Today: $56.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bamboo Shoe Rack (Vietnam)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    light but roomy for shoes or sweaters, easy to put together

    Read More
    doris31 March 20, 2012
  • Very efficient; Durable; Unique Appearance
    Verified Purchase

    It is true, this does not come with directions. With that stated, this was put together within a matter of minutes. It is two tiered, but I can manage to fit flips flops and slippers underneath, creating extra space. I wanted something different from the usual, saw this and voila. A great solution for shoe storage for myself and my family.

    Read More
    adventuregirl75 January 3, 2012
  • Would not assemble w/o workbench
    Verified Purchase

    This item arrived in a half box that had had the product pieces forced/wedged into it and then they took a free USPS prioirty mail box, turned it inside out and wedged it in to cover the product in the box, and taped it together.. VERY poorly packaged. No instructions for assembly were included, I tried to figure out how it assembled by looking at the picture. The holes did not fit - if I had had a workbench and tools I probably might have gotten it together but it was just me in my kitchen. I am disappointed as I wanted to use it, but the $2 racks from *** will work as well. I don't think that OS should be selling anything of this quality - hand made or not. Also, there were a lot of splinters, which made it difficult to handle. Some sandpaper would have been helpful. I managed to get it back in the "box" and am hoping I can get the makeshift box sealed so that I can return it. I hate to do it but other than drilling /sanding the holes and trying again....

    Read More
    drpka November 4, 2011
  • Good Choice
    Verified Purchase

    No instructions, but it's easy to put together and looks great.

    Read More
    moneta42 August 19, 2011
  • cute rack
    Verified Purchase

    nice looking shoes rack. thanks overstock. will buy again.

    Read More
    singapura August 16, 2011
  • Shoe rack is excellent for men's shoes.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice in the closet. Would look attractive at the front entrance of an Asian decorated home.

    Read More
    dottiedew July 20, 2011
  • Consolidated Shoe Storage
    Verified Purchase

    These shoe racks are made out of bamboo which is an irregular, very large grass. Thus, the holes don't always fit the wood. It was necessary to file out the upper holes on one of the racks (I ordered two--one of them was fine). If you are not a "handy" person, you are taking the risk that the shelves will not fit the supporting rods. Other than that small risk, I love the racks. I can put about 8 pair of shoes on each rack. If they are sandals, then you can double that amount. Having the bamboo racks, has opened up a lot of space in my closet. I have two in my closet, one under the stairs, and one by the garage door. Basically, I love them.

    Read More
    moviestar5 June 24, 2011
  • Item was not in excellent condition
    Verified Purchase

    This item was a bit complicated to put together for the simple fact that the item had some cracked spokes and uneven sized holes in the pillars. Just a tad bit dissappointed in the outcome of this product.

    Read More
    notes69 June 19, 2011
  • So-so construction
    Verified Purchase

    The holes were not quite large enough to easily assemble the rack. Not the highest quality but looks okay and works fine once built.

    Read More
    pinyonjay June 16, 2011
  • looks great, possibly a little rickety
    Verified Purchase

    came fast and was easy to put together without any instructions. holds more shoes than I thought it would.

    Read More
    brittkennedy June 15, 2011
  • Bamboo shoe rack
    Verified Purchase

    I love the shoe rack. Looks very nice in my living room foyer. Hope you will have it in stock for a while because I want to order another one.

    Read More
    violac February 18, 2011
  • Awsome
    Verified Purchase

    For $**** bucks, this shoe rack rocks. It holds 3 pairs on shoes on each rack and looks great in my closet. MUCH better than shoes on the floor.

    Read More
    cannonplug January 29, 2011
  • very unique
    Verified Purchase

    I get a lot of compliments on this shoe rack as soon as people walk in. The bamboo is very sturdy and easily holds 6 pairs of shoes, umbrella.

    Read More
    ryanspot December 25, 2010
  • Bamboo rack
    Verified Purchase

    It can be a pain to put together--watch out for splinters. It does look nice, however, despite its cheap feel when you're putting it together.

    Read More
    jc1000 December 21, 2010
  • Nice, but take lots of space
    Verified Purchase

    It is good looking rack, but it takes lots of space, which cannot be used for shoes.

    Read More
    qwaszx1 December 17, 2010
  • shoe rack
    Verified Purchase

    We love our new shoe rack. It is right inside the back door for us and our guests to remove shoes as they enter the house where we have mostly hardwood floors. It looks great and serves the purpose well. It went together in no time. Great buy for the price.

    Read More
    abouttomove December 13, 2010
  • cheap
    Verified Purchase

    It was tedious to put together with splinters flying off all over. The holes weren't cut evenly and were difficult to match up. If it didn't fit the space I needed it for perfectly I would have returned it because it is cheap.

    Read More
    ar01 November 30, 2010
  • shoe rack
    Verified Purchase

    I put this rack at my front door and keep my running shoes on it so they can air out between runs. It was easy to put together, looks fine (my housekeeping is of the informal variety!), and works great. In an OCD sort of way, I can move one pair up as I take one pair off to wear, and so keep track of usage.

    Read More
    baveuse September 16, 2010
  • Chinese rustic?
    Verified Purchase

    Although (1) the quality of the individual pieces in this shoe rack isn't great, (2) it seems to have been cheaply made and packaged, and (3) it doesn't look as good as in the picture, somehow it all fits together in a solid, functional, and attractive unit. On our front step, it will hopefully encourage visitors to remove their shoes before entering and walking on our new bamboo flooring in the family room/kitchen.

    Read More
    rcn0sfbayarea August 25, 2010
  • cool rack
    Verified Purchase

    put it right by the front door ! love the bamboo, well made, very easy on the eyes. serves the purpose for the whole family.

    Read More
    linmeg August 3, 2010
Sponsored Links