Today: $54.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bamboo and Canvas Hamper (Vietnam)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good choice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a big bag which is what I wanted. Many of the laundry bags I looked at were just very small. The bag and stand are very well made and sturdy. Good purchase.

    Read More
    bryantn July 8, 2016
  • NICE HAMPER!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a decent-sized, well-constructed clothes hamper. The cotton canvas cover is detachable so it can also be washed when required. The bamboo frame is of about 1" diameter bamboo, smooth and attractive. Unfortunately mine was received damaged in shipping (the box was smashed at one end, and one portion of the bamboo frame was split). Overstock handled my claim very quickly to my satisfaction. I would recommend this product. It is well-made and of an attractive design. Only addition I would make would be to add a 'flap' on top to act as a 'lid', but this could be easily corrected with a small piece of fabric and about 15 minutes' sewing time. Many might find such a top/lid unnecessary, or unwanted. The hamper is both sturdy and light-weight, easy to move around, and the 'x-frame' design, folds for easy carrying. The volume of the hamper is bigger than most - another plus.

    Read More
    punkiegirl February 18, 2014
  • Above average hamper
    Verified Purchase

    Most hampers are wimpy - this is not! Holds a lot - I love it with a familiy of five and overnight guests. I do at least two loads of laundry a day and this holds more. If you like it's look buy it!

    Read More
    ccrowley April 20, 2013
  • attractive and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    It’s got a great rustic look, it’s sturdy, and holds a lot of laundry! We wanted to do a his and her laundry baskets without overpowering our bedroom, these were a great buy

    Read More
    rose11222 October 18, 2012
  • Solid and Lightweight
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! I bought this to replace a flimsy nylon/aluminum one that the legs had broken off of (I must have bumped it too many times). This thing feels incredibly solid, but not much heavier than the old one. It could probably support my weight, though I don't intend to actually test that. The canvas bag is easy to remove and wash, which is also a plus.

    Read More
    loki1984 June 25, 2012
  • Love this hamper!
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I was looking for. My partner and I needed a hamper solution that would accommodate all of our laundry. We quickly concluded that we would each need a hamper. I was worried that we wouldn't have enough room in the bedroom for 2 decent sized hampers. I ordered a "commercial" hamper from another online retailer and it was way too large. Wouldn't even fit comfortably in the 4 foot walk space on either side of our bed. It was just too wide. This hamper is tall and slender. It's vertical shape lets it hold a TON of laundry (3 large loads or 3-4 medium sized loads) with a very small relative footprint. The bag can be taken off for washing etc. GREAT HAMPER!

    Read More
    marcsouth June 9, 2011
  • Large quality hamper
    Verified Purchase

    I searched high and low for a tall hamper that would fit a lot, and I sure found it here! This is a beautifully constructed hamper; the canvas and bamboo are lovely and really hold up well. It doesn't wobble at all and looks great in my bedroom. And it holds so much laundry. I am thrilled with this purchase!

    Read More
    lovenewbedding March 3, 2011
  • hamper
    Verified Purchase

    Nice hamper I now understand why it has been sold out many times over. well worth the wait

    Read More
    realtor1986 June 21, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a big laundry hamper to fit in a tight space. I picked this one because it has a huge laundry bag but the stand folds up slightly to fit into a 14" opening. Plus, the whole thing is so lightweight that I can easily carry it down to the laundry room and then back up with the clean clothes. It took me 2 years to solve my problem of needing a laundry hamper. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    karategal April 14, 2010
  • bamboo hamper
    Verified Purchase

    functional, durabable, and looks nice enough to leave out in the open. i have a small apartment so i wanted a hamper i could put in the corner of my room and would look nice enough to leave out.

    Read More
    firedancer1978 February 13, 2010
  • Great Size
    Verified Purchase

    This Bamboo Hamper is perfect for my husbands dirty work clothers. He tends to wait for at least 2 loads before washing. The hamper let's him do that and the clothes breath while waiting. The Vietnam workmanship is exquicid, but best of all the termites won't eat bamboo.

    Read More
    kayamufin January 31, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    lynm023 January 9, 2017
Sponsored Links