and easy to move in. A lot of people say that the pictures are hard to figure out, but I disagree. It's not that hard to figure out. This sarong rocks!

    Read More
    sarbear55 April 25, 2008
  • Perfect for walks on the beach
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set. I ordered the blue and it is gorgeous. But, yes, the directions for the top are a little difficult to follow, but just play for a little bit, you will figure it out. The material is so soft and silky, and the tassels add to the style. This was a little expensive for something I thought I would be wearing over my bathing suit, but it was well worth it, it's cute by itself.

    Read More
    emibri12 April 15, 2008
  • Like it - directions hard to follow
    Verified Purchase

    Like the sarong but the directions for the different ways to wear the top are difficult to follow. I am not sure how well it will hold up but time will tell on that after a week at the beaches this coming spring.

    Read More
    hkeymom January 5, 2008
  • sarong
    Verified Purchase

    You never know what to expect when you order online....but, this item met all my expectations. I love it, I werar it and I look good.

    Read More
    bajabooz October 29, 2007
  • Sarong
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this sarong for a beach vacation and loved it! The colors are bright and it is fun to wear. I loved being able to find different ways to wear the top. The only thing I would warn is that as a size 10-12, it JUST fit me. I wasn't able to do a lot of the wrapping that I'm sure some smaller people could, but it still looked great. I could get the top around once as opposed to the two times as shown in the picture. But the skirt was no problem. I had it delivered to work, and some friends thought it was great also. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    sbg4164 October 23, 2007
  • Sarong set
    Verified Purchase

    Nice product, decent price, would recommend to anyone I know

    Read More
    julieas September 8, 2007
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Love this. It's very comfortable and light weight. Exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    brnsbaby July 25, 2007
  • cheap
    Verified Purchase

    this item was made very cheaply. I have never wore it once. A waste of money.

    Read More
    dreamtalkerrr June 23, 2007
  • Totally adorable!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this set and received it in just two days! I love all the ways the top can be tied. The fabric is beautiful - very vibrant blue on black background. I love the way the fabric edges are finished...there is a blue band, finished with simply-tied blue tassels on both the top and the skirt. The tassels really finish the pieces nicely. I showed this to friends, and they ordered it as well. I highly recommend this set.

    Read More
    nlf126 June 10, 2007
  • Wonderful!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this in red, and I absolutely ADORE it!! Yes, it's difficult to figure out how to get the different looks with the top, and the pictures included aren't particularly helpful. However, if you experiment a little bit with it, you can come up with a wide variety of ways to wear it, and you can find the most flattering methods of tying it. I have a number of sarongs, and it's always difficult finding a top that looks good with them. I'm very excited to have a matching set, and considering what you'd pay for a sarong alone *without* a top, it is absolutely a good value for the price!

    Read More
    wittyknee May 29, 2007
  • Very Sweet Saroong Set
    Verified Purchase

    I bught this for my 21 year old niece as a swimsuit coverup for her cruise next month. I got the green and it's beautiful. It will be very light and airy for tropical climates. I think that it's best for over swimsuit or something otherwise it's more than revealing...it's actually flashing! lol it came with instructions of different ways to wear it...very helpful!

    Read More
    moonhunt18 May 28, 2007
  • Looks Great & Versatile
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set in green last year for a cruise and it fit and looked great. There are many variations to work the top. I received lots of compliments on it and I wore it on the beach and in to town when we ported. I purchased another one in blue.

    Read More
    nichiwa May 2, 2007
  • Not what I thought
    Verified Purchase

    The edge of the fabric looked unfinished. Could not figure out how to work the top. NOT WORTH THE PRICE.

    Read More
    mallimo April 10, 2007
  • cool, sexy and easy to wear!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased! I wore this in Cancun and received many compliments. Very easy to wear, many variations..so you can have a different look. The fabric is lightweight , doesn;t bunch up. It also gives great coverage, is not see thru ! It stays on..No problems with side ties coming loose! Perfect to wear at the resort, beach..even the restaurants. We are going back to Cancun..And I am buying another one!

    Read More
    maggbee October 7, 2006
Sponsored Links