Today: $55.00

At other retailer: $85.41

Save $30.41 (36%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bamboo Tree Shoji Handmade 18-inch Rice Paper Accent Lamp (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Patricia
    Verified Purchase

    Returned immediately. Poor quality

    Read More
    madelinew November 10, 2015
  • Pretty lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This is what I was looking for and it is very pretty in natural. Makes a nice bedside lamp. Like other reviewers I think the cord should be white and also think it is somewhat overpriced. However it is well made and goes together easily.

    Read More
    lindaczak February 14, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This came in a flat-pack box and was very easy to assemble. The lamp has a nice look and gives off just the amount of light I wanted. I especially like the in-cord rocker switch as it is gentle on the fingers and easy to manipulate for arthritic hands.

    Read More
    ealvord November 9, 2012
  • Love these Lamps
    Verified Purchase

    I love these lamps. They are awesome. Everyone comments on how they love how they look. I've had these for over a year and I still am very happy I bought them.

    Read More
    kevshan April 11, 2012
  • Okay lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The bigproblem with this lamp is the fact that the cord is really obvious. If the panels were longer, that would hide the ugly cord. If I had it to do over again, I would not buy this lamp.

    Read More
    lindainniles March 14, 2012
  • Great desk lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the rosewood style of this lamp, and it is fantastic, possessing good craftsmanship and an elegant design. With a 60W CFL, the light is clear but subdued, making it a good desk lamp near my computer. It is lightweight but still sturdy, and looks great. Assembly was a cinch, too!

    Read More
    tykiim June 8, 2011
  • great lamps
    Verified Purchase

    gives off a nice glow not too harsh. easy to put together looks great too.

    Read More
    vrnghtowl February 15, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this lamp on the 15th & received it on the 18th. It was in perfect condition, easy to assemble and looks beautiful. The muted light is perfect for the bedroom. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    kisuda February 21, 2010
  • Bamboo Tree Shoji Accent Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    My mom came to visit Cali from Maryland and saw these lamps in a store in Japantown. She loved them and bought one, but later wanted another, as did her friend. I saw these on Overstock and they were the same price so I ordered them and had them sent to her. She and her friend could not have been happier.

    Read More
    jessicawang January 16, 2010
  • Bamboo Tree Shoji Accent Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I am satisfied with the lamp, it's really nice, especially the colour (rosewood) and the bamboo ornament on the shoji paper. The only complaint I have is the workmanship, which I would expect to be on a little higher level. The tiny wooden parts are rough under the paint and there are a lot of small splinters too. Another problem which might come using the lamp is cleaning it from dust, but I hope I will manage. However, when I watch the lamp shining in the dark room, it's really beautiful.Tomas

    Read More
    tmaly January 6, 2010
  • cute lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the look of this little lamp and it goes very well in my sunroom. I wanted something small and wasn't necessarily looking for a lamp that would give out a lot of light, so this fit the bill. The only problem with this lamp is the price- it should be priced about half of what it is IMO. Otherwise, it is exactly as pictured and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    lori999 August 30, 2009
  • Lovely Addition!
    Verified Purchase

    We looked at numerous table lamps to complete our bedroom remodeling. My wife was a little concerned that these lamps wouldn't provide enough light, but that is not an issue! They truly complement our bedroom. We have black furniture and a natural bamboo floor and these lamps work perfectly! They're size is not too overwhelming, but again they provide ample lighting. I only wish that we had more room, so that we could have purchased the floor lamp that looks a lot like these.Assembly was a snap and it appears that the lamps are well made and should last quite a while.

    Read More
    jaytro June 26, 2009
  • the Cord is Black
    Verified Purchase

    It's not pictured so I thought folks might like to know the cord is black. For a white lamp, it's not the best color for the cord; clear or white would have been ideal. We've been trying to find a replacement but have been unsuccessful thus far and so we have not used it.

    Read More
    anonynj March 30, 2008
  • very nice light
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this lamp for my 19 year old daughter's bedroom. It gives offf a very nice light and looks very nice in her Asian styled room.

    Read More
    liznoregon February 21, 2008
  • I like the Lamp but...
    Verified Purchase

    I like the lamp but I do not think it was worth the money. It should have been worth about 19.99.

    Read More
    Kelly W. December 28, 2007
  • Awesome product!
    Verified Purchase

    This is way nicer than the picture depicts. I use it constantly, sets a real calming ambiance in the bedroom!

    Read More
    deedee1120 November 27, 2007
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together - looks good. Only wish the color I wanted had been available when I ordered.

    Read More
    lovinit9 October 10, 2007
  • Beautiful subtle lighting
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 2 of the rosewood ones for bedside lamps. Note that the rosewood is redder than pictured, a deeper red tho, not fire-engine bright. They accomodate regular screw-in bulbs (not the decorative smaller candle types) from 25 to 60 watts and were very easy to put together. We love them! They go wonderfully with our cherry bedroom set and the lighting is peaceful, subtle and romantic. The bamboo print on the paper (white on white) really sets them off nicely. Not really for use as a reading lamp, but perfect for anywhere you wish anything from a romantic subdued glow to a slightly brighter but restful Zen meditation spot.

    Read More
    bookworm97 August 14, 2007
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is part of my newly redecorated bedroom, and it is just perfect. One look at the story of the product and it's already worth every penny. Even better it is well made and is very easy to put together. I could not be happier with the muted light it creates with the paper sides! Perfect for the bedroom - not too bright or too dull. 100% satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    curiouskittie August 13, 2007
  • bamboo table lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love my new lamp!! I recently re-decorated my entire bedroom, and the theme is very Asian-inspired, with lots of bamboo-type decor. This lamp was a perfect addition, with the bamboo-printed rice paper. It accents my other bamboo items very nicely. I wouldn't ordinarily spend this much on a table lamp, but overall, I'd say it's worth it. And it was so easy to put together - I did it myself, and I'm not exactly a "handy" kind of person! I would definitely recommend this lamp!! (Warning: in case you're concerned about color matching, the rosewood is actually more reddish looking than it appears on the website.)

    Read More
    shannabell7 June 27, 2007
Sponsored Links