Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Antique Gold Round Calligraphy Mirror (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Best choice
    Verified Purchase

    Love this mirror. Very elegant looking with clean lines. A great buy.

    Read More
    frankeydavis February 5, 2017
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    got two of these and use them in 2 of our bathrooms and they really add to an Asian flair I have in my house. love them

    Read More
    hurstgb February 13, 2016
  • Plastic looking
    Verified Purchase

    Characters were more muted. Looked like a cheap plastic frame

    Read More
    outrigger42 October 23, 2013
  • POOR QUALITY
    Verified Purchase

    THE SIZING AND COLOR WASN'T THE PROBLEM.THE MIRROR ARRIVED WITH THE PART AROUND THE MIRROR BECOMING UNGLUED.I NOTICIED PUCKERS SURROUNG THE MIRROR AFTER I TOOK THE PACKING OFF.. THE DESCRIPTION OF THE MIRROR IS AS HONEST AS IT SHOULD BE,BECAUSE IT DOESN'T TELL THE CUSTOMER WHAT ALL THE MIRROR IS MADE OF. I THOUGHT IT WAS TIN,IT'S VERY BEAUTIFUL,BUT IS A PIECE OF JUNK. CAN'T BE PASSED DOWN TO FAMILY AS I INTEND TO DO WITH MY STUFF WHEN I'M DEAD.

    Read More
    braveheart65 January 16, 2013
  • Asian Bling
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a statement piece to add to any Asian decor...this is the piece. I used it for staging a property and it gave a great focal and point of interest to the room. Received many compliments and people wanting to purchase from me. Very pleased.

    Read More
    itssusan September 26, 2012
  • Not perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I don't understand how it was made. I am assuming it was made from a mold using some sort of resin. Therefore, the problems could have been addressed. I am unhappy with the appearance of where the edging joins on the inner and outer frame. I am keeping the piece, and trying to come to terms with the non-perfect aspects. I remember this issue from a previous review.

    Read More
    wallacab April 1, 2012
  • Beautiful mirror
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mirror to fill wall space in my home office but it does so much more! The detail is lovely and it was so easy to hang. This mirror is a beautiful piece for any room. I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    mrsweems October 19, 2011
  • Nice look with exception
    Verified Purchase

    Love the calligraphy. There is a braid which is in the inner rim and for some reason where it ends the edges were not as well fused as it should but hopefully the calligraphy will deter the eye on closer look,

    Read More
    nywall17 August 3, 2011
  • Writing on Frame
    Verified Purchase

    This mirror is nice, however it is hard to see in picture that there is chinese writing all over the frame. I almost sent it back because I wasn't sure if I liked it. I kept it and it looks great in my entry way but just know that there is writing all over the frame.

    Read More
    bradslovessherms January 29, 2011
  • szm in atl
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived in perfect condition and is beautiful. It gets complements every time a new person enters the referbed bath.

    Read More
    szm1 March 31, 2010
  • Buy it, you'll like it
    Verified Purchase

    This mirror is beautiful, much more than I expected. Arrived quickly in a well packed carton. Looks great on our bedroom wall.

    Read More
    spadiver May 31, 2009
  • Not as good as expected
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice looking piece with no assembly required, but disappointed with the workmanship & appearance. The hooks put in the back of the mirror to hang with is put in at a spot where the Chinese characters in the front side of the mirror end up being crooked, so the writing does not go up and down--instead its at an angle. Not a huge deal, but not what I would have liked or expected.

    Read More
    brownsaz October 14, 2007
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very attractive mirror. Large and impresive. Darker than photos lend you to think.

    Read More
    jackremy September 9, 2007
  • It serves its purpose so i'm pleased.
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived with the mirror off of the frame with the glue all dried up on the side the back holders were also strewn in the box.....Very pretty mirror though. I applied some mirror glue attached the screws and the holders back on and that solved the problem. Super fast delivery A++ Does not appear like mahogany to me, the work is a bit shabby when you look closely at the detailing. With all that being said the mirror still looks good and is serving its purpose.

    Read More
    valencia124 September 3, 2007
  • Nice mirror
    Verified Purchase

    This mirror is beautiful and goes great with our asian inspired room. Has slight imperfection at the bottom of the mirror, but not so noticeable that would warrant sending back. Color is gold with green hue that happens to work well in the room it is hung in. Overall, very happy with purchase and would recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    shelahnah July 8, 2007
  • This mirror has a plastic frame
    Verified Purchase

    This mirror does the job, looks great in my hallway, but the frame is a hard plastic. I'm not sure what I expected.

    Read More
    bgl9002 May 28, 2007
  • Great Item
    Verified Purchase

    I received my calligraphy mirror this afternoon and it is really beautiful. My decor is Asian influenced and this mirror fits well into that theme. The picture is a bit darker than reality but it is antiqued gold so it isn't too bright or garish. The Chinese characters are subtle and almost appear like scrollwork until you look at it closely. Overall I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    pleasedinportland May 14, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    DaLaynna V. April 11, 2017
Sponsored Links